'Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations'

Results



FIRST RIDER OFF AT 2PM. HQ OPENS AT 12:30 £12 ENTRY LOCATED AT LIDLINGTON VILLAGE HALL, HIGH ST, LIDLINGTON MK43 ORT ENTER AT WWW.CYCLINGTIMETRIALS.ORG.UK/RACE-DETAILS/18967 CLOSES 9 JULY

Timekeepers: M Bannister

A Lacey

Event Secretary: A Farrow

Islington CC would like to thank its members for volunteering their time at the 5th Annual Open 10 mile time trial, Annette and Mike for their continued support with time keeping duties, and Lidlington Village Hall who hosted the event HQ.

Despite blustery conditions the largest field of the event's history took to the F15/10. Thank you to all entrants who made the event such as a success.

Congratulations to Richard May and David Shannon (Islington CC) who took first place in the tandem event and to Jenni Millmore (Islington CC) and William Perrett who were the quickest women and men in the solo event.

Prizes

Tandem

1st Richard May and David Shannon - Islington CC - £30

Women

1st Jennifer Millmore – Islington CC - £100 2nd Francesca Hall – AeroLab Ward WheelZ - £60 3rd Gemma Johnson – Beacon Roads CC - £30

Men

1st William Perrett – AeroLab Ward WheelZ - £100 2nd Luke Clarke – TMG Horizon Cycling Team - £60 3rd Geir Robinson – Regents Park Rouleurs - £30

Tandem Event								
bib	First Name	Last Name	Club	Time	Position			
2	Richard	May	Islington CC	00:23:35	1			
	David	Shannon	Islington CC					
1	Brian	Foran	Lampard RC	00:25:36	2			
	Nikki	Hunt	VTTA					
Women								
bib	First Name	Last Name	Club	Time	Position			
10	Jennifer	Millmore	Islington Cycling Club	00:22:52	1			
20	Francesca	Hall	AeroLab Ward WheelZ	00:23:27	2			
11	Gemma	Johnson	Beacon Roads CC	00:23:52	3			
16	Kerry	Tate	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	00:24:24	4			
25	Linda	Dewhurst	Team Milton Keynes	00:24:36	5			
15	Mandy	Bunn	Datalynx-Parenesis Cycling	00:24:54	6			
17	Helen	Boatman	Team Milton Keynes	00:25:10	7			
6	Jennie	Tillott	Lovelo Cycle Works	00:25:44	8			
12	Helene	Wight	QN Racing	00:25:51	9			
21	Linda	Hones	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	00:26:58	10			
19	Liz	Dickinson	Team Trident	00:27:47	11			
26	Arja	Scarsbrook	Bush Healthcare CRT	00:28:04	12			
14	Mathilda	Dyson	Islington Cycling Club	00:28:26	13			
27	Donna	Hayman	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	00:28:29	14			
23	Jo	Mcdonnell	Bedfordshire Road CC	00:31:59	15			
8	Debbie	Knott	Team Velovelocity	00:32:00	16			
9	Suzanne	Godfrey	Team Trident	00:32:35	17			
22	Stephanie	Cousins	Team Milton Keynes	Did not sign out*				
24	Brenda	Bozwood Davies	Team Trident	Did not sign out*				
13	Alison	Hinds	Welwyn Whs	DNSa				
18	Julie	Shuttleworth	Team Shuttle	DNSa				
7	Lisa	Brothwood	Bishop's Stortford CC	DNS				
			Men					
bib	First Name	Last Name	Club	Time	Position			
100	William	Perrett	AeroLab Ward WheelZ	00:19:49	1			
50	Luke	Clarke	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	00:20:22	2			
60	Geir	Robinson	Regents Park Rouleurs	00:20:24	3			
95	Adam	Fisher	Cambridge CC	00:21:14	4			
30	Tim	Beaven	Bicester Millennium CC	00:21:41	5			
71	Neal	Beauchamp	Rapha Cycling Club	00:21:45	6			
45	Ronnie	Stone	Islington Cycling Club	00:21:49	7			
85	John	Lacey	Hemel Hempstead CC	00:22:02	8			
61	Andy	Sharman	Team Bottrill	00:22:16	9			
65	Andy	Court	Bicester Millennium CC	00:22:24	10			
47	Graeme	Hall	Rockingham Forest Whs	00:22:29	11			
55	Ed	Watson	Ratae RC	00:22:31	12			
67	Paul	Blamire	Amersham Road Cycling Club	00:22:34	13			
80	Charlie	Quarterman	Zappi Racing Team	00:22:45	14			

