Kennoway RC)(entries close 27/05/23)

10 mile Time Trial, Freuchie

04/06/2023 09:00

WE10/02

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Freuchie Cricket Club

From 8:00 am

Route from HQ to start

Alow 10 minutes to ride to start.

Do NOT U-turn on A92 adjacent to start - Turn at roundabout (New Inn) approx 200m South of Start.

Course details

WE10/02 Start on A92 on opposite side of road from signpost showing New Inn roundabout approx 200 metres north of New Inn roundabout. Proceed north on A92 to Melville Lodges Roundabout (4.8 miles). Turn left onto A91 and proceed to Trafalgar Junction (5.8 miles). Turn left onto B937 to junction with unclassified road at Heather Hall woods. Turn right to Shiels Triangle. At triangle turn left onto unclassified road to finish approx 60 metres short of Chalk Road (crossroads).

Local regulations

Mandatory front and rear lights. - No Lightee - No Startee

At Heather Hall woods. Turn right towards Shiels Triangle - Ride ROUND marshall at T on road. Corner cutting on the right turn will result in disqualification.

Organiser contact details

Dave Bean 24 Prestonhall Avenue Glenrothes 07811463640 01592758516 dave_bean@btinternet.com

Time keepers/officials

Neatral Observer - Paul Zarb

Timekeepers - Mhairi Laffoley / Dave Bean / Gavin Lafffoley (Recorder)

Course records

Solo Male

00:18:47 Kyle Gordon 01-Aug-21 | Kennoway RC

Solo Female

00:23:38 Kirsten Cameron 28-Aug-22 | Ryans Bike Surgery / RT 23

Solo Male (Junior)

00:22:41 Lewis Dey 28-Aug-22 | Ryans Bike Surgery / RT 23

Tandem

00:20:37

Warren Crombie, Mark W Anderson

28-Aug-22 | Ryans Bike Surgery / RT 23 (Tandems)(fee per rider)

Awards/prizes

Prizes

1st 3 on Time.

!st 2 Ladies on time

1st 2 Vet on time

1st Lady vet on time

Possible nearest to / Lanterne Rouge as appropriate / funds dictate/

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Kennoway RC)(entries close 27/05/23)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
2	09:02:00	Thomas Cummings	Fife Century Road Club	male	Vet
3	09:03:00	Carolanne Cappie	Team Andrew Allan Architecture	female	Vet
4	09:04:00	Sandra Tulloch	Team Leslie Bike Shop/Bikers Boutique	female	Vet
5	09:05:00	Ross Allan	St Christopher's CC	male	Vet
6	09:06:00	George Skinner	Royal Albert Cycling Club	male	Vet
7	09:07:00	David Pritchard	Kennoway Road Club	male	Vet
8	09:08:00	James Robb	Deeside Thistle CC	male	Vet
10	09:10:00	William Muir	Montvelo CC	male	Vet
11	09:11:00	Robert Holmes	Kinross CC	male	Vet
12	09:12:00	Carol Middleton	Ythan CC	female	Vet
13	09:13:00	Margaret McMillan	Deeside Thistle CC	female	Vet
14	09:14:00	Ron Lumgair	Montvelo CC	male	Vet
15	09:15:00	Allan MacLean	VC Glasgow South	male	Vet
16	09:16:00	Fiona Davidson	Dundee Wheelers CC	female	Vet
17	09:17:00	Wilf Turner	SVTTA	male	Vet
18	09:18:00	Roddy McLeod	Peebles Cycling Club	male	Vet
19	09:19:00	Brendan McCabe	Aberdeen Wheelers	male	Vet
20	09:20:00	George Shanley	Team Andrew Allan Architecture	male	Vet
21	09:21:00	Alexander Munro	SVTTA	male	Vet
23	09:23:00	Ahron Dick	The Cycling Academy	male	Espoir
24	09:24:00	Robert Marshall	Team Andrew Allan Architecture	male	Vet
25	09:25:00	Mike Giles	Ythan CC	male	Vet
26	09:26:00	Kirsten Cameron	Team Andrew Allan Architecture	female	Vet
27	09:27:00	Alastair Pell	Glasgow Nightingale CC	male	Vet
28	09:28:00	James Muir	Glasgow Nightingale CC	male	Vet
29	09:29:00	Rupert Norris	Kelso Wheelers Cycling Club	male	Vet
30	09:30:00	Graham Jones	Edinburgh Road Club	male	Vet
32	09:32:00	Vincent Pickering	St Christopher's CC	male	Vet
33	09:33:00	Basil Monks	Edinburgh Road Club	male	Senior

Startsheet for: Kennoway RC)(entries close 27/05/23)
Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
34	09:34:00	Alan Davidson	Dundee Thistle	male	Vet
35	09:35:00	Craig Duncan	Team Andrew Allan Architecture	male	Senior
36	09:36:00	Andrew Cox	Peebles Cycling Club	male	Vet
37	09:37:00	Angus Wilson	Dundee Thistle	male	Vet
38	09:38:00	Silas Goldsworthy	Ryan's Bike Surgery - Thomson Homes	male	Senior
39	09:39:00	Chris Petrie	Aberdeen Wheelers	male	Senior
40	09:40:00	David MacNeil	Team Andrew Allan Architecture	male	Vet
41	09:41:00	Stephen Makin	Falkirk B C	male	Vet