

# St Christophers Cycling Club 25 Mile Time Trial

Sunday 20<sup>th</sup> August 2023 Course - WW25/01

The event is being run for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations.

### **Event headquarters**

Bishopton Community Centre Gledstane Road Bishopton PA7 5AU

Event secretary: Andrew Wilson - 6 Oak Fern Grove East Kilbride

Tel: 013552 32832

Email: telemarker@live.co.uk

Timekeeper: Jim Smith

## Sign on/Sign out

It is compulsory for all riders to sign on AND sign out. Numbers will be available at the event headquarters at Bishopton Community Centre.

Riders must sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

ALL RIDERS MUST HAVE A WORKING FRONT AND REAR LIGHT AND A HARDSHELL HELMET – NO LIGHTS, NO HELMET NO RIDE

#### Start

In front of the community centre is the A8 Greenock Road. Turn left from the HQ heading towards the River Clyde for approximately one mile.

#### Course

Course link: Cycling Time Trials: Course Code: WW25/01

The bulk of the course is on the A8 dual carriageway, except for the start on the Greenock Road and the dead turn on the Glasgow Rd.

Westferry. Start on Bishopton Hill. Proceed on A8 to Woodhall roundabout, take first exit for 1.5 miles turn and retrace to Woodhall roundabout. Take first exit on A8 to Port Glasgow. Turn at Newark Roundabout and retrace to Woodhall Roundabout and retrace to Westferry Roundabout. Proceed round Westferry Roundabout and complete another lap of same circuit. Finish second lap continue to A8 Greenock Road. Finish line is under the Railway Bridge at start of A8 Greenock Road towards Bishopton.

#### Notes to riders

Please make sure you read the following.

- 1. Competitors should not attend if they feel ill in ANY way especially if they or family members have any Covid 19 symptoms.
- 2. No riding with your head down, any rider observed riding dangerously will be disqualified from the event and reported to the CTT District Committee for further disciplinary action. Have a fast, but safe ride. Always give priority to traffic from your right when negotiating roundabouts.
- 3. NO 'U' TURNS are allowed within sight of either the start or finish area. Riders carrying out this dangerous manoeuvre are liable for disqualification from the event and further disciplinary action by the CTT District Committee. No parking at either the start or the finish by any rider.
- 4. No warming-up by competitors is allowed along any part of the designated course, after the event has started.
- 5. Riders are reminded that dropping litter (such as energy gel wrappers) is a criminal offence and offenders will be liable to disciplinary action by the District Committee.
- 6. Riders are required to both sign on and sign off. Failure to sign off will result in a rider being marked as DNF.
- 7. When finishing, please do not return to the finishing area or communicate with the timekeepers.
- 8. Riders are reminded that no competitor shall be allowed to start an event unless they are wearing a HARD SHELL SAFETY HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.
- 9. Riders are also reminded that no competitor shall be allowed to start an event unless such competitor has affixed to the rear of their machine a working rear red light and affixed to the front of their machine a working front white light; lights to be illuminated, either flashing or constant, and in a position that is clearly visible to other road users.

# Start sheet

Number	Start Time	Name	Club	Machine
1	08:01:00	Mark Ford	VC Glasgow South	Road Bike
2	08:02:00	Jim Martin	Glenmarnock Wheelers	TT Bike
3	08:03:00	Paul Wynne	Kinross CC	TT Bike
4	08:04:00	Kevin Carr	Paisley Velo	TT Bike
7	08:07:00	Lorna Todd	Ayrodynamic Triathlon Club	TT Bike
8	08:08:00	Frank Anderson	SVTTA	TT Bike
9	08:09:00	Mark Stirling	Paisley Velo	TT Bike
10	08:10:00	Allan MacLean	VC Glasgow South	TT Bike
11	08:11:00	Jennifer Nicol	Velo Club Vitesse	TT Bike
12	08:12:00	Karl Farmer	VC Glasgow South	TT Bike
13	08:13:00	David Hutcheson	Elgin Cycle Club	TT Bike
14	08:14:00	Isobel Fletcher	VC Glasgow South	TT Bike
15	08:15:00	Ian Anderson	Fullarton Wheelers	TT Bike
16	08:16:00	Basil Monks	Edinburgh Road Club	TT Bike
17	08:17:00	George Skinner	Royal Albert Cycling Club	TT Bike
18	08:18:00	Lindsay Foster	Ayrodynamic Triathlon Club	Road Bike
19	08:19:00	Carol Middleton	Ythan CC	TT Bike
20	08:20:00	Alex McPhee	Dooleys RT	TT Bike
21	08:21:00	Steve Donaldson	Fullarton Wheelers	TT Bike
22	08:22:00	Valerie Martin	Dooleys RT	TT Bike
23	08:23:00	Miriam Rennet	Kinross CC	TT Bike
24	08:24:00	Arthur Doyle	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	TT Bike
25	08:25:00	William Munro	Glasgow Wheelers	TT Bike
26	08:26:00	Robert Holmes	Kinross CC	TT Bike
27	08:27:00	Fiona Davidson	Dundee Wheelers CC	TT Bike
28	08:28:00	Paul Hornby	Glasgow Ivy CC	TT Bike
29	08:29:00	Findlay Watt	Dunfermline CC	TT Bike
30	08:30:00	Liz Ball	Valley Striders Cycling Club	TT Bike
31	08:31:00	Thomas Brown	Johnstone Wheelers	TT Bike
32	08:32:00	Robert Brown	EH Star Cycling	TT Bike
33	08:33:00	Lorna Breetzke	Vanelli-Project GO	TT Bike
34	08:34:00	Chris Hunter	Glasgow Ivy CC	TT Bike
35	08:35:00	Brendan McCabe	Aberdeen Wheelers	TT Bike
36	08:36:00	Sean Gray	Dooleys RT	TT Bike
37	08:37:00	Graeme Dean	VC Glasgow South	TT Bike
38	08:38:00	Alexander Munro	SVTTA	TT Bike
39	08:39:00	David Henderson	EH Star Cycling	TT Bike
40	08:40:00	Mike Giles	Ythan CC	TT Bike
41	08:41:00	Liam White	Torvelo Racing	TT Bike
42	08:42:00	Brian McGhee	Road Club Cumbernauld & Kilsyth	TT Bike
43	08:43:00	Glen Hornby	Glasgow Ivy CC	TT Bike
44	08:44:00	Greg Smith	G72 Tri	TT Bike
45	08:45:00	David Pritchard	Kennoway Road Club	TT Bike
46	08:46:00	Alasdair McAlpine	Glasgow United CC	TT Bike

