COURSE V235 Boroughbridge - Walshford - Boroughbridge x2

START approx. 3.5 miles south of Boroughbridge, in entrance to A168 from old A1 (now a long layby) at a point approx. 1 yard before "Clearway" sign. TURN LEFT on to A168, and proceed south to Walshford Traffic Island (4.72 mls). ENCIRCLE ISLAND and retrace north along A168, past start, to Boroughbridge South Traffic Island (12.27 mls) ENCIRCLE ISLAND and retrace south on A168 to Walshford TI (2nd time) (19.86 mls). ENCIRCLE ISLAND and proceed north on A168,

FINISH at northern end of crash barrier protecting road direction sign, on west side of road, approx. 150yds south of Arkendale Road(Marton Lane) (25 miles).

https://www.strava.com/segments/3789465

Remember: The whole of the course is on the A168.

PLEASE NOTE: Marshals are only to indicate your direction, and not to control traffic in your favour. At each junction it is your responsibility to ensure that it is safe to proceed. Keep your heads up, and keep to the left of the carriageway

There is no parking, other than for Officials, at the start and finish.

There may be some over-lapping of riders on the section of the course. There will be Observers out on the course. Any reports of accompanied riding may result in disqualification of the riders involved, and possible further action by Yorkshire D.C. The onus lies with the overtaken rider to drop back in order to avoid accompanied riding.

In the interest of your own safety, CYCLING TIMETRIALS, and the Event Promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users, and is active whilst the machine is in use.

NB. Junior & Juvenile riders MUST wear an approved Hard Shell Helmet (reg.15).

HEADQUARTERS and PARKING from 11:00



The Courtyard Cafe, Rabbit Hill Business Park, Great North Road, Arkendale, Knaresborough, HG5 0FF

https://en-gb.facebook.com/thecourtyard.rabbithill/



Numbers and signing on and signing off outside at HQ. (please bring your own pen and wear a mask whilst signing on/off) - The HQ entrance is adjacent to the Start, please be considerate when arriving and departing the HQ as riders could be about to start. There is plenty of parking at Rabbit Hiil.

Please support the cafe as they are accommodating us.



On returning your bib number you will receive a voucher to receive a free tea, coffee or drink in the cafe. Anything else must be purchased at your cost.

Note A168 is a CLEARWAY - NO PARKING

Promoted for, and on behalf of, Cycling Time Trials, under its Rules & Regulations



YORKSHIRE ROAD CLUB

"Tudor Rose"

Open 25 mile Time Trial

Saturday 12 June 2021 – Course V235 First rider to start at 12:03hrs

Timekeepers: Phil Hurt, John Hardy & Steven Smith Event Secretary: Steven Smith, 15, Stanks Cross, LEEDS LS14 5PS Tel. 07787 550047 steven smith@sky.com

Awards (posted/BACS):

 1st Fastest:
 £15-00. 1st Lady:
 £15-00.

 2nd Fastest:
 £12-00. 2nd Lady:
 £12-00.

 3rd Fastest:
 £10-00. 3rd Lady:
 £10-00.

1st Vet, on Standard - £15-00. 2nd **Vet**, on Standard - £12-00. 3rd **Vet**, on Standard - £10-00.

(Fastest 3 riders not eligible for Vets Awards).

1st Junior £15-00

Fastest Rider will hold the **TUDOR ROSE TROPHY** for 1 year.

Fastest Lady will hold the **HODGSON TROPHY** for 1 year.

1st Yorkshire Road Club Member, on Handicap,
will hold the **BERGER TROPHY** for 1 year.

PROVISIONAL- Trophies will be presented at the YRC Annual Luncheon

The MET Hotel Leeds (Hotel Metropole)
Sunday 28tht November 2021– Noon for 1pm.
Open Trophy Winners (plus guest) will receive invitations to attend.

YRC WEBSITE - www.yorkshirerc.org.uk/

Please remember - Coronavirus restrictions remain in place across the country, including for people who have been vaccinated.

