

# **East Sussex Cycling Association**

2021 President Peter Moon – Eastbourne Rovers CC



**ESCA 10m Time Trial – Saturday 11th September 2021 – G10/87**Held for and on behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under its rules and regulations

# **Result Sheet**

## **The Prize Winners**

Category	Pos	Rider		Club	Time	Prize
Fastest Overall	1st	Matthew	Smith	Team TMC	20:16	£30
	2nd	Jacob	Storey	Partenza-Nude Espresso RT	20:44	£25
	3rd	Matthew	Woods	Eastbourne Rovers CC	20:45	£20
Fastest Lady	1st	Sally	Turner	trainSharp	22:31	£30
	2nd	Pip	Jenkins	Southborough & Dist. Whs	23:56	£25
	3rd	Anna	Dwyer	DRAG2ZERO	24:19	£20
Fastest Junior	1st			Not contested		£20
				<u>-</u>		
	_		-	ize excluding Team	24.02	
Aged under 35	(33)	Nathan	Russell	trainSharp	21:02	£10
Aged 35 – 39	(36)	George	Welfare	Eastbourne Rovers CC	22:14	£10
Aged 40 – 44	(42)	James	Ellis	London Dynamo	23:18	£10
Aged 45 – 49	(46)	Alex	Pearson	Woolwich CC	21:27	£10
Aged 50 – 54	(54)	David	Rumm	Southborough & Dist. Whs	21:46	£10
Aged 55 – 59	(58)	Nick	Dwyer	Lewes Wanderers CC	21:17	£10
Aged 60 – 64	(63)	Peter	Baker	Lewes Wanderers CC	25:05	£10
Aged 65 or over	(66)	Lee	Holdaway	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	25:43	£10
Fastest Team	1st	Matthew	Woods	Eastbourne Rovers CC	20:45	£15
		David	Clark	Eastbourne Rovers CC	21:47	£15
		George	Welfare	Eastbourne Rovers CC	22:14	£15
				Total Team Time	1:03:46	
	2nd	Nick	Dwyer	Lewes Wanderers CC	21:17	£10
		Joe	Benians	Lewes Wanderers CC	22:01	£10
		Gavin	Richards	Lewes Wanderers CC	23:02	£10
				Total Team Time	1:06:20	

#### **ESCA Prize Money pay out, and donations to charity**

Congratulations to all the prize winners. Please can those that wish to claim their prize money contact the Event Organiser to arrange means of payment. The preferred method of payment is by PayPal. Otherwise please give your account number and sort code and exact name of the holders for a BACS transfer.

Several ESCA affiliated clubs donate funds to a charity, with riders that win prize money adding their winnings to the pot. ESCA will be selecting a charity e.g. Air Ambulance Kent Surrey Sussex, who have airlifted injured cyclists to hospital, and making an end of season donation. Any ESCA Prize winner that wishes to donate their winnings to the ESCA pot can let the Event Organiser know. **Any prizes not claimed by 4<sup>th</sup> October will also go into the pot.** 

#### ESCA 10m Time Trial – Saturday 11th September 2021 – G10/87

Held for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

**Event Organiser:** Chris Parker (Hastings & St. Leonards CC)

5 Limden Close, Stonegate, Wadhurst, East Sussex TN5 7EG

Email: <u>ChrisParkerPett@aol.com</u>

Mobile: 07597 557432 Telephone: 01580 200016

#### **Notes & acknowledgements**

Congratulations to all the prize winners and many thanks to all that took part in the event either by riding or helping, especially the following:

**Timekeepers:** Peter Moon (Eastbourne Rovers CC and 2021 ESCA President) at the finish

Paul Tunnell (Addiscombe CC) at the start

**Recording:** Olivia Webb (Eastbourne Rovers CC) at the finish line

**Live Results Service:** <a href="https://resultsheet.co.uk/s/290a8c9c">https://resultsheet.co.uk/s/290a8c9c</a> revised times confirmed at 19:45 on the day

**Signing on and off desk:** Malcolm Daly (Hastings & St. Leonards CC)

**Pushing off:** George Taylor (Eastbourne Rovers CC)

Marshals: Stuart Crabb and Tom Norris (Hastings & St. Leonards CC) at Boship roundabout.

