My Thanks to everyone who took part. Pity about the small entry.Congratulations to all the prizewinners – a pretty decent (and dry) day, little wind, hence the Men's, Women's and Junior course records. Thanks to the helpers: Peter Macklam who put out, and retrieved all the signs; Mark Lansdown & John Blomeley at Walshford; Steve Woodrup & Pete Hook at Boroughbridge; no.taker Richard Haigh, and Jackie Haigh for results. No forgetting Courtyard Café for

Phil.

drinks, and use of the facilities.

Promoted for, and on behalf of, Cycling Time Trials, under its Rules & Regulations.

YORKSHIRE ROAD CLUB

OFFICIAL RESULT

"Victory"

Open 25 miles Time Trial Held Saturday September 4th 2021

<u>Course V235</u> <u>Allerton Park-A168-Walshford-Boroughbridge</u> First Rider started 12.01.

Event Secretary: Phil Hurt, 11, Greenside Terrace, LEEDS LS12 4SZ Tel. 07887 622370. Timekeeper: Phil Hurt.

Men:

AWARDS

men.						
1 st	Joe Wilson	Ribble Weldtite	51:22	£25		
2 nd	Mark Wolstenholme	Swift Racing	53:18 Std	Award		
3 rd	Richard Dean	Rockingham CC	54:12	£20		
4 th	Ben White	Manilla Racing	54:15	£15		
Women:						
1 st	Josie Smith	Barnsley RC	1:00:16	£25		
2 nd	Diana Bite	Racing Chance	1:04:38	£20		
3 rd	Helen Goldthorpe	Otley CC	1:05:09	£15		
Vets	Awards:					
40-59 on Std						
	Mark Wolstenholme	Swift Racing	+13:14	£20		
60 yrs	s + on Std					
	Liz Ball	Valley Striders	+14:02	£20		

Where a rider qualified for more than 1 award, the higher value prize is awarded. All Awards were distributed at the HQ.

Joe Wilson will hold the *Victory Cup* for 1 year Josie Smith will hold the *Pennine Trophy* for 1 year.

Unfortunately the Annual Luncheon/Prize Presentation cannot be held this year. It is hoped to arrange a smaller function in its place, where the Trophies can be presented to the winners.

FULL RESULT

Joe Wilson	Ribble Weldtite	S	
			51:22
Mark Wolstenholme	Swift Racing	V43	53:18
Richard Dean	Rockingham CC	V42	54:12
Ben White	Manilla Racing	J	54:15
Mark Walker	Hull Thursday RC		55:35
Matthew Asquith	Team Sportslab		57:11
James Meadows	Cleveland Whs	S	58:45
Chris Wood	TS Racing – OTR	V48	59:09
Graeme Carter	Stockton Wheelers	V47	1:00:14
Josie Smith	Barnsley RC	W	1:00:16
Paul Tyler	Ferryhill Wheelers	V63	1:01:06
Mike Dalton	Stockton Wheelers	V41	1:01:18
David Nichol	Ferryhill Wheelers	V69	1:01:51
Steve Burrows	Vive Le Velo	V62	1:02:47
Alasdair Bruce	Yorkshire RC	V64	1:03:03
Mike Tyas	Hull Thursday RC	S	1:03:44
John Quimby	Coalville Wheelers	V70	1:03:52
David Hunt	Wakefield Tri Club	V43	1:04:16
Diana Bite	Racing Chance	W	1:04:38
Andrew Dovernor	Wakefield Tri Club	V53	1:05:06
Helen Goldthorpe	Otley CC	W43	1:05:09
Tony Boynton	City RC (Hull)	V61	1:05:34
Liz Ball	Valley Striders	W68	1:06:33
Andrew Gurnhill	Doncaster Whs	V55	1:06:51
Paul Brierley	Huddersfield RC	V54	1:07:14
Peter Harridge	Tyneside Vagabonds	V65	1:07:39
Nikola Matthews	Halifax Imperial	W	1:08:06
Sandra Burrows	Vive le Velo	W55	1:10:15
Paul Dawson	VTTA (North)	V60	1:10:45
Mike Cole	Huddersfield RC	V76	1:12:21
Allen Bell	Yorkshire RC	V75	DNF
Michael Knight	Oxford University	S	APOL
Andrew Locker	Stockton Wheelers	V43	APOL
Chris Yates	Otley CC	V64	APOL
Sam Straw	Albarosa CC	S	APOL
Paul Croft	Yorkshire RC	V60	DNS
Brian Mundy	Team Sheffield	V50	DNS
Neil Cooper	Liverpool Century	V54	DNS
John Brearley	Squadra RT	S	DNS
	Mark Walker Matthew Asquith James Meadows Chris Wood Graeme Carter Josie Smith Paul Tyler Mike Dalton David Nichol Steve Burrows Alasdair Bruce Mike Tyas John Quimby David Hunt Diana Bite Andrew Dovernor Helen Goldthorpe Tony Boynton Liz Ball Andrew Gurnhill Paul Brierley Peter Harridge Nikola Matthews Sandra Burrows Paul Dawson Mike Cole Allen Bell Michael Knight Andrew Locker Chris Yates Sam Straw Paul Croft Brian Mundy Neil Cooper	Mark WalkerHull Thursday RCMatthew AsquithTeam SportslabJames MeadowsCleveland WhsChris WoodTS Racing – OTRGraeme CarterStockton WheelersJosie SmithBarnsley RCPaul TylerFerryhill WheelersMike DaltonStockton WheelersDavid NicholFerryhill WheelersSteve BurrowsVive Le VeloAlasdair BruceYorkshire RCMike TyasHull Thursday RCJohn QuimbyCoalville WheelersDavid HuntWakefield Tri ClubDiana BiteRacing ChanceAndrew DovernorWakefield Tri ClubHelen GoldthorpeOtley CCTony BoyntonCity RC (Hull)Liz BallValley StridersAndrew GurnhillDoncaster WhsPaul DawsonVTTA (North)Mike ColeHuddersfield RCPaul DawsonVTTA (North)Mike ColeHuddersfield RCAllen BellYorkshire RCMichael KnightOxford UniversityAndrew LockerStockton WheelersChris YatesOtley CCSam StrawAlbarosa CCPaul CroftYorkshire RCBrian MundyTeam SheffieldNeil CooperLiverpool Century	Mark WalkerHull Thursday RCSMatthew AsquithTeam SportslabV47James MeadowsCleveland WhsSChris WoodTS Racing – OTRV48Graeme CarterStockton WheelersV47Josie SmithBarnsley RCWPaul TylerFerryhill WheelersV63Mike DaltonStockton WheelersV41David NicholFerryhill WheelersV69Steve BurrowsVive Le VeloV62Alasdair BruceYorkshire RCV64Mike TyasHull Thursday RCSJohn QuimbyCoalville WheelersV70David HuntWakefield Tri ClubV43Diana BiteRacing ChanceWAndrew DovernorWakefield Tri ClubV53Helen GoldthorpeOtley CCW43Tony BoyntonCity RC (Hull)V61Liz BallValley StridersW68Andrew GurnhillDoncaster WhsV55Paul BrierleyHuddersfield RCV54Peter HarridgeTyneside VagabondsV65Nikola MatthewsHalifax ImperialWSandra BurrowsVive le VeloW55Paul DawsonVTTA (North)V60Mike ColeHuddersfield RCV76Allen BellYorkshire RCV43Chris YatesOtley CCV64Sam StrawAlbarosa CCSPaul CroftYorkshire RCV60Brian MundyTeam SheffieldV50Neil CooperLiverpoo

