Organiser's Notes:

A lot better morning than the forecasters would have led us to believe a couple of days earlier. Dry and a lot warmer than some of the mornings we have had for this event in the past. A rising westerly-ish "breeze" which would given a tough finish if there had been a bigger field. I am indebted to members of the following clubs for their assistance:

Marshals: Seacroft Wheelers, Otley Cycle Club and Malton Wheelers. Signs Richard Haigh & Clerk/Results, Jackie Haigh. Time keeper: John Hardy. Not forgetting the Tea Ladies!

Without you the events could not be run. Thanks to you all.

A disappointing entry for my final promotion. When I first ran the event in the 60s, there would be 2 events held on the same morning, at the same time, on adjoining sections of the A1. Both would have full fields (120 riders in each). Clubs A to K, and Clubs L to Z.

For many years clubs had to nominate teams of 3 riders – anyone who was DNS would let their team down – no replacement from one of a club's other teams!

Hope to see you all at the YCF AGM, and the Luncheon in 2022.

George Barker

Yorkshire BAR & YCF Short Distance Championship

Note: Competitions Secretary: Phil Hurt, 11, Greenside Terrace, LEEDS LS12 4SZ. Tel. 07887 622370

Copies of your Result Sheets are NOT required.

Yorkshire BAR: Men 25/50/100 & 12Hr. Women 15/25/50 Juniors (M & F) Two 10s & two 25s. Entrants to be 1st Claim members of clubs based within the old Yorkshire boundary. Riders living outside of Yorkshire must have been a member of their club for 3 years. Any Open Event on CTT website to count.

YCF Competition: Men & Women 10/25/50. Entrants to be 1st Claim members of clubs affiliated to YCF. Events to count: 10 & 25 in Yorks DC, plus ANY 50.

Various Trophies/plaques/medals for both Competitions.

Certificates for all qualifiers

<u>Promoted for, and on behalf of, Cycling Time Trials, under its Rules & Regulations.</u>

OFFICIAL RESULT

YORKSHIRE CYCLING FEDERATION

Team 25 miles Time Trial

YCF AFFILIATED CLUBS ONLY

Held Sunday October 3rd 2021

Course V232. First Rider (no.28) started at 08:28am.

Event Secretary: Mr.G.L.Barker, 3, Rosemont Drive, Pudsey, LEEDS, LS28 7AN

Timekeeper: John Hardy.

AWARDS

1st Fastest Team of 3 riders (aggregate) 3@ £20.00 VTTA Yorkshire Group: Total: 3:02:37

David Leckenby 57:01, Richard Durham 1:05:51, Stuart Henderson 59:45.

2nd Fastest Team of 3 riders (aggregate) 3@ £10.00 Vive le Velo: Total: 3:09:36

Sandra Burrows 1:08:04, Steve Burrows 1:00:10, Andy Askwith 1:01:22.

1st Fastest Team to hold the Lloyd Trophy for 1 year.

Additional Awards:

(one rider one prize).

Fastest Time:

Alex Russell, City RC (Hull) 52:40 £20.00

1st on Std. 40-59 yrs:

Julian Read, Swift Racing 56:56 +12:43 £20.00

1st on Std 60+ yrs:

