## Northampton & District Cycling Association 20.8 -mile Time Trial (TT Series Event 4 of 8)

## Saturday 22 June 2019 starting at 2 pm

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

This event is a counting event for all categories of the N&DCA Time Trial Series Championships.

For up to date N&DCA news including the latest points tables visit our website

http://www.northamptondca.org.uk

Headquarters: Walgrave Village Hall, Newlands Road, Walgrave, Northants, NN6 9PZ.

**Facilities:** The HQ will be open from 12.45 pm. Light refreshments will be on sale with all proceeds going to Air Ambulance. A free cup of tea or coffee will be available for all marshals and helpers.

**Parking:** Weather permitting there will be ample parking available on the field. We would just ask that you please consider the local residents and take directions from a parking Marshall if required to do so.

Timekeepers: Michael Church and Richard Daniells CTT Observer: Bernard Smith

Event Sec: Noel Toone, 5 Sondes Close, Oundle, PE8 4QH (mobile: 07490729582).

Prize Values	Fastest	Lady	Junior / Juvenile	Masters X (born 1957-1966)	Masters Y (born 1947-1956)	Masters Z (born 1946 or earlier)	Team of 3
1st	£15.00	£9	£9	£9	£9	£9	£6 each
2nd	£12.00	£7	£7	£7	£7	£7	£5 each
3rd	£10.00	£6	£6	£6	£6	£6	-
4th	£9.00	-	-	-	-	-	-
5th	£8.00	-	-	-	-	-	-
6th	£7.00	-	-	-	-	-	-

**Local Regulations:** NO U-TURNS are allowed within sight of either the start or the finishing points. Riders carrying out this dangerous manoeuvre are liable for DISQUALIFICATION from the event and further disciplinary action by the district committee.

**Northampton Police** stress that all competitors are made aware of the need for good behaviour and consideration towards other road users and local residents in order to avoid any complaints being received.

**National Committee Recommendations:** IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted standard. In accordance with regulation 15 ALL JUNIOR competitors must wear Protective Hard Shell Helmets. It is recommended that a working REAR LIGHT either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active while the machine is in use.

**Numbers:** These will be available at the Event Headquarters, not at the Start. Please ensure that you sign the "Signing-On" sheet and clearly call out your number when crossing the finish line.

**Signing-off:** Please ensure you return your number to HQ (in exchange for a free drink) and sign-out, using the signing-on/off sheet. Failure to do so could result in your exclusion from the results.

**Doping Control:** This event may be subject to Doping Control. As soon as you have finished you should return to HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for a Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the results board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure you comply



PRESIDENT: Ray Grundy

## Course Details: NC15B (20.8 miles) \*\* ALLOW 15 MINUTES TO RIDE TO START \*\*

START	On the Lamport to Rothwell Road, in line with the tree at junction to Draughton			
PROCEED	North east towards Rothwell, past junction to Foxhall. Bearing right at junction to Harrington and			
	continue to roundabout south side of bridge over A14 (4.83 miles) (M)			
ENCIRCLE	Roundabout and retrace towards Lamport passing start to			
TURN LEFT	At Manor Farm on entering Lamport (9.8 miles) (M) proceed towards Old to			
TURN LEFT	At the junction opposite the White Horse pub (11.7 miles) (M) continue to the junction with the			
	Foxhall/Broughton Road (13.77 miles) (M) where			
TURN LEFT	And proceed westwards passing Mawsley and Foxhall Cottages to			
TURN LEFT	At junction (16.72 miles) (M) and proceed towards Lamport			
TURN LEFT	At Manor Farm on entering Lamport (19.11 miles) (M) proceed towards Old to			
FINISH	In line with drain cover in the road near to the 'S-Bend' sign approx. 30 yards before the sign for			
	old Village (20.8 miles).			

No.	Name	Club	category	Start	Time
1	Michael Wood	Kettering CC (A)	Z	14:01	
2	John Dainty	Rockingham Forest Whs (A)	Y	14:02	
3	Mick Holliday	Tove Valley Cycling Club	Y	14:03	
4	Richard Glover	CC Ashwell (A)	Z	14:04	
5	Steve Kaye	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	Y	14:05	
6	Graeme Hall	Rockingham Forest Whs (A)	Х	14:06	
7	Steve Maile	Fenland Clarion CC (A)		14:07	
8	Trevor Parrish	A5 Rangers CC (A)	Z	14:08	
9	James Lees	VTTA (Midlands)	Х	14:09	
10	Leigh Smith	JCA Equipe Velo		14:10	
11	Stu Wright	QN Racing (A)	Х	14:11	
12	David Cook	Bedfordshire Road RT	Y	14:12	
13	Edward Smith	Baines Racing (A)	Х	14:13	
14	Helene Wight	QN Racing (A)	WX	14:14	
15	Malcolm Smith	Peterborough CC (A)	Х	14:15	
16	Sam Mcdonald	St Neots CC (A)		14:16	
17	Philip Merritt	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	Х	14:17	
18	John Osborne	Kettering CC (A)		14:18	
19	Linda Hubbard	Welland Valley CC (A)	WX	14:19	
20	Paul Pardoe	Peterborough CC (A)		14:20	
21	Sophie Lankford	Team Jadan-Weldtite p/b Vive Le Velo	W	14:21	
22	Paul Beattie	Rockingham Forest Whs (A)		14:22	
23	James Boardley	Peterborough CC (A)		14:23	
24	Pete Trotman	Tove Valley Cycling Club	Y	14:24	
25	Antony Brown	Kettering CC (A)	Y	14:25	
26	Simon Pitchford	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	Х	14:26	
27	Michael Smalley	Witham Wheelers	Z	14:27	
28	Paul Breeze	Peterborough CC (A)	Х	14:28	
29	Maria Gent	Kettering CC (A)	W	14:29	
30	David Langlands	Team Bottrill	X	14:30	
31	Steve Franklin	Rugby Velo		14:31	
32	Martin Atkinson	Peterborough CC (A)		14:32	
33	James Billingham	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	Х	14:33	
34	Jamie Murray	Peterborough CC (A)		14:34	