**Signage:** Peter Moon (Eastbourne Rovers CC) and Chris Parker (Hastings & St. Leonards CC)

**Refreshments (outside):** Robin Johnson (Brighton Mitre CC)

**Results (Prizes):** Chris Parker (Hastings & St. Leonards CC)

### Keep up to date with what's going on with time trialling in Sussex.....

East Sussex CA Website <u>www.eastsussexca.org.uk/</u>

Facebook Group <u>www.facebook.com/groups/EastSussexCA/</u>

Sussex CA Website <u>www.sussexca.org.uk/</u>

Facebook Group <u>www.facebook.com/groups/SussexCA/</u>

Pos	Race No	Firstname	Lastname	Club	Gen	Cat	Age	Time
	18	Nick	Sturman	Team TMC				DNS(A)
	20	Colin	Harrison	East Grinstead CC				DNS(A)
	21	Jon	Hunter	Lindfield Coffee Works				DNS(A)
	23	Mike	Hannay	Lewes Wanderers CC				DNS(A)
	24	Jon	Roberts-Bibby	Horsham Cycling				DNS(A)
	28	Nigel	Gleeson	VTTA (Merseyside)				DNS(A)
	44	Mark	Edgley	Dulwich Paragon CC				DNS(A)
	47	Simon	Croft	Paceline RT				DNS(A)
	49	Matt	Bristow	VC Deal				DNS(A)
	52	Nick	Elson	Woolwich CC				DNS(A)
	57	Peter	Main	34 Nomads CC				DNS(A)
	59	Mark	Edleston	Lindfield Coffee Works				DNS(A)

# ESCA 10m Time Trial – Saturday 11th September 2021 – G10/87

Held for and on behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under its rules and regulations

Pos	Race No	Firstname	Lastname	Club	Gen	Cat	Age	Time
1	55	Matthew	Smith	Team TMC	М	S	37	20:16
2	50	Jacob	Storey	Partenza-Nude Espresso RT	М	S	29	20:44
3	40	Matthew	Woods	Eastbourne Rovers CC	М	V	50	20:45
4	41	Nathan	Russell	trainSharp	М	S	33	21:02
5	60	Nick	Dwyer	Lewes Wanderers CC	M	V	58	21:17
6	46	Alex	Pearson	Woolwich CC	M	V	46	21:27
7	45	David	Rumm	Southborough & Dist. Whs	M	V	54	21:46
8	56	David	Clark	Eastbourne Rovers CC	М	V	52	21:47
9	39	Paul	Thatcher	Brighton Mitre CC	M	V	58	21:54
10	15	Joe	Benians	Lewes Wanderers CC	М	S	28	22:01
11	25	George	Welfare	Eastbourne Rovers CC	M	S	36	22:14
12	38	Sally	Turner	trainSharp	F	V	41	22:31
13	51	David	Clements	Eastbourne Rovers CC	М	V	49	22:36
14	17	Gavin	Richards	Lewes Wanderers CC	M	V	50	23:02
15	58	Jason	Hunter	Pearson Cycling Club	М	V	57	23:03
16	53	James	Ellis	London Dynamo	M	V	42	23:18
17	10	Adam	Rogers	Eastbourne Rovers CC	М	V	46	23:27
18	54	Christian	Yates	East Grinstead CC	M	V	58	23:32
19	22	Andrej	Horvath	Brighton Mitre CC	M	S	35	23:41
20	37	Pip	Jenkins	Southborough & Dist. Whs	F	S	33	23:56
21	48	Daniel	Moll-Morgan	Lindfield Coffee Works	М	V	43	23:58
22	11	Sam	Dix	trainSharp	M	V	50	24:10
23	16	John	McDonald	trainSharp	М	V	57	24:11
24	36	Anna	Dwyer	DRAG2ZERO	F	S	27	24:19
25	12	lain	Brogden	Eastbourne Rovers CC	M	V	52	24:32
26	19	Jonathan	Baker	VTTA (Surrey/ Sussex)	M	V	49	24:37
27	26	Peter	Baker	Lewes Wanderers CC	M	V	63	25:05
28	14	Robert	Royle-Evatt	Addiscombe CC	M	V	54	25:27
29	27	Millar	Maxwell	Brixton Cycles Club	M	S	29	25:32
30	29	Lee	Holdaway	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	М	V	66	25:43
31	35	Tracey	Williams	Brighton Excelsior CC	F	V	52	25:57
32	8	Kevin	Battell	Eastbourne Rovers CC	М	V	58	26:55
33	34	Debbie	Percival	Kent Velo Girls/Boys	F	V	59	26:56
34	42	Mark	Gidney	Southborough & Dist. Whs	М	V	59	26:57
35	43	Martin	Slater	34 Nomads CC	М	V	49	27:24
36	30	Sean	Yates	Team Solo Vinci	М	V	61	27:48
37	33	Erica	Martin	Eastbourne Rovers CC	F	S	39	27:56
38	6	Allan	Cromwell	Eastbourne Rovers CC	М	V	55	28:25
39	9	Martin	Yardley	Southborough & Dist. Whs	М	V	56	28:48
40	4	Anita	Turner	Eastbourne Rovers CC	F	V	51	28:50
41	2	Robin	Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	М	V	73	30:18
42	31	Chris	Parker	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	М	V	65	30:21
43	32	Pippa	O'Brien	RT PODA	F	V	60	31:42
44	5	Liz	Halliday	Sussex Nomads CC	F	V	58	31:59
	3	John	Mankelow	Lewes Wanderers CC	М			DNF
	7	Kate	Parrish	Lewes Wanderers CC	F			DNF
	13	Gareth	Purves	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	М			DNF