	00.47.55	5.1		
47	08:47:00	Robert Marshall	Team Andrew Allan Architecture	TT Bike
48	08:48:00	Thomas McNulty	SVTTA	TT Bike
49	08:49:00	Richard MacPherson	Glasgow United CC	TT Bike
50	08:50:00	Brian Nicol	Velo Club Vitesse	TT Bike
51	08:51:00	Patricia Baird	Ecosse Performance Cycling Coaching	TT Bike
52	08:52:00	John MacArthur	Glasgow Nightingale CC	TT Bike
53	08:53:00	Kevin Lackie	RT 23	TT Bike
54	08:54:00	John McCrory	Glasgow United CC	TT Bike
55	08:55:00	Simon Porter	Fullarton Wheelers	TT Bike
56	08:56:00	James Muir	Glasgow Nightingale CC	TT Bike
57	08:57:00	Jim Petrie	Dundee Wheelers CC	TT Bike
58	08:58:00	Scott Patterson	Team Andrew Allan Architecture	TT Bike
59	08:59:00	Daniel Long	Elgin Cycle Club	TT Bike
60	09:00:00	Sam Glover	Elgin Cycle Club	TT Bike
61	09:01:00	Alex McAllister	Ayr Roads CC	TT Bike
62	09:02:00	Alastair Pell	Glasgow Nightingale CC	TT Bike
63	09:03:00	Andrew McMenemy	Inverclyde Velo	TT Bike
64	09:04:00	Steven Purdie	Glasgow Green Cycle Club	TT Bike
65	09:05:00	Gary Bratt	Fruin Road Club	TT Bike
66	09:06:00	Graham Hollinger	Torvelo Racing	TT Bike
67	09:07:00	Michael Curran	Ayr Roads CC	TT Bike
68	09:08:00	Paul Symington	Inverclyde Velo	TT Bike
69	09:09:00	Graeme Jardine	Bute Wheelers	TT Bike
70	09:10:00	Alan Davidson	Dundee Thistle	TT Bike
71	09:11:00	Stephen Makin	Falkirk B C	TT Bike
72	09:12:00	Tony Scott	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	TT Bike
73	09:13:00	David MacNeil	Team Andrew Allan Architecture	TT Bike
74	09:14:00	James Cusick	Dooleys RT	TT Bike
75	09:15:00	Stuart MacCallum	Team Andrew Allan Architecture	TT Bike
76	09:16:00	Sean Quinn	Law Wheelers	TT Bike
77	09:17:00	Rob Graham	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	TT Bike
78	09:18:00	Stephen Wilkinson	Vanelli-Project GO	TT Bike
79	09:19:00	Joe Hands	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	TT Bike
80	09:20:00	Angus Wilson	Dundee Thistle	TT Bike
81	09:21:00	Marc Anderson	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	TT Bike
82	09:22:00	Sandy Waller	Edinburgh Road Club	TT Bike
83	09:23:00	Chris Smart	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	TT Bike
84	09:24:00	Silas Goldsworthy	Ryan's Bike Surgery - Thomson Homes	TT Bike
85	09:25:00	Douglas Watson	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	TT Bike
	•			