

# **OPEN 10 MILE TT**

www.harrogatenova.cc

### 10 mile Time Trial Saturday 25th September 2021

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations

Timekeepers		Secretary	
Phil Hurt Mike Penrice	Yorkshire Road Club V.T.T.A (Yorkshire)	Duncan Mullier 79 Olive Grove Harrogate HG1 4RW duncan@harrogatenova.cc	

Thanks for taking part in the Nova Open 10. I'd like to thank the volunteers. Caroline Mullier, Margaret Caswell at the HQ John Tiffany and Mike Hutchings at Walshford. Duncan Glover at the start. Vaughan at the finish. Richard Salden for the signage and at the finish. Our time keepers: start Mike Penrice and Finish Phil Hurt. Congratulations to all our prize winners (and to any PBs). Photos, I haven't selected or cropped them as I usually do. https://photos.app.goo.gl/edGxR7qju3DuSUK6A

Note that the results I have given below are separated into women's men's and tandem. The official results on the CTT website will list the men and women together, so your position may be different, as it was not officially a separate men and women event.

#### Prizes

Men	Prize		Men	Prize	
1st Fastest	40	Oliver Rees	Fastest Vet (50-59)	20	Steve Gibson
2nd Fastest	20	Mark Walker (as 2 <sup>nd</sup> fastest Marcel Shubert was fastest v40)			
3rd Fastest	10	Richard Lilleker	Fastest Vet (60-69)	20	Steve Burrows
Fastest Vet (40- 49)	20	Marcel Shubert			
			Fastest Vet (70+)	20	Walter Wilkinson
Women					
1st Fastest Woman	40	Josie Smith	Fastest Vet	20	Sarah Lewthwaite
2nd Fastest woman	20	Abi Smith			

#### Women

pos	start_time	Rider	club	Cat	Time	
1	14:15:00	Josie Smith	Barnsley Road Club	SNR	00:23:26	1st £40
2	14:13:00	Sarah Lewthwaite	Team Sportslab	V40	00:23:39	Fastest V40 -£20
2	14:17:00	Abi Smith	Team Breeze	ESP	00:23:39	2nd £20
5	14:11:00	Madeline Moore	TORQ Performance	V40	00:25:00	
6	14:14:00	Helen Goldthorpe	Otley CC	V40	00:25:17	
7	14:10:00	Gill Arnett	Hopey Bicycle Repairs	V40	00:26:57	
8	14:16:00	Sandra Burrows	Vive Le Velo	V50	00:27:00	
9	14:09:00	Marjorie Davison	Ravensthorpe CC	V40	00:31:02	
	14:12:00	Karen Brooks	Team Sportslab	V60	DNS apol	

#### Men

wen						
1	14:44:00	Oliver Rees	Holmfirth C C	ESP	00:20:14	1st £40
2	14:50:00	Marcel Schubert	Darlington Cycling Club	V40	00:20:27	Fastest V40-£20
3	14:30:00	Mark Walker	Hull Thursday RC	SNR	00:21:48	2nd £20
4	14:36:00	Richard Lilleker	Cleveland Wheelers CC	SNR	00:22:08	3rd £10
5	14:42:00	Matthew Asquith	Team Sportslab	V40	00:22:10	
6	14:40:00	Phillip Tyas	Barnsley Road Club	SNR	00:22:22	
7	14:26:00	Gareth Tupling	Harworth and District Cycling Club	V40	00:22:26	
8	14:34:00	Steve Gibson	Peak Road Club	V50	00:22:32	Fastest V50 - £20
9	14:20:00	Roger Bromiley	Harrogate Nova CC	V40	00:22:37	
10	14:38:00	lan Swinscoe	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	V50	00:22:58	
11	14:22:00	Basil Monks	Lancashire RC	SNR	00:23:09	
12	14:43:00	Stuart Henderson	VTTA (Yorkshire)	V40	00:23:22	
13	14:32:00	Andrew Hicklin	Peak Road Club	V50	00:24:07	
14	14:47:00	Michael Lamb	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	V50	00:24:13	
15	14:29:00	Kevin Chapman	Clifton CC York	V50	00:24:35	
16	14:49:00	Richard Dixon	Swift Racing	V50	00:24:42	
17	14:39:00	Brian Parker	Rugged & Refined CC	V40	00:24:52	
18	14:24:00	Paul Birkin	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	V50	00:24:58	
19	14:28:00	Steve Burrows	Vive Le Velo	V60	00:25:12	Fastest V60- £20
20	14:35:00	David Hunt	Wakefield Triathlon Club	V40	00:25:14	
21	14:37:00	Kevin Dearden	HD Revolutions	V50	00:25:42	
22	14:41:00	Walter Wilkinson	Harrogate Nova CC	V70	00:25:51	Fastest V70- £20

23	14:27:00	Tony Kent	Harrogate Nova CC	V70	00:26:46	
24	14:33:00	David Wright	Cheshire Roads Club	V60	00:27:16	
25	14:23:00	Mike Cole	Huddersfield RC	V70	00:28:16	
26	14:21:00	Peter MacKlam	Yorkshire Road Club	V70	00:29:25	
27	14:18:00	Paul Dawson	VTTA (North)	V60	00:30:31	Trike

#### Yorkshire Spoco points (before this event)

## YCF SpoCo 2021

_	MEN		s - after 9 counting events
Pos	Rider		Club
1	Matthew	Asquith	
2	Steve	Burrows	Team Sportslab Vive Le Velo
3	John	Brearley	
4	Mark	Wolstenholme	Squadra RT
5	Ben	Watson	Swift Racing
6	Alasdair	Bruce	Para-T
7	Paul	Brierley	Yorkshire Road Club
8	Adam	Duggleby	Huddersfield RC
9	Benjamin	Williams	Chapeau! Vive Le Velo
10	Peter	Macklam	Cliff Pratt Racing
11	Mike	Cole	Yorkshire Road Club
12	Shaun	Lawson	Huddersfield RC
	WOMEN	Lawson	Clifton CC (York)
Pos	Rider		
1	Helen	0.14	Club
2		Goldthorpe	Otley CC
	Sandra	Burrows	Vive Le Velo
3	Liz	Ball	Valley Striders CC
4	Joanna	Blackburn	Team Bottrill
5	Sarah	Lewthwaite	Team Sportslab
6	Rebecca	Bland	York Cycleworks
7=	Diana	Bite	Racing Chance Foundation
7=	Madeline	Moore	TORQ Performance
9	Molly	Savill	Albarosa CC
10	Claire	Jessop	Otley CC

## YCF SpoCo COMPETITION 2021