COURSE V235:

START approx. 3.5 miles south of Boroughbridge, in entrance to A168 from old A1 (now a long layby) at a point approx. 1 yard before "Clearway" sign.

TURN LEFT on to A168, and proceed south to Walshford Traffic Island (4.72 mls).

ENCIRCLE ISLAND and retrace north along A168, past start, to Boroughbridge South Traffic Island (12.27 mls)

ENCIRCLE ISLAND and retrace south on A168 to Walshford TI (2nd time) (19.86 mls).

ENCIRCLE ISLAND and proceed north on A168, **FINISH** at northern end of crash barrier protecting road direction sign, on west side of road, approx. 150yds south of Arkendale Road(Marton Lane) (25 miles).

The A168 is a Clearway – NO PARKING – NO U-TURNS.

Please note that marshals are only to indicate your direction, and not to control traffic in your favour. At each junction it is your responsibility to ensure that it is safe to proceed. Keep your heads up, and keep to the left of the carriageway.

There is currently a 40mph speed restriction through the roadworks area near the A59 fly-over. It is unlikely that there will be any works taking place at the A59 junction during the event. If there are any roadworks, look out for slow moving vehicles crossing the A168 carriageway to/from their compound between the A168 and the A1(M).

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, CYCLING TIME TRIALS, AND THE EVENT PROMOTERS, STRONGY ADVISE YOU TO WEAR A HARD SHELL HELMET WHICH MEETS AN INTERNATIONALLY ACCEPTED SAFETY STANDARD.

NB: HARD SHELL HELMET COMPULSORY FOR RIDERS AGED UNDER 18 YEARS & JUNIORS.

It is compulsory that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users, and is active whilst the machine is in use.

EVENT HQ

HEADQUARTERS and PARKING -

is at The Courtyard Café,

Rabbit Hill Business Park, Great North Road, Arkendale, Knaresborough HG5 0FF

Rabbit Hill is on east side of A168, about 1 mile north of Allerton Park Waste Disposal Plant.

On entering site, parking is on your right, Café is to your left. Numbers and signing-on/signing-out will be located here (outdoors). There are toilets available, but no changing facilities. Please read updated CTT Covid-19 Risk Assessment (on CTT site). Although lockdown rules have eased, please be aware that some riders/helpers may wish to continue to follow previous rules – face coverings/distancing etc, own pens/pins, so do allow them sufficient space. Café may still require face-coverings to enter. Please do not gather in groups at the start.

Don't forget to return number and SIGN OUT after your ride – REG. 17(b). Failure to do so will result in rider being recorded as a DNF.

On returning your bib number, you will receive a voucher for a free tea/coffee in the Café.

Anything else must be purchased at your cost.

Please support the Café as they are accommodating us:

https://www.facebook.com/thecourtyard.rabbithill/

Please note that the <u>Café has to close at 16:00 today</u>, so later starters please return your number/sign-out and collect your drink as soon as possible.

There is no parking available near the start, or at the finish, except for Officials.

Do not park in the long-lay on the east side of the A168, adjacent to the start, it is now private property. There are other lay-bys/parking spaces on the A168, but the lay-by on west side of road, south of the A59 flyover is currently closed in connection with the works on the motorway.

<u>Promoted for, and on behalf of, Cycling Time Trials, under its Rules & Regulations.</u>

YORKSHIRE ROAD CLUB



Open 25 miles Time Trial

To be held Saturday September 4th 2021 Course V235

Allerton Park-A168-Walshford-Boroughbridge First Rider to start 12.01.

Event Secretary: Phil Hurt, 11, Greenside Terrace, LEEDS LS12 4SZ Tel. 07887 622370.

Timekeeper: Phil Hurt.

AWARDS

1st FastestMale & Female£25-00 ea.2nd FastestMale & Female£20-00 ea.3rd FastestMale & Female£15-00 ea.

Vets Awards:

1st ON STANDARD Aged 40-59, 60+ £20 each category. 1st 3 riders, Male or Female, not eligible for Vets Awards

1st Rider will hold the *Victory Cup* for one year
1st Female will hold the *Pennine Trophy* for one year
1st Yorshire RC Member, on Handicap, will hold
The Diamond Jubilee Trophy for 1 year.

