Icknield RC May Open

27/05/2023 14:00

F15/10

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Husborne Crawley Reading Room

Turnpike Road, Husborne Crawley, Beds. MK43 0XB

https://www.husborne-crawley.co.uk/

NOTE: Parking is limited at HQ

Route from HQ to start

North on Mill Road, straight over first RAB continuing on Mill Road.

First exit on second RAB onto A507. Straight at next RAB continuing on Mill Road. Turn right at traffic lights (using far right lane) onto Bedford Road.

Start is at the top of the hill approx 0.5 miles after the traffic lights.

Course details

START (GR 966387) on old A421 at layby, on top of Hill, 0.4 mile north of Brogborough. At point 15½ flat kerbs south of the north end of the raised kerb stones. Proceed north along old A421, straight on at Marston RAB, taking second exit, to:- TURN at Fields Road Wootton RAB (5.44 mls). Retrace south along old A421, straight on at Marston RAB to:- FINISH (GR 972398) approx ¾ mile after side road to Lidlington, at second drain 28yds past start of Armco barrier. The finish is between the entry gate and exit gate of Shanks landfill site, on far side of new A421 dual-carriageway. Police area(s) Bedfordshire.

Local regulations

n/a

Organiser contact details

Matt Wilmington 07852897603

Matt.wilmington@gmail.com

Time keepers/officials

Start TK: Peter Tasker

Finish TK: Gordon Hart

Course records

Solo Male

00:19:33 Matt Sinclair 23-May-15 | Lampard RC

Solo Female

00:22:01 Liz Powell 03-Sep-16 | Emergency Services TT Championships

Solo Male (Junior)

00:20:52 Alfie Salmon 16-Oct-21 | Bossard Wheelers CC (Charity Event)

Solo Female (Junior)

00:27:56
Isabella Johnson
15-Sep-18 | Northampton & Dist CA (150 riders)(Pref to N&DCA clubs)

Tandem

00:23:35

Richard May, David Shannon

20-Jul-19 | Islington CC (Tandems)(fee per rider)

Team TT

00:21:03
Tim Beaven & Michael Bennett
11-Jul-15 | Norlond TT Combine (2-up TTT)

Awards/prizes

n/a

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Icknield RC May Open

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
3	14:03:00	Judy Reid	Icknield RC	female	Vet
4	14:04:00	David Cook	Bedfordshire Road CC	male	Vet
5	14:05:00	James Wooldridge	Team Milton Keynes	male	Vet
6	14:06:00	Robert Gilmour	Hounslow & District Whs	male	Vet
7	14:07:00	Andrew Bright	Chronos RT	male	Vet
8	14:08:00	Trevor Hook	Team Milton Keynes	male	Vet
9	14:09:00	Keith Richardson	Icknield RC	male	Vet
10	14:10:00	Angus Stoneham	Beaconsfield Cycling Club	male	Espoir
11	14:11:00	Duncan Gilbert	North Essex Velo	male	Vet
12	14:12:00	John Curtin	Hitchin Nomads CC	male	Vet
13	14:13:00	Nick Hickman	Team Salesengine.co.uk	male	Vet
14	14:14:00	Murray Kirton	A5 Rangers CC	male	Vet
15	14:15:00	Michael Bennett	Bicester Millennium CC	male	Vet
16	14:16:00	Andy Grant	Chelmer CC	male	Vet
17	14:17:00	Richard Hutt	Harp RC	male	Vet
18	14:18:00	Mark Munnings	VC Baracchi	male	Vet
19	14:19:00	lan Cooper	Bossard Whs	male	Vet
20	14:20:00	Daniel Chambers	Bicester Millennium CC	male	Senior
21	14:21:00	Ed Watson	Ratae RC	male	Vet
22	14:22:00	David Creese	Chronos RT	male	Vet
23	14:23:00	Kevin Creese	Chronos RT	male	Vet
24	14:24:00	Adrian Briers	Chronos RT	male	Vet
25	14:25:00	Thomas Stegeman	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	male	Senior
26	14:26:00	Simon Hunt	VéloElite RC	male	Vet
27	14:27:00	Peter Noble	Epsom CC	male	Vet
28	14:28:00	Peter Walton	Hertfordshire Whs	male	Vet
29	14:29:00	Robin Prior	Southgate CC	male	Vet
30	14:30:00	Simon Smart	DRAG2ZERO	male	Vet
31	14:31:00	Peter Cottington	Bath Cycling Club	male	Vet
32	14:32:00	Joy Payne	High Wycombe CC	female	Vet
33	14:33:00	Alex Pickering	Elysium Kalas Race Team	male	Espoir
34	14:34:00	Pete Trotman	A5 Rangers CC	male	Vet
35	14:35:00	Josh Lovell	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	male	Senior

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
36	14:36:00	Paul Birkin	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	male	Vet
37	14:37:00	Linda Dewhurst	Team Milton Keynes	female	Vet
38	14:38:00	Nigel Greenfield	a3crg	male	Vet
39	14:39:00	John Hassall	Bossard Whs	male	Vet
40	14:40:00	Luke Clarke	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	male	Senior
41	14:41:00	Adrian Gower	Hitchin Nomads CC	male	Vet
42	14:42:00	Marco Lattughi	Bedfordshire Road CC	male	Vet
43	14:43:00	Richard Moule	Bossard Whs	male	Vet
44	14:44:00	Chris Knight	Team Trident	male	Vet
45	14:45:00	Abid Hussain	Icknield RC	male	Vet
46	14:46:00	Louis Tate-Harris	Bedfordshire Road RT	male	Senior
47	14:47:00	Mick Stevens	Melton Olympic CC	male	Vet
48	14:48:00	Martin Webb	Icknield RC	male	Vet
49	14:49:00	Paul Wright	Army Cycling	male	Vet
50	14:50:00	Ken Buckley	BPC FLOWBIO race team	male	Senior
51	14:51:00	Luca Morrone	Onyx RT	male	Senior
52	14:52:00	Helen Roby	RIDE REVOLUTION COACHING	female	Vet
53	14:53:00	Richard Akers	Berkhamsted Cycling Club	male	Senior
54	14:54:00	Andrew Vaughan	Bedfordshire Road CC	male	Vet
55	14:55:00	Rob Fletcher	Equipe Velo	male	Vet
56	14:56:00	Robert Saunders	North Bucks RC	male	Vet
57	14:57:00	lan Markham	Chronos RT	male	Vet
58	14:58:00	Adrian Mason	Bicester Millennium CC	male	Vet
59	14:59:00	Andrew Porter	Welwyn Whs	male	Vet
60	15:00:00	Richard Oakes	Team Ohten Aveas	male	Vet
61	15:01:00	Issy Zimmerman	Regents Park Rouleurs	male	Vet
62	15:02:00	Philip Skinner	Welwyn Whs	male	Vet
63	15:03:00	Frances Lammyman	St Neots CC	female	Senior
64	15:04:00	Gillian Reynolds	Willesden CC	female	Vet
65	15:05:00	Murat Ozdenya	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	male	Vet
66	15:06:00	Stan Nwaka	Verulam Megan's Racing Team	male	Vet
67	15:07:00	Alan Crane	Chronos RT	male	Vet
68	15:08:00	Deborah Sheridan	Warwickshire Road Club	female	Vet
69	15:09:00	Gillian Morgan	Westerley Cycling Club	female	Vet