Barnesbury CC

The Johnny Rankin Trophy - Open 25 Mile Time Trial

24/07/2022 08:00

M2510

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Cramlington Town Football Club, Ormston Street, CRAMLINGTON, Northumberland, NE23 3BE. Race HQs will be open from 7.10am for riders to sign-on. Car parking within the grounds of the football club only please (don't park out on the main road).

Route from HQ to start

Proceed out of East Cramlington to the A192 dual carriageway. Turn left and take the immediate slip road on the left (B1505). Head straight over the mini roundabout to the top of the road, turning left onto Horton Road. Proceed past Horton Church and the start line is at the S Bends traffic sign on the B1505 Bedlington Road (5-6 minutes travel time by bike).

Course details

Start at S-bends sign on the B1505 Bedlington Road. Proceed to the Three Horseshoes roundabout and take the first exit slip road onto the A189 northbound. Proceed to North Seaton (Sandy Bay) roundabout, and continue straight on to Woodhorn roundabout. Encircle the roundabout and retrace to the Three Horseshoes roundabout by taking the A192 exit slip road. Encircle the roundabout and take the fifth exit slip road onto the A189 northbound to repeat the course via Woodhorn roundabout to finish at the start of the lay-by on the A189 southbound shortly before the slip road leading once more to the Three Horseshoes.

Local regulations

Organiser contact details

Sharon Dyson 8 Horton Manor Front Street Blyth 07837 607219 01670 531993 sharonmdyson@gmail.com

Time keepers/officials

Start Timekeeper: Ray Luckett

Finish Timekeepers: Peter & Frances Schultz

Course records

Solo Male

00:48:25 Lewis Wake 25-Jul-21 | Barnesbury CC

Solo Female

00:54:27 Angela Hibbs 15-Jun-16 | barnesbury cc

Solo Male (Junior)

00:51:46 Josh Charlton 19-Jul-20 | Barnesbury CC (pref to North East based riders)

Awards/prizes

Fastest overall: Johnny Rankin Trophy

Fastest Novice (Barnesbury CC Only): The Stan Sadler Trophy

Fastest Handicap time (Barnesbury CC Only): The Jack Burnley Trophy

Prize money to be determined

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Barnesbury CC

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
10	08:10:00	Adam Harrison	Barnesbury CC	male	Vet
11	08:11:00	Dawn Johnson	Sun City Tri	female	Vet
12	08:12:00	Heather Gould	North Shields Polytechnic Club	female	Vet
13	08:13:00	Angela McGurk	Blaydon CC	female	Vet
14	08:14:00	Adele McAleer	Team VC	female	Senior
15	08:15:00	Vicky Gibbs	Reifen Racing	female	Vet
16	08:16:00	David Robinson	Tyneside Vagabonds CC	male	Vet
17	08:17:00	Paul Barrett	Team VC	male	Senior
18	08:18:00	Andrew Thorp	North Racing	male	Vet
19	08:19:00	James Anderson	North Shields Polytechnic Club	male	Senior
20	08:20:00	Wayne Coates	Team Bottrill	male	Vet
21	08:21:00	Tim Burdon	Allen Valley Velo	male	Vet
22	08:22:00	Keith Sibbald	Zeus CRT	male	Vet
23	08:23:00	lan Gallon	North Tyneside Riders CC	male	Vet
24	08:24:00	Alan Turnbull	Hawick Cycling Club	male	Vet
25	08:25:00	Christopher Beaty	Allen Valley Velo	male	Senior
26	08:26:00	Lee Statham	Houghton CC	male	Vet
27	08:27:00	Peter Harridge	Tyneside Vagabonds CC	male	Vet
28	08:28:00	Mick Chappel	North Tyneside Riders CC	male	Vet
29	08:29:00	lan Elliot	Hawick Cycling Club	male	Vet
30	08:30:00	Mark Whaley	Blaydon CC	male	Vet
31	08:31:00	Zach Haigh	Barnesbury CC	male	Senior
32	08:32:00	Keith Davison	Hadrian R.T	male	Vet
33	08:33:00	David Ballantyne	EMC Cycling	male	Vet
34	08:34:00	David Lavery	North Tyneside Riders CC	male	Vet
35	08:35:00	Elliot Sharp	Vector Racing	male	Senior
36	08:36:00		Tyneside Vagabonds CC	male	Vet
37	08:37:00	Darren Robson	North Tyneside Riders	male	Vet
38	08:38:00	Scott Walton	Tyne Tri	male	Senior

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
39	08:39:00	Lois Jarvis	North Tyneside Riders CC	female	Senior
40	08:40:00	Stephen Makin	Falkirk B C	male	Vet
41	08:41:00	Graham Jones	Edinburgh Road Club	male	Vet
42	08:42:00	Gordon Murdoch	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	male	Vet
43	08:43:00	Jonathan Cairns	North Tyneside Riders CC	male	Senior
44	08:44:00	Ray Bell	Derwentside CC	male	Vet
45	08:45:00	Kevin Hall	Protech Velo	male	Vet
46	08:46:00	Kris Whitelaw	Vector Racing	male	Senior
47	08:47:00	Chris Mather	Derwentside CC	male	Vet
48	08:48:00	Noel Stoddart	Blaydon CC	male	Vet
49	08:49:00	Peter Darnell	South Shields Velo Cycling Club	male	Senior
50	08:50:00	Harris Hall	Team VC	male	Espoir
51	08:51:00	Harry Walker		male	Vet
52	08:52:00	Peter Stokoe	Reifen Racing	male	Senior
53	08:53:00	Russ Richardson	Teesdale CRC	male	Vet
54	08:54:00	Basel Razouk	Torvelo Racing	male	Senior
55	08:55:00	Nev Martin	Team VC	male	Vet
56	08:56:00	James Meadows	Cleveland Wheelers CC	male	Senior
57	08:57:00	Phil Hall	Team VC	male	Vet
58	08:58:00	Nicholas Stevenson	Wearside Triathlon	male	Vet
59	08:59:00	Philip Kennell	GS Metro	male	Vet
60	09:00:00	Adam Smith	Team Kirkley Cycles	male	Senior