Zeus CRT

M101 10 mile TT

15/05/2022 08:00

M101

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Vehicles of competitors / officials / marshals / helpers to be parked safely and without hindrance to other road users, preferably at Race HQ, Cramlington Town FC, Ormston St, East Hartford, Cramlington NE23 3BE

https://www.google.co.uk/maps/place/Cramlington+Town+FC/@55.1046956,-1.5906648,15z/data=!4m5!3m4!1s0x487e732988fa4267:0x720f8589cb1ecedb!8m2!3d55.1046658!4d-1.5818054?hl=en

Route from HQ to start

Route starts at St Mary the Virgin, Horton, 1 Horton Rd, Blyth NE24 4HG

https://goo.gl/maps/zzhC8b2UCkac6yPd9

Course details

START at beginning of church wall on bedlington road b1505. proceed to three horseshoes roundabout (0.295m) taking first exit onto a189 northbound. proceed to north seaton (sandy bay) roundabout, encircle (riders take care) and retrace to finish on slip road to a192 opposite metal post.Start at beginning of church wall on Bedlington Road B1505. Proceed to Three Horseshoes roundabout (0.295m) taking first exit onto A189 northbound. Proceed to North Seaton (Sandy Bay) roundabout, encircle (Riders take CARE) and retrace to FINISH on slip road to A192 opposite metal post.

Note to all competitors.

- All riders must wear helmet and have working front and rear lights these will be checked by Marshal at start line.
- Take extra care where traffic enters or leaves course by way of slip roads and in the negotiation of roundabouts.
- No U-turns to be made in the vicinity of the start area.
- No dismounting in the finishing area.
- all U16s must bring their Parental Consent Form signed by their parent.

Local regulations

Organiser contact details

Gary Wright 4 Raby Close Bedlington 07917020121

gwwright@btopenworld.com

Time keepers/officials

Timekeepers for the event are Sharon Dyson, Peter and Frances Shultz.

Race organiser is Gary Wright.

Course records

Solo Male

00:18:26 Michael Gill 16-May-21 | Zeus CRT (inc N&DCA 10 Mile Champs)

Solo Female

00:21:39 Angela Hibbs 03-Jul-15

Solo Male (Junior)

00:19:41 Josh Charlton 16-May-21 | Zeus CRT (inc N&DCA 10 Mile Champs)

Awards/prizes

Spot prizes on the day at Race HQ after the event.

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Zeus CRT

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
8	08:08:00	Keith Sibbald	Zeus CRT	male	Vet
9	08:09:00	Alexander Milne	Team Newcastle Triathlon	male	Senior
10	08:10:00	Howard Heighton	Ferryhill Whs	male	Vet
11	08:11:00	Kenny McLellan	Reifen Racing	male	Vet
12	08:12:00	David Lavery	North Tyneside Riders CC	male	Vet
13	08:13:00	Philip Gilbanks	Muckle Cycle Club	male	Senior
14	08:14:00	David Purvis	Sun City Tri	male	Vet
15	08:15:00	David Ballantyne	EMC Cycling	male	Vet
16	08:16:00	Tim Miley	Northumbria Police C.C.	male	Vet
17	08:17:00	James Shaw	Muckle Cycle Club	male	Senior
18	08:18:00	Paul Barrett	Team VC	male	Senior
19	08:19:00	lan Gallon	North Tyneside Riders CC	male	Vet
20	08:20:00	Andy Delaney	Northumbria Police C.C.	male	Vet
21	08:21:00	Caroline Heighton	Ferryhill Whs	female	Vet
22	08:22:00	Lois Jarvis	North Tyneside Riders	female	Senior
23	08:23:00	Adele McAleer	Team VC	female	Senior
24	08:24:00	Caroline Cunningham	North Tyneside Riders CC	female	Vet
25	08:25:00	Gemma Hutchins	Blaydon CC	female	Vet
26	08:26:00	Justine Norman	Team VC	female	Vet
27	08:27:00	Sophie Heighton	Ferryhill Whs	female	Espoir
28	08:28:00	Vicky Gibbs	Reifen Racing	female	Vet
29	08:29:00	Claire Harlow	Team Kirkley Cycles	female	Senior
30	08:30:00	Louise Burnie	Blaydon CC	female	Senior
31	08:31:00	Scott Walton	Tyne Tri	male	Senior
32	08:32:00	Matt Ellis	North Tyneside Riders	male	Vet
33	08:33:00	Hugo Storey	Muckle Cycle Club	male	Senior
34	08:34:00	Mick Chappel	North Tyneside Riders CC	male	Vet
35	08:35:00	David Linsley	Tyne & Wear Fire & Rescue Service CC	male	Vet