No	Rider	Club		Off
3	Paul Brierley	Huddersfield RC	М	12:03
4	Liz Ball	Valley Striders CC	F	12:04
5	Alasdair Bruce	Yorkshire Road Club	М	12:05
6	Shaun Lawson	Clifton CC York	М	12:06
7	David Lane	Ravensthorpe CC	М	12:07
8	Peter MacKlam	Yorkshire Road Club	М	12:08
9	Daniel Whitworth	Otley CC	М	12:09
10	Matthew Asquith	Team Sportslab	М	12:10
11	Andy Whitehead	Rockingham CC	М	12:11
12	Steve Gelder	Selby CC	М	12:12
13	Helen Goldthorpe	Otley CC	F	12:13
14	Ala Whitehead	Rockingham CC	F	12:14
15	Richard Lilleker	Cleveland Whs CC	М	12:15
16	Frank Healy	Ravensthorpe CC	М	12:16
17	Laurie Holmes	VTTA (Yorkshire)	М	12:17
18	James Milner	Clifton CC York	М	12:18
19	Rebecca Bland	York Cycleworks	F	12:19
20	Samuel O'Shea	Team Sheffield	М	12:20
21	Jake Cook	Geared Up & CN CyclesRT	М	12:21
22	Brian Mundy	Team Sheffield	М	12:22
23	Russell Gordon	Clifton CC York	М	12:23
24	David Whittaker	York Cycleworks	М	12:24
25	Jake Stephenson	Triology Manhealth	М	12:25
26	Chris Wood	TS Racing - OTR	М	12:26
27	Chris Yates	Otley CC	М	12:27
28	John Leach	Rossendale RC	М	12:28
29	Andrew Minshull	Sowerby Brothers CRT	М	12:29
	·			

30	Ross Walton	GS Metro	M	12:30
31	Ian Swinscoe	RAF Cycling Association	М	12:31
32	Alex Ingham	AIMS Cycling	М	12:32
33	Sam Kelly (J)	East Lancashire RC	М	12:33
34	Tony Boynton	City RC (Hull)	М	12:34
35	James Scott-Farrington	Harry Middleton CC	M	12:35
36	John Quimby	Coalville Whs	М	12:36
37	Tom Ward	Sowerby Sunday Club	М	12:37
38	Sandra Burrows	Vive Le Velo	F	12:38
39	Mark Kearney	Wetherby Whs	М	12:39
40	Jonathan Robinson	Army Cycling	M	12:40
41	Tim Garwell	Otley CC	М	12:41
42	Gary Simpson	Yorkshire Road Club	М	12:42
43	Mike Tyas	Hull Thursday RC	М	12:43
44	Tony Stott	VTTA (Yorkshire)	М	12:44
45	Robert Cooke	Rockingham CC	M	12:45
46	James Meadows	Cleveland Whs CC	М	12:46
47	Andrew Marr	Whitby Whs	М	12:47
48	Chris Rainford	VTTA North Lancs & Lakes	М	12:48
49	Nikola Matthews	Halifax Imperial Wheelers	F	12:49
50	Hayden Allen	PMRR	M	12:50
51	Martin Gargett	Halifax Imperial Wheelers	М	12:51
52	Sean Husband	Geared Up & CN CyclesRT	М	12:52
53	Wojtek Siodelski	Rutland Cycling Club	М	12:53
54	Andy Tuck	Lindsey Roads CC	М	12:54
55	Steve Burrows	Vive Le Velo	M	12:55
56	Robert Barnard	Team Cystic Fibrosis	М	12:56
57	Timothy Lane (J)	JRC Shutt Ridley RT	М	12:57

60	Richard Dean	Rockingham CC	M	13:00
59	David Taylor	Ravensthorpe CC	М	12:59
58	Mike Furby	Valley Striders CC	М	12:58

Please remember - Coronavirus restrictions remain in place across the country, including for people who have been vaccinated.

