VTTA Notts & East Midlands Group 10 Miles Time Trial

Saturday 20th April 2019 – start 3:00pm

(Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its Rules and Regulations)

Event Secretary: D. Yarham. 7 Torpel Way, Maxey, Peterborough, PE6 9EQ

Tel: 01778 343077 Mobile: 07932 162471

Timekeepers: Mr S Custance Beeston RC

Mr W Stanley Melton Olympic CC

Course: A10/14A.

Start at 9th kerb south of driveway to Jasmine House opposite St James village hall in Long Bennington village. 0.00 miles. proceed south through the village on old A1 to traffic island on new Foston link road.0.966 miles. take third exit onto A1 slip road proceed south to new slip road at Gonerby Moor. 4.243 miles. Exit A1 on slip road to old Gonerby Moor island. 4.804 miles take third exit onto new road over A1 on road bridge to new island. 5.000 miles take third exit onto new slip road and rejoin A1 northbound.Leave the A1 northbound at the second exit for Long Bennington village, to finish on slip road at old finish point approx 108 yards from end of armco barrier. 10.000 miles.

Headquarters: Long Bennington Sports Pavilion.

Numbers: At headquarters, exchange for a free drink after the event. Please note, that competitors must sign-in in order to collect their number AND sign-out when returning their number. Failure to sign-out after completing the event will result in the competitor being classed as dnf.

Local Regulations: No warming up on the A1 after the start of the event

Parking: The HQ is located at the northern end of Long Bennington village. Parking is no longer allowed on the sports field itself. However, there is ample room for roadside parking outside pavilion. Please park with due consideration for residents and other road users.

Safety: In the interests of your own safety, the VTTA and CTT strongly recommend that you wear a hard shell helmet that meets internationally accepted safety standards. It is further recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to your machine in a position visible to following road users and is active while the machine is in use.

Keep your head up, and have a safe and fast ride.

Awards: (One rider – one prize)

On Standard: 1^{st} £30 2^{nd} £20 3^{rd} £15 4^{th} £12 5^{th} £10 On Actual: 1^{st} £30 2^{nd} £20 3^{rd} £15 4^{th} £12 5^{th} £10 On Handicap: 1^{st} £30 2^{nd} £20 3^{rd} £15 4^{th} £12 5^{th} £10

 1^{st} Lady on Actual: £15 1^{st} Lady on Handicap: £15 Team of 3 on Standard: £10 each Team of 3 on Actual: £10 each

This event includes the Brafman Cup awarded by the National VTTA to the first club team on standard.

No	Name	Club	Cat	Age	Std	H'cap	StartTime
1	Michael Prescott	Rockingham Forest Whs	V	65	28:13	10:35	15:01
2	Michael Spurr	Leicestershire RC	V	77	30:29	08:18	15:02
3	Rob Bennett	Ratae RC	V	71	29:09	08:03	15:03
4	Kenneth Stevens	South Pennine RC	V	88	35:04	07:03	15:04
5	Ed Tarelli	Race Hub	V	47	26:36	01:35	15:05
6	Jessica Beyer-lyons	Nottingham Clarion CC	LV	43	28:31	06:21	15:06
7	Peter Stirk	Elmsall Road Club	V	74	29:45	07:00	15:07
8	Ron Hallam	South Pennine RC	V	88	35:04	05:05	15:08
9	Harry Cowley	Chester RC	V	71	29:09	07:47	15:09
10	Paul Cox	Race Hub	S	31		00:36	15:10
11	John Martin	Elmsall Road Club	V	57	27:22	01:31	15:11
12	Barrie Whittaker	Lyme Racing Club	V	62	27:52	02:22	15:12
13	Vincent Jenkins Anthony	VTTA (Midlands)	V	78	30:45	03:15	15:13
14	Hardenberg	Witham Wheelers	V	68	28:39	04:09	15:14
15	Nicholas Cousins	Derby Mercury R C	S	39		00:54	15:15
16	Jez Willows	Sherwood CC	V	53	27:03	02:01	15:16
17	Mark Booth	Kettering CC	V	43	26:17	02:44	15:17
18	Paul Jones	Sherwood CC	V	47	26:36	03:37	15:18
19	Roger Moon	Coalville Whs	V	65	28:13	07:26	15:19
20	Sean Vincent	Race Hub	V	49	26:45	00:35	15:20
21	Steve Kaye	Fenland Clarion CC	V	59	27:33	01:19	15:21
22	Isaac Russell	Team PB Performance	J	17		02:19	15:22
23	Andrew Bright	Chronos RT	V	51	26:54	03:15	15:23
24	Wayne Smith	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles	V	51	26:54	05:11	15:24
25	Steve Savage	Leicestershire RC	S	34		00:53	15:25
26	Richard Oakes	Team Jewson - MI Racing ~Poly Pipe~McCann	V	50	26:49	01:48	15:26
27	Stephen Howgill	Leicestershire RC	V	55	27:12	02:38	15:27
28	Paul Ashdown	Kettering CC	V	51	26:54	03:31	15:28
29	Sydney Wilson	Sheffield Phoenix Cycling Club	V	90	36:29	07:21	15:29
30	Mark Ellis	Team Milton Keynes	V	54	27:07	00:30	15:30
31	Michael Wills	Team Lutterworth Cycle Centre	V	60	27:39	01:16	15:31
32	Rich Steels	Ilkeston Cycle Club	V	40	26:02	02:13	15:32
33	Simon Inman	OVB	V	46	26:31	03:14	15:33
34	Kevin Humphreys	Sherwood CC	V	59	27:33	03:57	15:34
35	Chris Ward	Team Swift	V	53	27:03	00:51	15:35
36	Paul Lilley	Fenland Clarion CC	V	59	27:33	01:47	15:36
37	Simon Price	Para-T	V	49	26:45	02:38	15:37
38	Ben Hamilton	Rutland Cycling Club	V	72	29:20	03:28	15:38
39	Michael Church	Rockingham Forest Whs	V	67	28:30	05:53	15:39
40	Robert Gibbons	Team Klincutapparel.com	V	46	26:31	00:25	15:40
41	Karen Ledger	Ace Test Team	LV	46	28:47	01:24	15:41
42	Jon Talbot	Wisbech Whs	V	47	26:36	02:13	15:42
43	Stephen Robinson	North Notts Olympic CC	V	55	27:12	03:14	15:43
44	Tom Foreman	Sherwood CC	S	33		03:55	15:44
45	Nick Moore	uk-featherflags/TRI Race Team	S	33		00:50	15:45
46	Simon Geraci	Team Swift	V	51	26:54	01:42	15:46
47	Becky Taylor	Wisbech Whs	LV	43	28:31	02:41	15:47
48	Michelle Morley	Team Swift	LV	53	29:21	04:05	15:48
49	Rod Weston	Race Hub	V	71	29:09	05:24	15:49

