Alltrax (75 riders)

Alltrax S4/10 12th July 2023

12/07/2023 19:00

S4/10

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

St.Lukes Church, Buckfastleigh - Upstairs in the Foyer

Route from HQ to start

Course details

Start on A38 approximately 1.5 miles South West of Buckfastleigh level with the clearway sign at the end of the lane out of Dean Prior Village and level with the 12th kerbstone (*GR SX729638*) [What3Words = ///culminate.respected.hunt]

Proceed Northeastwards towards Exeter and take the second slip road signed "Ashburton" (Linhay), where filter left into slip road. At the give way line turn right and bear right in 50 yards to cross A38 and rejoin the A38 towards Plymouth. Retrace outward route passing Ashburton, Buckfastleigh and the slip road signed "Lower Dean".

Finish at the drain cover level with the start of the taper at the western end of the lay-by and approximately 500 yards before Dean Prior Church (*GR SX730640*) [*What3Words* = ///*cracker.accusing.permanent*]

Intermediate mileage – Ashburton Town Sign 5.33miles.

NB: After finishing continue along A38 past Dean Prior church (on left) then take the slip road for Rattery. Cross the A38 using the slip road and rejoin the carriageway direction Exeter.

Local regulations

Riders must have front and rear lights.

Organiser contact details

Nick Crawley 8 Lydia Way Plymouth 0703485117 07703485117 npcrawley@hotmail.com

Time keepers/officials

lan Myers - Timekeeper

Ian Whitear - Timekeeper

John Benney - Chief Marshall

Course records

Solo Male 00:17:51 Marcin Bialoblocki 04-Jul-19 | Royal Navy & RMCA (90 riders)

Solo Female 00:20:40 Tamsin Miller 30-Jun-21 | Royal Navy & RMCA (90 riders)

Solo Male (Junior) 00:19:52 Harrison Wood 25-May-17

Solo Female (Junior) 00:24:39 Hannah Rainger 16-Aug-20 | City Cycle Couriers RT

Team TT 00:19:52 Rob Scott, Andrew Parnowski 13-Jul-19 | City Cycle Couriers RT (2-up TTT)(fee per rider)

Awards/prizes

- 1st Male £10
- 1st Female £10
- 1st Junior Male & Female £10
- 1st Espoir £10
- 1st Vet Male £10
- 1st Vet Female £10

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Alltrax (75 riders)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	19:01:00	Philip Young	Alltrax	male	Vet
2	19:02:00	Steve White	North Devon Velo	male	Senior
3	19:03:00	Harry Cowley	Chester RC	male	Vet
4	19:04:00	Bob Brabbins	VTTA West Group	male	Vet
5	19:05:00	Anthony Green	Penzance Wheelers CC	male	Senior
6	19:06:00	Wayne Baker	Team Echelon	male	Vet
7	19:07:00	Peter Loader	Mid Devon Cycling Club	male	Vet
8	19:08:00	lan Scott	City Cycle Couriers RT	male	Vet
9	19:09:00	Steve Dummett	Mid Devon Cycling Club	male	Vet
10	19:10:00	James Pearcy	Mid Devon Cycling Club	male	Espoir
11	19:11:00	Sam Beaton	Plymouth Corinthian CC	male	Espoir
12	19:12:00	lan Deakin	Mid Devon Cycling Club	male	Vet
13	19:13:00	John Fazakerley	Penzance Wheelers CC	male	Vet
14	19:14:00	Craig Woodward	Plymouth Corinthian CC	male	Vet
15	19:15:00	Lloyd Copp	Okehampton CC	male	Senior
16	19:16:00	Adam Gitlin	Alltrax	male	Vet
17	19:17:00	Mike Page	Exeter Triathlon Club	male	Senior
18	19:18:00	Peter Miners	Duchy Velo	male	Vet
19	19:19:00	Michael Nicholas	Wadebridge Coasters Cycling Club	male	Senior
20	19:20:00	Rob Scott	City Cycle Couriers RT	male	Senior
21	19:21:00	James Greenaway	Exeter Whs CC	male	Senior
22	19:22:00	Doug Parker	Sid Valley CC	male	Vet
23	19:23:00	Chris Martin	1st Chard Wheelers	male	Vet
24	19:24:00	Justin Dance	1st Chard Wheelers	male	Vet
25	19:25:00	Gavin MacDougall	Royal Navy Cycling (RNC)	male	Vet
26	19:26:00	Philip Bache	Tri Logic Cornwall	male	Senior
27	19:27:00	Andy Hay	Tavistock Whs CC	male	Vet
28	19:28:00	Christian Bird	North Devon Velo	male	Vet
29	19:29:00	Ben Oman	Devon & Somerset Fire & Rescue	male	Vet
30	19:30:00	Andrew Perkins	Mid Devon Cycling Club	male	Vet
31	19:31:00	Philip Ley	North Devon Velo	male	Vet
32	19:32:00	Mark Sanders	Mid Devon Cycling Club	male	Vet
33	19:33:00	Lee Adams	Tavistock Whs CC	male	Senior

Startsheet for: Alltrax (75 riders) Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
34	19:34:00	Jason McGowan	www.giant-helston.co.uk	male	Vet
35	19:35:00	Robert Willcocks	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	male	Vet
36	19:36:00	Lubos Obornik	Cranbrook Cycle Club	male	Vet
37	19:37:00	Miles Earl	Plymouth Corinthian CC	male	Senior
39	19:39:00	Andrew J Parnowski	City Cycle Couriers RT	male	Vet
41	19:41:00	Paul Walshe	Plymouth Corinthian CC	male	Vet
42	19:42:00	Simon Marshall	Cranbrook Cycle Club	male	Senior
44	19:44:00	Damian Cudmore	Wadebridge Coasters Cycling Club	male	Vet
45	19:45:00	Callum Start	Mid Devon Cycling Club	male	Espoir
46	19:46:00	Donald Brooks	Mid Devon Cycling Club	male	Vet
47	19:47:00	Conrad Moss	Nopinz	male	Vet