Alan Chalmers, Valley Striders 1:00:36 +13:19 £20.00

FULL RESULT

Pos	Rider	Club	Age	Actual
1	Alex Russell	City RC (Hull)	V46	52:40
2	Neil Cleminshaw	Chapeau! Vive le V	V51	56:13
3	Roger Bromiley	Harrogate Nova	V48	56:36
4	Julian Read	Swift Racing	V57	56:56
5	David Leckenby	VTTA Yorkshire	V58	57:01
6	Stuart Henderson	VTTA Yorkshire	V46	59:45
7	John Martin	Elmsall RC	V59	59:49
8	Adrian Stott	Yorkshire RC	V47	59:52
9	Steve Burrows	Vive le Velo	V62	1:00:10
10	David Taylor	Ravensthorpe CC	V66	1:00:17
11	Christopher Green	Drighlington BC	V62	1:00:24
12	Mark Burtonshaw	Harrogate Nova	V63	1:00:27
13	Alan Chalmers	Valley Striders	V69	1:00:36
14	Andrew Askwith	Vive le Velo	V57	1:01:22
15	Stephen Scott	Elmsall RC	V62	1:02:26
16	Ian Hampton	Clifton CC	V67	1:04:46
17	Chris Goode	Yorks Coast Clarion	V55	1:05:34
18	Richard Durham	VTTA Yorkshire *	V67	1:05:51
19	Stephen Woodrup	Yorkshire RC V74		1:07:57
20	Sandra Burrows	Vive le Velo	W55 1:08:0	
21	Mike Cole	Private Member *	V76	1:12:09
	Walter Wilkinson	Harrogate Nova	V76	Apol
	Richard Walker	Selby CC	V52	Apol
	John Tiffany	Harrogate Nova	V79	Apol
	Mike Potter	Scarboro Paragon	V63	Apol
	Daniel Shaw	Halifax Imperial	V53	Apol
	Mark Wolstenholme	Swift Racing	V43	Apol
	Sean Sanders	Drighlington BC	V51	Apol
	Richard Dixon	Swift Racing	V58	Apol
	Richard Sharp	Chapeau! Vive le V	S	Apol
	Andy Whitehead	Rockingham CC	V55	DNS
	Gareth Shepherd	Bramley Whs	V44	DNS
	Russell Horner	Team Sportslab	V52	DNS

As this is an Association Event, restricted to clubs & individuals affiliated to the Federation, some riders may be riding for a 2nd claim club, where their 1st claim club is not affiliated.

STANDARD

Pos	Rider	Club	Age	Plus
A1	Alex Russell	City RC (Hull)	V46	14:27
B1	Alan Chalmers	Valley Striders	V69	13:19
A2	David Leckenby	VTTA Yorkshire	V58	12:55
A3	Julian Read	Swift Racing	V57	12:43
B2	David Taylor	Ravensthorpe CC	V66	12:21
A4	Neil Cleminshaw	Chapeau! Vive le V	V51	11:57
B3	Mark Burtonshaw	Harrogate Nova	V63	11:04
B4	Steve Burrows	Vive le Velo	V62	11:01
A5	Roger Bromiley	Harrogate Nova	V48	10:55
B5	Christopher Green	Drighlington BC	V62	10:47
A6	John Martin	Elmsall RC	V59	10:25
B6	Stephen Scott	Elmsall RC	V62	8:45
B7	Stephen Woodrup	Yorkshire RC	V74	8:31
A7	Andrew Askwith	Vive le Velo	V57	8:17
B8	lan Hampton	Clifton CC	V67	8:17
A8	Sandra Burrows	Vive le Velo	W55	7:38
A9	Adrian Stott	Yorkshire RC	V47	7:27
A10	Stuart Henderson	VTTA Yorkshire	V46	7:22
B9	Richard Durham	VTTA Yorkshire *	V67	7:12
B10	Mike Cole	Private Member *	V76	6:53
A11	Chris Goode	Yorks Coast Clarion	V55	3:33

One rider – One prize.

YCF POINTS COMPETITION 2021 - FINAL TABLES

MEN

Pos	Rider	Club	Rides	Total
1	Richard	Sharp	Chapeau! Vive le Velo	6
2	David	Leckenby	VTTA (Yorkshire)	6
3	Daniel	Shaw	Halifax Imperial Whs	6
4	David	Taylor	Ravensthorpe CC	7
5	Christopher	Green	Drighlington BC	6
6	Steve	Burrows	Vive Le Velo	6
7	Steven	Woodrup	Yorkshire Road Club	6
8	Mike	Cole	Huddersfield RC PM	7
9	Mike	Furby	Valley Striders	5
10	Neil	Cleminshaw	Chapeau! Vive le Velo	5

WOMEN

Pos	Rider	Club	Rides	Total
1	Sandra	Burrows	Vive Le Velo	6
2	Claire	Jessop	Otley CC	4
3	Beth	Grogan	Selby CC	3
4	Fiona	Sharp	Chapeau! Vive Le Velo	2
5	Helen	Goldthorpe	Otley CC	2
6	Liz	Ball	Valley Striders	2

Winner – Albert Brown Trophy Richard Sharp Chapeau! Vive le Velo 1st Woman

Sandra Burrows Vive le Velo

Awards & Certificates will be presented at YCF Luncheon Sunday 24th February 2019 South Milford Hotel (Selby Fork) http://www.southmilfordhotel.com/.

^{*} riding for 2nd claim club/YCF private member.