50	Chris Ledger	Ace Test Team	V	57	27:22	00:24	15:50
51	Andrew Askwith	Vive Le Velo	V	54	27:07	01:09	15:51
52	Tim Hood	Team Bottrill	V	58	27:28	02:11	15:52
53	Giles White	Sherwood CC	V	54	27:07	02:55	15:53
54	David Wright	Cheshire Roads Club	V	65	28:13	03:46	15:54
55	Shawn Gough	Tuxford Clarion C C	V	46	26:31	00:49	15:55
56	Edwin Kaye	Alford Whs	V	48	26:40	01:41	15:56
57	Robert Barnard	Team Cystic Fibrosis	V	47	26:36	02:36	15:57
58	Mathew Stonley	Mapperley CC	V	46	26:31	03:27	15:58
59	Michael Stevens	Melton Olympic CC	V	69	28:48	05:18	15:59
60	Shaun Eden	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles	V	42	26:12	00:20	16:00
61	Kenny Cliffe	Leicester Forest CC	S	32		01:03	16:01
62	Nicholas Hitchens	Team Bottrill	V	51	26:54	02:02	16:02
63	David Ellis	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles	V	51	26:54	02:51	16:03
64	David Buxton	Rotherham Wheelers Cycling Club	V	63	27:59	03:45	16:04
65	Adam Fisher	Cambridge CC	S	36		00:48	16:05
66	Mark Atkinson	Alford Whs	S	31		01:38	16:06
67	Phillip Tyas	Barnsley Road Club	S	37		02:28	16:07
68	Gary Kondor	Sherwood CC	V	56	27:17	03:24	16:08
69	Wayne Fuller	Rotherham Wheelers Cycling Club	V	74	29:45	05:10	16:09
70	David Kiernan	Race Rapid	V	45	26:27	00:11	16:10
71	Adam Gascoigne	Race Hub	S	33		00:56	16:11
72	Craig Lamb	Alford Whs	V	50	26:49	02:11	16:12
73	Christopher Bailey	Lyme Racing Club	V	58	27:28	02:48	16:13
74	Gary Clarke	Rutland Cycling Club	V	54	27:07	03:44	16:14
75	James Perkins	Race Hub	V	41	26:07	00:40	16:15
76	Simon Law	Team Klincutapparel.com	V	54	27:07	01:31	16:16
77	Paul Mapletoft	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	V	55	27:12	02:26	16:17
78	Russell Carter	South Pennine RC	V	57	27:22	03:17	16:18
79	Philip Worbey	Cyclesense CC	V	56	27:17	04:16	16:19
80	Neal Parkin	Team Bottrill	S	39		00:01	16:20
81	Sean Sleigh	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles	V	46	26:31	00:55	16:21
82	Antony Brown	Kettering CC	V	59	27:33	02:04	16:22
83	Andy Clark	Rutland Cycling Club	V	53	27:03	04:24	16:23
84	Oliver Wright	Common Lane Occasionals	V	47	26:36	02:42	16:24
85	Brett Harwood	Team Bottrill	V	42	26:12	00:00	16:25