Zurbaran Racing Hill Climb Sponsored by Moody Trucks & Tractors

0.91 mile of the challenging Unthank Bank in Stanhope

21/08/2022 09:00

THC41

Sponsored By

Trucks and Tractors Ltd

SALES AND HIRE OF FORK TRUCKS, TRACTORS, TRAILERS & MACHINERY

For enquiries please call us on 01388 665577

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Sign on will be open from 8am untill 8:40am at the St Thomase Hall Stanhope DL13 2UE. The Hall itself will be open from 7:45am for refreshments for a small donation pre race. Parking will be limited so please allow time to find a spot whilst respecting the local residents.

Dont forget to sign on and sign off after the race whilst enjoying the buffet and a beer before presentation.

Route from HQ to start

From HQ proceed in a North West direction on the A689 for 0.6 mile, then turning Left onto the B6278 for 0.8 mile to the start of the course follow the signs or ask at sign in if in doubt.

Course details

0.91 Miles from top to bottom on the B6278 road. Starting just after the train tracks after the Ford anfd finishing approx 30 yards before the cattle grid.

A reminder and noted ammendment from the original cover sheet. You must have a helmet, front and rear working light. No light, no ride as per ctt rules

Local regulations

Strictly no warming up on the course, this is to be encouraged on the road towards Brotherlee (with caution as this is a narrow road) or on a turbo in the layby near the Ford just before the start line. Please allow plenty of time befor your start, a marshall and helper will be at the bottom along with the time keeper. Once finished, please take care returning down the bank as the decent can be tricky in testing conditions. Time and placing will only be confirmed at HQ post race. We strongly encourage supporters to our inaugural Hill Climb event to line the course, parking off the road at either the top or bottom and walking to a good viewing point.

Organiser contact details

Chris Peareth
33 Edison Drive Merrington Park Spennymoor
07513912409

Peareth145@googlemail.com

Time keepers/officials

CTT official time kepers are Gavin Russel & Paul Kitson

Course records

No course record in respect to this event, however you can pitch your time against the worlds best as they covered the same road in 2019 on the tour of britian. A Strava segment has been created to see how you would compare (if thats your cup of tea)

Awards/prizes

Prizes as follows

Overall 1st £35 2nd £ 25 3rd £15 1st Female £20 2nd Cyling cap 3rd Cycling cap 1st V50, V60 & Juvenille all £10 along with a raffle

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official

signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Zurbaran Racing Hill Climb Sponsored by Moody Trucks & Tractors

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
5	09:05:00	Adam Pinder		male	Senior
6	09:06:00	Jon Bennett	Stolen Goat Race Team	male	Vet
7	09:07:00	Kieran Brownless	Teesdale CRC	male	Espoir
8	09:08:00	Damien Riley	Teesdale CRC	male	Vet
9	09:09:00	Michael Trow	Blaydon CC	male	Vet
10	09:10:00	Nick Munro	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	male	Senior
11	09:11:00	Terry Parvin	Ferryhill Whs	male	Vet
12	09:12:00	Howard Heighton	Ferryhill Whs	male	Vet
13	09:13:00	Sophie Heighton	Ferryhill Whs	female	Espoir
14	09:14:00	Ash Miles	CC Giro	male	Vet
15	09:15:00	Tom Harcourt	Team Judge Tyrekey	male	Senior
16	09:16:00	Sarah Wilkinson	Blaydon CC	female	Vet
17	09:17:00	Mark Snape	Fietsen Tempo	male	Vet
18	09:18:00	James Elves	Hetton Hawks CC	male	Senior
19	09:19:00	Steven Moody	Darlington Cycling Club	male	Vet
20	09:20:00	Marcel Schubert	Darlington Cycling Club	male	Vet
21	09:21:00	Andrew Smith	Muckle Cycle Club	male	Vet
22	09:22:00	Mark Brownless	Teesdale CRC	male	Vet
23	09:23:00	Ellen Powell	Durham City Velo	female	Senior
24	09:24:00	Natalie Lye	Muckle Cycle Club	female	Senior
25	09:25:00	Colin Atkinson	Muckle Cycle Club	male	Vet
26	09:26:00	Mason Bulfin	Racing Metro 15	male	Junior
27	09:27:00	Sam Leng	AIMS Cycling	male	Senior
28	09:28:00	lan Gaskins	Zurbaran Racing	male	Vet
29	09:29:00	Mark Riley	Darlington Cycling Club	male	Vet
30	09:30:00	David Fellows	Solihull CC	male	Senior