

Oxonian CC Open 50 Mile Time Trial

On Sunday 4th June 2023, Starting at 06.30 A.M.

04/06/2023 06:30

H50/17

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Race HQ. Southmoor Village Hall, Draycott Road, Southmoor. OX13 5BY

O.S. Landranger map 164 Grid Ref. SU 398-983

Open from 05.30

Please respect the local residents when you are getting ready and try to keep noise to a minimum when warming up if using a turbo trainer. Please use the carpark and avoid parking on Draycott Road. The HQ COVID restrictions have been lifted but the virus is still around so please make use of the hand sanitisers and wear a mask if you want to. ? You must use working front and rear lights. ? You must sign back in and return your number after you have finished. ? Remember that your safety is your first priority and not your performance. ? Give priority to traffic from your right when negotiating roundabouts and signal clearly to other road users Course Details H50/17 - A420 Kingston Bagpuize - Watchfield - Kingston Bagpuize(Twice)

Route from HQ to start

GETTING TO THE START (allow 15 minutes) Note – Using the Eastbound A420 to get to the start will leave you on the wrong side of the dual carriageway, please use the following route: From the Village Hall turn right into Draycott Road then left into Faringdon Road. At the mini roundabout turn right onto the A415. After 0.7 miles turn left (signed Fyfield Village, Tubney) Continue to the junction with the A420 and turn left. The start is in the layby before the roundabout.

Course details

Start on A420 at the eastern litter sign in the long lay-by just east of the Kingston Bagpuize by-pass roundabout with A415. Go west on A420 past Faringdon to turn at the Watchfield roundabout. Return east to the Kingston Bagpuize roundabout and turn. Repeat the lap via the Watchfield turn. Return again eastwards but go straight on at the Kingston Bagpuize roundabout for a further 2.164 miles, to finish at the western litter sign in the lay-by just west of Tubney Wood.

Please make sure you are familiar with the route.

Local regulations

Organiser contact details

Philip David Strongman 22 Davis Close Carterton 07902275043 01993842117 philip.strongman1@gmail.com

Time keepers/officials

HQ Race Organiser Phil Strongman

Head Timekeeper Jerry Tillson, Patrick Smith

Marshalls Jeff King, Bernard Calnan

Course records

Solo Male

1:42:04 Tim Cartwright 05-Aug-18 | Oxonian CC

Solo Female

1:56:47 Lizi Duncombe 06-Jun-21 | Oxonian CC

Tandem

1:44:22 Rachael Elliott, Ian Greenstreet 11-Aug-19 | Oxonian CC (tandems)(fee per rider)

Awards/prizes

PRIZE LIST

 Scratch:
 1st £15
 2nd £10
 3rd £5

 Vets on Std
 1st £15
 2nd £10
 3rd £5

Women 1st £15 2nd £10 3rd £5

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Oxonian CC Open 50 Mile Time Trial

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	06:31:00	James Hunt	Oxonian CC	male	Vet
2	06:32:00	Oliver Ashley	Black Flag Performance	male	Senior
3	06:33:00	Benjamin Cousins	Verulam Megan's Racing Team	male	Junior
4	06:34:00	Paul Ilott	Cowley Road Condors CC	male	Vet
5	06:35:00	Andrew Halliday	Westerley Cycling Club	male	Vet
6	06:36:00	Emma McDermott	Oxonian CC	female	Vet
7	06:37:00	Kate Bradley	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles	female	Vet
8	06:38:00	Ann Warren	Oxonian CC	female	Vet
9	06:39:00	Corinne Clark	Swindon Wheelers	female	Senior
10	06:40:00	Ross Hamilton	Port Talbot Whs CC	male	Senior
11	06:41:00	Steven Van Niekerk	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	male	Vet
12	06:42:00	Peter Woodburn	London Dynamo	male	Vet
13	06:43:00	Sean Powers	Farnborough & Camberley CC	male	Vet
14	06:44:00	Neil Druce	Didcot Phoenix CC	male	Vet
15	06:45:00	Dan Blake	ZeroBC Race Team	male	Vet
16	06:46:00	George Turner	VTTA (London & Home Counties)	male	Vet
17	06:47:00	Wayne Mayer	Gloucester City Cycling Club	male	Vet
18	06:48:00	Drew Sheffield	FTP (Fulfil The Potential) Race Team	male	Vet
19	06:49:00	Andrew Pollard	Cowley Road Condors CC	male	Vet
20	06:50:00	Anthony Turner	Mickey Cranks Cycling Club	male	Vet
21	06:51:00	Paul Winchcombe	Chippenham & District Wheelers	male	Vet
22	06:52:00	Russell Kingston	Oxonian CC	male	Vet
23	06:53:00	Howard Waller	Python RT	male	Vet
24	06:54:00	Daryl Stroud	Gloucester City Cycling Club	male	Vet
25	06:55:00	Alexander Donger	Oxonian CC	male	Senior

Startsheet for: Oxonian CC Open 50 Mile Time Trial
Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
26	06:56:00	ISTANDAN I JARRATT	Cheltenham & County Cycling Club	male	Senior
27	06:57:00	Mark Dearden	Didcot Phoenix CC	male	Vet
28	06:58:00	Matthew Robson	Oxonian CC	male	Vet
29	06:59:00	Jonathan Garrow	Didcot Phoenix CC	male	Vet
30	07:00:00	Christian Geldard	North Hampshire RC	male	Vet