This is the 8th counting event for the YCF SpoCo Competition 2021

Course V235 details on back of sheet

ORDER OF START

1st rider at 12.01

No	Rider	Club	Cat	Off
1	Paul Croft	Yorkshire RC	V60	12.01
2	Paul Dawson	VTTA (North)	V60	
3	Andrew Dovernor	Wakefield Tri Club	V53	
4	Allen Bell	Yorkshire RC	V75	
5	Paul Brierley	Huddersfield RC	V54	
6	David Hunt	Wakefield Tri Club	V43	
7	Tony Boynton	City RC (Hull)	V61	
8	Diana Bite	Racing Chance	W	
9	Mike Cole	Huddersfield RC	V76	
10	Malk Walker	Hull Thursday RC	S	12.10
11	Brian Mundy	Team Sheffield	V50	
12	David Nichol	Ferryhill Wheelers	V69	
13	Peter Harridge	Tyneside Vagabonds	V65	
14	Liz Ball	Valley Striders	W68	
15	Matthew Asquith	Team Sportslab	V47	
16	Chris Wood	TS Racing – OTR	V48	
17	Paul Tyler	Ferryhill Wheelers	V63	
18	Helen Goldthorpe	Otley CC	W43	
19	Mike Tyas	Hull Thursday RC	S	
20	Ben White	Manilla Racing	J	12.20
21	Michael Knight	Oxford University	S	
22	Alasdair Bruce	Yorkshire RC	V64	
23	Andrew Locker	Stockton Wheelers	V43	
24	Sandra Burrows	Vive le Velo	W55	
25	Mike Dalton	Stockton Wheelers	V41	
26	John Quimby	Coalville Wheelers	V70	
27	Chris Yates	Otley CC	V64	
28	Graeme Carter	Stockton Wheelers	V47	
29	Nikola Matthews	Halifax Imperial	W	
30	Mark Wolstenholme	Swift Racing	V43	12.30
31	Sam Straw	Albarosa CC	S	
32	Josie Smith	Barnsley RC	W	
33	Neil Cooper	Liverpool Century	V54	
34	Andrew Gurnhill	Doncaster Whs	V55	
35	John Brearley	Squadra RT	S	
36	Joe Wilson	Ribble Weldtite	S	
37	James Meadows	Cleveland Whs	S	
38	Steve Burrows	Vive Le Velo	V62	
39	Richard Dean	Rockingham CC	V42	12.39
		J	T	

AT START - WHEN WAITING YOUR START TIME TAKE CARE NOT TO OBSTRUCT ANY VEHICLES TO/FROM LOCAL PREMISES.

Inhabitants tend to make frequent trips past the start point when there is an event on.

open to all competitors (not just YCF affiliated riders).

Leading positions - after 7 counting events

	MEN			
Pos	Rider	Club	Rides	Pts
1	Matthew Asquith	Team Sportslab	6	671
2	Steve Burrows	Vive Le Velo	5	497
3	Ben Watson	Para-T	4	416
4	Adam Duggleby	Chapeau! VleV	3	360
5	John Brearley	Squadra RT	3	342
6	Benjamin Willams	Cliff Pratt Racing	3	340
7	Peter Macklam	Yorkshire RC	4	329
8	Mark Wolstenholme	Swift Racing	3	322
9	ShaunLawson	Clifton CC (York)	3	319
10	Mike Furby	Valley Striders	3	313
11	Andy Whitehead	Rockingham CC	3	296
12	Alasdair Bruce	Yorkshire RC	3	285
	WOMEN			
Pos	Rider	Club		
1	Helen Goldthorpe	Otley CC	5	594
2	Sandra Burrows	Vive Le Velo	5	573
3	Joanna Blackburn	Team Bottrill	2	240
4	Sarah Lewthwaite	Team Sportslab	2	238
5	Rebecca Bland	York Cycleworks	2	237
6	Madeline Moore	TORQ Performance	2	236
7	Molly Savill	Albarosa CC	2	235
8	Claire Jessop	Otley CC	2	233
9	Liz Ball	Valley Striders	2	232
10=	Lucy Ellmore	Crimson Orientation	1	120
10=	Louise Scupham	Liv AWOL	1	120

Remaining Events

Date	Event	Course
Sat 4th Sept	Yorkshire RC 25	V235
Sun 19th Sept	City RC 10	V7115
Sat 25th Sept	Harrogate Nova 10	V212

Full details on CTT website Riders best 6 performances to count
Series Co-ordinator: Phil Hurt. Emailto ycfcomps@live.co.uk