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
36	08:36:00	Mark Tully	Sunderland Clarion	male	Senior
37	08:37:00	Darren Robson	North Tyneside Riders CC	male	Vet
38	08:38:00	Paul Robson	Protech Velo	male	Vet
39	08:39:00	Benjamin Amaira	Alnwick Cycling Club	male	Senior
40	08:40:00	Martin Rasmussen	Tyneside Vagabonds CC	male	Vet
41	08:41:00	lain Katz	VO2MAX Race Team	male	Senior
42	08:42:00	Lee Statham	Houghton CC	male	Vet
43	08:43:00	Michael Lynch	Derwentside CC	male	Vet
44	08:44:00	Adam Harrison	Barnesbury CC	male	Vet
45	08:45:00	Dan Venner	North Shields Polytechnic Club	male	Vet
46	08:46:00	Chris Mather	Derwentside CC	male	Vet
47	08:47:00	Kevin Hall	Protech Velo	male	Vet
48	08:48:00	Simon Emsley	Derwentside CC	male	Vet
49	08:49:00	Steven Fullerton	Darlington Cycling Club	male	Vet
50	08:50:00	Mark Whaley	Blaydon CC	male	Vet
51	08:51:00	Christopher Wayman		male	Senior
52	08:52:00	Kyle Spence	Team VC	male	Senior
53	08:53:00	Jonathan Cairns	North Tyneside Riders CC	male	Senior
54	08:54:00	Joe Leiserach	Blaydon CC	male	Senior
55	08:55:00	Harris Hall	Team VC	male	Espoir
56	08:56:00	Christopher Beaty	Allen Valley Velo	male	Senior
57	08:57:00	Neil Wilkinson	Blaydon CC	male	Vet
58	08:58:00	Dave Diston	Muckle Cycle Club	male	Vet
59	08:59:00	Paul Scaplehorn	Redmon CC	male	Vet
60	09:00:00	Ray Bell	Derwentside CC	male	Vet
61	09:01:00	Zach Haigh	Barnesbury CC	male	Senior
62	09:02:00	Wilson-Jay Brown		male	Vet
63	09:03:00	Peter Stokoe	Reifen Racing	male	Senior
64	09:04:00	Nev Martin	Team VC	male	Vet
65	09:05:00	Wayne Coates	Team Bottrill	male	Vet
66	09:06:00	Jay Pitt	Team VC	male	Senior
67	09:07:00	Terry Wilkinson	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	male	Senior
68	09:08:00	John Routledge	Barnesbury CC	male	Vet
69	09:09:00	Darren Williamson	Muckle Cycle Club	male	Vet
70	09:10:00	Adam Smith	Team Kirkley Cycles	male	Senior
71	09:11:00	Aiden Heyworth		male	Senior
72	09:12:00	Colin Stevenson	Hawick Cycling Club	male	Senior
73	09:13:00	Russell McLean	Beacon Wheelers	male	Vet

Startsheet for: Zeus CRT Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
74	09:14:00	Harry Walker		male	Vet
75	09:15:00	Philip Kennell	GS Metro	male	Vet
76	09:16:00	Phil Hall	Team VC	male	Vet
77	09:17:00	Carl Donaldson	GS Metro	male	Vet
78	09:18:00	Lewis Timmins	Vector Racing	male	Senior
79	09:19:00	Lewis Wake	Team Kirkley Cycles	male	Senior
80	09:20:00	Tom Hutchinson	Team Bottrill	male	Senior