HEADQUARTERS & PARKING: Event HQ is SHAROW VILLAGE HALL. (approx. 2.5 miles west of the start on the Ripon Road, on the right hand side as you begin to leave the village). Signing-on sheet, numbers and Results Board will be located here (Hall open from 07.30). A changing area, toilets and showers are available. Refreshments are also available – please return your number here for a free drink after your ride. There is ample parking at the HQ either on the hard standing in front of the hall, or on the grass along the fence bordering the road. **Please do not park in any other areas. DO NOT PARK OR DRIVE ON THE CRICKET FIELD!** Do not park on the roads in the village.

There is NO PARKING available near the start, or finish,

<u>except for Officials</u>. There is to be NO PARKING IN DISHFORTH AREA, or in Rainton Lane – POLICE REQUEST.

Nearest parking is on slip-road from A168 towards Asenby. <u>To get to the Start</u> – turn left out of the gate and proceed east through Sharow village for approx. 2.5 miles. Allow plenty of time to get to the start.

Important Notes:

1. There are houses near the event HQ. **Please keep noise to a minimum** and do not disturb local residents. Remember that noise travels easily on a quiet Sunday morning!

2. <u>Turbo-trainers must not be used within 150yds of any</u> <u>occupied property</u>. If you are parked close to housing then set up your turbo in the area near to the hall itself.

3. Ensure that your body number is worn **<u>below the waist</u>** where it can be seen from vehicles approaching from your rear.

4. The road at the start area is narrow and twisting. Keep close in to the side of the road when awaiting your start.

5. NO U-TURNS IN THE VICINITY OF THE START.

6. Don't forget to return number and SIGN OUT after your ride – REG. 17(b). Failure to do so will result in rider being recorded as a DNF.

IN THE INTEREST OF YOUR OWN SAFETY CYCLING TIME TRIALS, AND THE EVENT PROMOTERS, STRONGLY ADVISE YOU TO WEAR A HARD SHELL HELMET THAT MEETS AN INTERNATIONALLY ACCEPTED SAFETY STANDARD. NB: HARD SHELL HELMETS ARE COMPULSORY FOR JUNIORS AND RIDERS AGED UNDER 18 YEARS **A working rear light**, either flashing or constant, **must** be fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users, and is active whilst the machine is in use.

Course Details- V232:

The start is located approx. 1 mile west of Dishforth on the unclassified road leading to Ripon, at the eastern end of field gateway on the northern side of the road, 10 yards east of power pole 30 (on southern side of road), and approx. 0.25 mile west of the A1. Proceed east under A1 and via two roundabouts down slip-road to join A168 (1.135 miles), continue along A168/A19 to slip road leading to Knayton (11.541), left and then right (11.981) over A19 and right again (12.101) to join A19 southbound. Proceed to slip-road to Dishforth (22.952), bear left onto roundabout (23.287), take 2nd exit and proceed on A168 to finish approx. 0.7 miles beyond the windsock at Dishforth Airfield, at a mark opposite the centre of the fourth of six emergency openings to the A1(M).

Please note that marshals are only to indicate your direction, and not to control traffic in your favour. At each junction it is your responsibility to ensure that it is safe to proceed. Keep your heads up, and keep to the left of the carriageway.

<u>KNAYTON TURN</u> – riders must **NOT** cut the corners at the 2 right turns at the Knayton turn. Riders reported by the turn marshals risk disqualification from the event, and possible further action by CTT Yorkshire District.

Please read updated CTT Covid-19 Risk Assessment (on CTT site). Although lockdown rules have eased, please be aware that some riders/helpers may wish to continue to follow previous rules – face coverings/distancing etc, own pens/pins, so do allow them sufficient space. Please do not gather in groups at the start.

Promoted for, and on behalf of, Cycling Time Trials, under its Rules & Regulations.

YORKSHIRE CYCLING FEDERATION

Team 25 miles Time Trial

ASSOCIATION EVENT YCF AFFILIATED CLUBS ONLY

<u>To be held Sunday October 3rd 2021</u> Course V232: Dishforth – A168/A19 – Knayton First Rider (no.28) to start 08:28 am.

Event Secretary: Mr.G.L.Barker, 3, Rosemont Drive, Pudsey, LEEDS. LS28 7AN Tel. 0113 2570449

Timekeepers: Messrs.J.Hardy & G.Barker.

