Promoted for, and on behalf of, **Cycling Time Trials**, under their Rules & Regulations.

YORKSHIRE CYCLING FEDERATION

OPEN HILL CLIMB

<u>Tuesday 25th June 2019</u> Course V9916 – Cragg Vale – Start 19.01

Event Secretary:

Phil Hurt, 11, Greenside Terrace,								
LEEDS LS12 4SZ Tel. 07887 622370								
emailto: philhurt@live.co.uk								
Timekeepers: George Barker & P	hil Hurt.							
Awards:								
1st Fastest Rider	£25-00							
2 nd Fastest Rider	£20-00							
3 rd Fastest Rider	£15-00							
1 st Woman	£25-00							
2 nd Woman	£20-00							
3 rd Woman	£15-00							
1st Juvenile (13/14yrs)	£15-00							
1 st Juv/Jun (15/16yrs)	£15-00							
1 st Veteran V40/V50/V60+	£15-00 each							
One Rider – One Prize								

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, CYCLING TIME TRIALS, AND THE EVENT PROMOTERS, STRONGLY ADVISE YOU TO WEAR A HARD SHELL HELMET THAT MEETS AN INTERNATIONALLY ACCEPTED SAFETY STANDARD. NB: Hard Shell helmets compulsory for Junior & Juvenile riders. It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users, and is active whilst the machine is in use

Course Records:

Men – Andy Cunningham, All Terrain 14-07.7s (Oct 2016) Women - Charlotte Gorman. Bury Clarion. 18-02.5s (Oct 2016) Junior – Eugene Cross. SSLL RT. 14-43.3s (Oct 2016) Juvenile – Nathan Allatt, RN&RM CA.. 15-34.8s (Oct 2015). Tandem –

Mike & Eugene Cross, YRC/SSLL RT. 16-44.1 (Oct 2016)

ORDER OF START

1 2 3 4 5 6	Rider David Bennett Chris Jones Greg Jessop David Tinker Timothy Mansfield George Griffin Marcus Hurst	Club Otley CC Calderdale Tri Club Otley CC Clayton Velo HD Revolutions	Cat S VA VC VC	Off 19.01
2 3 4 5 6	Chris Jones Greg Jessop David Tinker Timothy Mansfield George Griffin	Calderdale Tri Club Otley CC Clayton Velo	VA VC	19.01
3 4 5 6	Greg Jessop David Tinker Timothy Mansfield George Griffin	Otley CC Clayton Velo	VC	
4 5 6	David Tinker Timothy Mansfield George Griffin	Clayton Velo		
5 6	Timothy Mansfield George Griffin		VC	
6	George Griffin	HD Revolutions	•••	
			S	19.05
	Marcus Hurst	Team JRC	J15	
7	Marcus riursi	Bury Clarion	VA	
8	Guy Lewis	Holmfirth CC	VB	
9	Ala Whitehead	Rockingham CC	WA	
10	Matthew Asquith	Team Sportslab	VA	19.10
11	Paul Brierley	Huddersfield RC	VB	
12	Kevin Blades	Team Lusso	VA	
13	Rebecca Bland	York Cycleworks	WS	
14	Sandra Burrows	Vive Le Velo	WB	
15	lan Garbett	Holmfirth CC	VA	19.15
16	Ben Beachell	Rhos-on-Sea CC	VA	
17	Patrick Casey	Cycle Sport Pendle	J13	
18	Richard Burt	Solihull CC	VC	
19	Claire Jessop	Otley CC	WA	
20	Jason Procter	Valley Striders	VA	19.20
21	Sarah Lewthwaite	Team Sportslab	WA	
	Timothy Lane	Team JRC	J14	
23	Ken Woodward	Bury Clarion	VC	
24	Karen Taylor	Team Sportslab	WB	
25	Daniel Shaw	Halifax Imperial	VB	19.25
26	Joanna Cebrat	Bury Clarion	WA	
27	Finn Coll	Valley Striders	J16	
28	Mark Jones	Bury Clarion	VA	
29	David Lane	Ravensthorpe CC	VA	
30	Martin	VC Cumbria	S	19.30
	Mikkelsen-barron			
31	Chris Harris	Holmfirth CC	VC	
32	Peter Watson	Harrogate Nova	S	
33	David Taylor	Ravensthorpe CC	VC	
34	Kieran Manchester	Saddleworth Clarion	S	
35	Steve Burrows	Vive Le Velo	VB	19.35
36	Ian Mitchelson	Halifax Imperial	VA	
37	Steve Bate	Vive Le Velo	VA	
38	Hamish Mcdoughall	B38/Cycles in Motion	S	
39	Tom Haines	East London Velo	VA	
40	Jack Brown	ActiveEdge RT	S	19.40
41	Sam Fairhurst	Bill Nickson Cycles	S	
42	David Ross	LFGSS CC	S	
43	Andrew Askwith	Vive Le Velo	VB	
44	Jude Taylor	B38/Cycles in Motion	S	
45	Ben Stead	ABC Centreville	S	19.45
46	Andy Cunningham	likley CC	S	

This is also a counting event for the **YCF SpoCo Competition** – open to all riders – this is the 7^{tth} event of 12 in this year's competition, a rider's best 6 rides to count. Event 6 was cancelled (road-works). Leading positions after 5 counting events.

	MEN			
Pos	Rider	Club	Rides	Total
1	Matthew Asquith	Team Sportslab	4	427
2	Steve Burrows	Vive Le Velo	4	407
3	lan Mitchelson	Halifax Imperial	3	354
4	Blair Buss	Halifax Imperial	3	344
5	David McNeil	All Terrain	3	328
6	Jymmy Trevor	Hull Thursday RC	3	318
7	Jack Brown	ActiveEdge	2	239
8	Toby Cowell	Cambridge University	2	236
9	Pete Nixon	Seacroft Whs	2	227
10	Chris Day	Selby CC	2	226
	WOMEN			
Pos	Rider	Club	Rides	Total
1	Sarah Lewthwaite	Team Sportslab	4	480
2	Claire Jessop	Otley CC	4	471
3	Sandra Burrows	Vive Le Velo	4	456
4	Hannah Benson	llkley CC	2	239
5	Rachel Crowther	Otley CC	2	217
1	Sarah Lewthwaite	Team Sportslab	4	480

Please be aware of CTT Regulation 17(b)

All competitors in open (Type A) events are required to return to the event HQ, hand in their number(s) and **SIGN OUT**.

A competitor **MUST** sign out him/herself. It is not permissible for another person to sign out on behalf of the competitor.

Failure to do will result in the competitor being recorded as DNF.

NOTE: ROADWORKS ON A646, JUST TO WEST OF JUNCTION WITH CRAGG ROAD MAY CAUSE DELAYS AT BUSY TIMES.

FROM SOUTH, QUICKER ROUTE IS FROM TOP OF HILL. LOCALS MAY KNOW ROUTE VIA SOWERBY TO CRAGG ROAD, or VIA SCOUT ROAD.