

Beachy Head CC

The Butts Lane Hill Climb; 3'38" of chunder inducing effort. Why?

12/10/2019 14:00

gh/96

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

The Red Lion Pub, 99 Wish Hill, Eastbourne BN20 9HQ

Registration open from 12:45 to 13:55 only!

http://theredlion-willingdon.co.uk/

Route from HQ to start

The corner of Butts Lane & Wish Hill - BN20 9HQ

Course details

Course: GH/96. START in Butts Lane, 4 metres in from white line and in line with double yellow no parking line. Climb Butts Lane to FINISH just before entrance to car park on RIGHT at end of metalled road -Distance: 1.18km -Grade: Max 14.2 Avg. 10.3 % -Ascent: 116 metres Butts Lane is a challenging, medium distance climb and has been crying out for hill climbers to take a timed run at it for years.

Local regulations

N/A

Organiser contact details

Eddie Bell 48 Abbey Road Eastbourne 07816459168 United Kingdom eddie@beachyheadcc.com

Time keepers/officials

Timers: Richard Mead & Peter Moon

Course records

Fastest male: Rowan Brackston of Imperial College Cycling Club 3'38"

Fastest women: Joscelin Lowden of Lewes Wanderers CC with a time of 4'35"

Awards/prizes

Category	Position	Award
	1 st	£30.00
Fastest Overall	2 nd	£20.00
	3 rd	£15.00
	1 st	£30.00
Fastest Female	2 nd	£20.00
	3 rd	£15.00
Fastest Juvenile*	12 - 16 years	£10.00
Fastest junior*	16 - 18 years	£10.00
Fastest single speed		£10.00
Fastest mtb		£10.00
Fastest Age Category not winning another prize, excl. team prize	under 40	£10.00

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

41 - 50	£10.00	
51 - 60	£10.00	
61 +	£10.00	
Fastest Team of 3		£30.00
Combined ESCA Hill Climb/Velopace Hill Climb		
Fastest Overall		£50.00

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Beachy Head CC

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	14:01:00	Simon Arnold	Oxted Cycle Club	male	Senior
2	14:02:00	Sam Winter		male	Senior
3	14:03:00	James Flint	Beachy Head CC	male	Vet
4	14:04:00	Maria Victoria Vazquez-tojeiro	Crawley Wheelers	female	Vet
5	14:05:00	Cheryl Tidbury	Beachy Head CC	female	Vet
6	14:06:00	Marcel Miller	Beachy Head CC	male	Vet
7	14:07:00	Louise Ryan	Beachy Head CC	female	Senior
8	14:08:00	Richard Gillett		male	Vet
9	14:09:00	Tobias Bunyan	Eastbourne Rovers CC	male	Vet
10	14:10:00	Katie Love	Beachy Head CC	female	Senior
11	14:11:00	Mick Kelly	Team Milton Keynes	male	Vet
12	14:12:00	Liam Stephens	Eastbourne Rovers CC	male	Vet
13	14:13:00	Paul Fletcher	Lewes Wanderers CC	male	Vet
14	14:14:00	Craig Edkins	Eastbourne Rovers CC	male	Vet
15	14:15:00	Ross Bernard	Kingston Wheelers CC	male	Senior
16	14:16:00	Luke Carter	Team TMC	male	Vet
17	14:17:00	Jack Godfrey	Beachy Head CC	male	Senior
18	14:18:00	Robert Lovett	·	male	Senior
19	14:19:00	Alex Byrne-smith	LFGSS CC	male	Senior
20	14:20:00	Damian Hilder	Eastbourne Rovers CC	male	Vet
21	14:21:00	Nathan Russell	trainSharp	male	Senior
22	14:22:00	Aaron Davis	Beachy Head CC	male	Senior
23	14:23:00	Janet Clapton	Brighton Mitre CC	female	Vet
24	14:24:00	Peter Kilby	Lewes Wanderers CC	male	Vet
25	14:25:00	Martin East	Wealden Cycle Club	male	Vet
26	14:26:00	Alfred Bunyan	Preston Park Youth Cycling Club	male	Espoir
27	14:27:00	lan Weston	Eastbourne Rovers CC	male	Vet
28	14:28:00	Tomos Shaw	Chichester City Riders	male	Senior
29	14:29:00	Alice Gilmore	Brighton Mitre CC	female	Senior

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
30	14:30:00	Michael Sleeman	Durham University Cycling Club	male	Senior
31	14:31:00	David Clark	Eastbourne Rovers CC	male	Vet
32	14:32:00	Pete Morris	Team TMC	male	Vet
33	14:33:00	Dave Brothers	Four4th	male	Vet
34	14:34:00	John Powell	Team TMC	male	Vet
35	14:35:00	Ben Griffin	Sussex Nomads CC	male	Senior
36	14:36:00	Samuel Brealey	Rue Morgue CC	male	Senior
37	14:37:00	Edward Tuckley	Lewes Wanderers CC	male	Senior
38	14:38:00	Peter Fry	Cowley Road Condors CC	male	Senior
39	14:39:00	Norman Blissett	trainSharp	male	Vet
40	14:40:00	Benjamin Tappenden	trainSharp	male	Senior
41	14:41:00	James Gilmore	Brighton Mitre CC	male	Senior
42	14:42:00	Theo Tadros	trainSharp	male	Senior
43	14:43:00	Matthew Smith	Team TMC	male	Senior
44	14:44:00	Matthew Woods	Eastbourne Rovers CC	male	Vet
45	14:45:00	Gavin Ash	Worthing Excelsior CC	male	Senior
46	14:46:00	Paul Newsome	Project 51	male	Senior
47	14:47:00	Dan Street	Lewes Wanderers CC	male	Vet
48	14:48:00	Peter Tadros	trainSharp	male	Vet
49	14:49:00	David Ross	LFGSS CC	male	Senior
50	14:50:00	Richard Cartland		male	Vet