STANDARD RESULT

Pos	Rider	Club	Cat	Plus
1	Liz Ball	Valley Striders	W68	14:02
2	Mark Wolstenholme	Swift Racing	V43	13:14
3	Richard Dean	Rockingham CC	V42	12:10
4	David Nichol	Ferryhill Whs	V69	12:04
5	John Quimby	Coalville Whs	V70	10:31
6	Paul Tyler	Ferryhill Whs	V63	10:25
7	Matthew Asquith	Team Sportslab	V47	10:08
8	Alasdair Bruce	Yorkshire RC	V64	8:50
9	Steve Burrows	Vive Le Velo	V62	8:24
10	Chris Wood	TS Racing-OTR	V48	8:22
11	Helen Goldthorpe	Otley CC	W43	7:40
12	Graeme Carter	Stockton Whs	V47	7:05
13	Sandra Burrows	Vive le Velo	W55	5:27
14	Mike Cole	Huddersfield RC	V76	5:20
15	Tony Boynton	City RC (Hull)	V61	5:17
16	Mike Dalton	Stockton Whs	V41	4:53
17	Peter Harridge	Tyneside Vagabonds	V65	4:36
18	Andrew Dovernor	Wakefield Tri	V53	3:31
19	David Hunt	Wakefield Tri	V43	2:16
20	Andrew Gurnhill	Doncaster Whs	V55	2:16
21	Paul Brierley	Huddersfield RC	V54	1:38
22	Paul Dawson	VTTA (North)	V60	-0:13

YCF SpoCo 2021 This was the 8th counting event for the 2021 **Competition open to all competitors** (not just YCF affiliated riders).

Leading positions - after 8 counting events				
	MEN		Best	6
Pos	Rider	Club	Rides	Pts
1	Matthew Asquith	Team Sportslab	7	680
2	Steve Burrows	Vive Le Velo	6	605
3	Mark Wolstenholme	Swift Racing	4	441
4	Ben Watson	Para-T	4	416
5	Alasdair Bruce	Yorkshire RC	4	392
6	Paul Brierley	Huddersfield RC	4	376
7	Adam Duggleby	Chapeau! V le V	3	360
8	John Brearley	Squadra RT	3	342
9	Benjamin Williams	Cliff Pratt Racing	3	340
10	Peter Macklam	Yorkshire RC	4	329
11	Mike Cole	Huddersfield RC	4	322
12	Shaun Lawson	Clifton CC (York)	3	319
	WOMEN			
Pos	Rider	Club		
1	Helen Goldthorpe	Otley CC	6	712
2	Sandra Burrows	Vive Le Velo	6	688
3	Liz Ball	Valley Striders	3	349
4	Joanna Blackburn	Team Bottrill	2	240
5	Sarah Lewthwaite	Team Sportslab	2	238
6	Rebecca Bland	York Cycleworks	2	237
7=	Diana Bite	Racing Chance	2	236
7=	Madeline Moore	TORQ Performance	2	236
9	Molly Savill	Albarosa CC	2	235
10	Claire Jessop	Otley CC	2	233

Remaining Events			
Date	Event	Course	
Sun 19th Sept	City RC 10	V7115	
Sat 25 th Sept	Harrogate Nova 10	V212	

Full details on CTT website Riders best 6 performances to count Series Co-ordinator: Phil Hurt. Emailto <u>vcfcomps@live.co.uk</u>