92	James	Moss	North Road CC	00:22:45	15
90	Jon	Surtees	CES Sport	00:22:46	16
31	Adrian	Cox	Team Milton Keynes	00:23:02	17
73	Trevor	Hook	Team Milton Keynes	00:23:17	18
56	Steve	Clarke	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	00:23:26	19
102	lan	Markham	Chronos RT	00:23:42	20
96	Alan	Crane	Chronos RT	00:23:44	21
101	Sean	Bradley	Team Trident	00:23:45	22
66	Nick	Hickman	Team Salesengine.co.uk	00:23:55	23
36	Gary	Patmore	Bedfordshire Road CC	00:23:56	24
41	John	Dowling	Hemel Hempstead CC	00:23:56	25
91	Daniel	Homer	London Phoenix CC	00:23:59	26
63	Nathan	Gallavan	Team Corley Cycles	00:24:09	27
46	Roger	Porter	Verulam CC	00:24:10	28
48	Matthew	Burton	Amersham Road Cycling Club	00:24:12	29
53	John	Bourton	Bicester Millennium CC	00:24:19	30
57	Paul	Ashdown	Kettering CC	00:24:20	31
83	lan	Stokes	45 RC	00:24:23	32
38	James	Cambourne	Islington Cycling Club	00:24:30	33
76	Richard	Moule	Bossard Whs	00:24:33	34
77	Steve	Robinson	Team Salesengine.co.uk	0:24:44	35
87	Philip	Skinner	Welwyn Whs	00:24:49	36
72	Nick	Marks	CC London	00:24:52	37
82	David	Creese	Chronos RT	00:24:52	38
97	Andrew	Bright	Chronos RT	00:24:55	39
93	Nigel	Swift	Verulam CC	00:24:58	40
51	Richard	Hutt	Harp RC	00:25:06	41
88	Rich	Crook	Fenland Clarion CC	00:25:19	42
74	Brett	Osler	Serpentine Running Club	00:26:10	43
49	Howard	Ashmore	Welwyn Whs	00:26:13	44
64	Andrew	Mussett	Team Trident	00:26:22	45
33	Clive	Faine	Team Milton Keynes	00:26:31	46
34	Daniel	Andrews	Islington Cycling Club	00:26:41	47
37	David	Rogers	Hemel Hempstead CC	00:26:49	48
84	Tony	Shortland	Team Trident	00:27:12	49
68	Andrew	Grant	Chelmer CC	00:27:55	50
58	Michael	Church	Rockingham Forest Whs	00:28:02	51
42	Timotej	Kapus	Islington Cycling Club	00:28:39	52
79	Steve	Smith	Bedfordshire Road CC	00:28:40	53
94	Andrew	Porter	Welwyn Whs	00:28:42	54
54	Graeme	Church	Team Milton Keynes	00:29:47	55
69	Jim	Shaughnessy	Islington Cycling Club	00:30:40	56
29	Richard	Bland	Cleveland Wheelers CC	00:30:54	57
28	Grant	Warwick	Team Lutterworth Cycle Centre	00:31:36	58
59	Terry	Sykes	Bedfordshire Road CC	00:32:55	59
99	David	Lees	Verulam CC	Did not sign out*	
89	John	Dainty	Rockingham Forest Whs	DNF	
62	Justin	Webb	Virtual Cycling Club	DNSa	
75	Michael	Parker	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	DNSa	

103	Zachary	Nicholson	Islington Cycling Club	DNSa	
78	Paul	Shuttleworth	Team Shuttle	DNSa	
32	Nick	Sexton	Islington Cycling Club	DNS	
35	Martin	Canes	Chelmer CC	DNS	
39	Peter	Redshaw	CC London	DNS	
40	Ross	Clarke	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	DNS	
43	Kamran	Ezel	Southgate CC	DNS	
44	Tom	Rogers	CC London	DNS	
52	Hugh	Williams	Pro Vision Cycle Clothing	DNS	
70	Russell	Hampton	MG Cycling Team	DNS	
81	Tony	Ball	Team Swift	DNS	
86	Alex	Lubbock	Bedfordshire Road CC	DNS	
98	Jim	Higson	CC London	DNS	

 $^{^{}st}$ It is with regret that I am unable to provide official times to those riders who did not sign out upon completing their race.