AWARDS

1 st Fastest Team of 3 riders (aggregate)	3@ £20.00	
2 nd Fastest Team of 3 riders (aggregate)	3@ £10.00	
1 st rider on Standard Age 40-59 years	£20.00	
1 st rider on Standard Age 60 years & over	£20.00	
Fastest Time	£20.00	

1st Fastest Team to hold the Lloyd Trophy for 1 year.

ORDER OF START – first rider at 08:28.

No	Rider	Club	Age	Off
28	lan Hampton	Clifton CC	V67	08.28
29	Mike Cole	Private Member*	V76	
30	David Leckenby	VTTA (Yorkshire)	V58	08.30
31	Mark Burtonshaw	Harrogate Nova	V63	
32	Alan Chalmers	Valley Striders	V69	
33	Walter Wilkinson	Harrogate Nova	V76	
34	Stephen Woodrup	Yorkshire RC	V74	
35	Roger Bromiley	Harrogate Nova	V48	08:35
36	Richard Durham	VTTA (Yorkshire)*	V67	
37	Richard Walker	Selby CC	V52	
38	John Tiffany	Harrogate Nova	V79	
39	Sandra Burrows	Vive le Velo	W55	
40	Russell Horner	Team Sportslab	V52	08:40
41	John Martin	Elmsall Road Club	V59	
42	Steve Burrows	Vive le Velo	V62	
43	Gareth Shepherd	Bramley Whs	V44	
44	Mike Potter	Scarboro Paragon	V63	
45	Alex Russell	City RC (Hull) V46		08:45
46	Julian Read	Swift Racing	V57	
47	Christopher Green	Drighlington BC	V62	
48	Stuart Henderson	VTTA (Yorkshire) V46		
49	Chris Goode	Yorks Coast Clarion	V55	
50	Neil Cleminshaw	Chapeau! ViveleV	V51	08:50
51	Daniel Shaw	Halifax Imperial	V53	
52	Adrian Stott	Yorkshire RC	V47	
53	Stephen Scott	Elmsall Road Club	V62	
54	David Taylor	Ravensthorpe CC	V66	
55	Mark Wolstenholme	Swift Racing	V43	08:55
56	Sean Sanders	Drighlington BC	V51	
57	Andy Askwith	Vive le Velo	V57	
58	Andy Whitehead	Rockingham CC	V55	
59	Richard Dixon	Swift Racing	V58	
60	Richard Sharp	Chapeau! ViveleV	S	09:00

YCF Points Competition 2021

This is the final counting event for the 2021 Competition. YCF Member Clubs and Private Members only. A rider's best 6 rides to count. Current table does not include Bramley Whs 25, 26th Sept. Seacroft Wheelers 10, V511, 5th September, event cancelled.

Men's Competition

Pos	Rider		Club		Best (up to) 6
1	Daniel	Shaw	Halifax Imperial	6	685
2	Richard	Sharp	Chapeau! V I V	5	598
3	David	Leckenby	VTTA (Yorkshire)	5	571
4	David	Taylor	Ravensthorpe CC	5	540
5	Mark	Wolstenholme	Swift Racing	4	474
6	Mike	Cole	Private Member	5	470
7	Mike	Furby	Valley Striders	4	467
8	Andy	Whitehead	Rockingham CC	4	450
9	Paul	May	Selby CC	4	445
10=	Steve	Burrows	Vive Le Velo	4	437
10=	Christopher	Green	Drighlington BC	4	437
12	Mark	Kearney	Wetherby Whs	4	416

Women's Competition

Pos	Rider		Club		Best (up to) 6
1	Claire	Jessop	Otley CC	4	479
2	Sandra	Burrows	Vive Le Velo	4	475
3=	Beth	Grogan	Selby CC	2	240
3=	Fiona	Sharp	Chapeau! V I V	2	240
5	Helen	Goldthorpe	Otley CC	2	239
6	Susan	Sanders	Drighlington BC	2	236

These are only women who have ridden more than 1 event.

* indicates 2nd claim club.

Please note that some riders are riding for a 2nd Claim Club, or as Private (Racing) Members of the YCF, as their 1st Claim Club is not affiliated. Riders' clubs on CTT website start/result order may differ from the above as it is not possible to upload 2nd claim club etc. to the website.