# Cardiff 100 Miles RCC

## Open 10 mile time trial

07/10/2023 14:00

R10/17

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



## Headquarters

Abergavenny Scout hall, Fairfield Car Park, Abergavenny NP7 5SG

## Route from HQ to start

Start is approximately 4 miles from the event headquarters

## Course details

R10/17 OS References: Sheet 161 - Start and finish 333100 Start at 1st drain cover in 3rd layby east of Hardwick rbt, Abergavenny, on A40, 25 yards east of Kilo post 97 and 400 yards east of bridge over road. Proceed on A40 to Raglan rbt (4.94 miles) and turn by circling rbt and retrace on A40 to finish at road joint 136 at western end of lay-by opposite start. District Regulation: No cars connected with riders are to travel on the A40 during the event. Competitors observed crossing the dual carriageway will be disqualified. Course Record: Scott Davies \_ Towev RCC \_ 26 Julv 2014. Welsh Competition Record. https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-results/1559#anchor Course Video June 2017

## Local regulations

No cars connected with riders are to travel on the A40 during the event. Competitors observed crossing the dual carriageway will be disqualified.

## Organiser contact details

William Pring 14 Lon-yr-Awel Pontyclun 07504 348506

will.pring@btinternet.com

### Time keepers/officials

Timekeepers

Tudor Thomas, Phyllis Harradine.

## Course records

#### Solo Male

00:17:51 Richard Bussell 21-Aug-22 | Sportzmad

#### Solo Female

00:20:21 Elizabeth Bennett 09-Oct-21 | Cardiff 100 Miles RCC

#### Solo Male (Junior)

00:18:57 Joshua Tarling 09-Jun-21 | www.realteam.co.uk (chq to M Heritage-Owen)(Celtic Series No 3)

#### Solo Female (Junior)

00:22:02 Elynor Backstedt 28-Jun-18 | www.Realteam.co.uk (chq to M Heritage-Owen) (6 of 10 in Celtic Series)

#### Tandem

00:18:44 Ian Greenstreet, Rachael Elliott **Team TT** 00:20:09 Paul Hayward, Carwyn Davies 12-May-18 | VTTA (South Wales) (2 Up TTT)(Fee per rider)

### Awards/prizes

Male prizes - 1st Place - £50, 2nd Place - £30, 3rd Place - £15

Female prizes -1st Place - £50. 2nd Place - £30.3rd Place - £15

#### NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

# **Startsheet**

## Cardiff 100 Miles RCC

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	14:01:00	Diccon Hill	Cardiff 100 Miles RCC	male	Vet
2	14:02:00	Roger Whittle	Gloucester City Cycling Club	male	Vet
3	14:03:00	Alan Cooper	Avonlea/Treasure RT	male	Vet
4	14:04:00	Bob Brabbins	VTTA West Group	male	Vet
5	14:05:00	Peter Lindfield	Velotik Racing Team	male	Senior
6	14:06:00	Dan Laasna Reuter	Virtual Cycling Club	male	Vet
7	14:07:00	Tony Lake	Gloucester City Cycling Club	male	Vet
8	14:08:00	Steve Summerhayes	Somerset Road Club	male	Vet
9	14:09:00	Peter Rogers	Team Tor 2000   KALAS	male	Vet
10	14:10:00	Joe Beech	Preston Whs	male	Senior
11	14:11:00	John Aspell	Port Talbot Whs CC	male	Vet
12	14:12:00	Dean Prosser	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	male	Vet
13	14:13:00	Arja Scarsbrook	Team Echelon	female	Vet
14	14:14:00	Charlotte Mead	Monmouthshire Wheelers	female	Vet
15	14:15:00	Owen Burgess	UF Rowe & King	male	Senior
16	14:16:00	Chris Lea	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	male	Vet
17	14:17:00	Jon Mansell	Royal Dean Forest Cycle Club	male	Vet
18	14:18:00	Ceri Evans	Stafford RC	male	Vet
19	14:19:00	Derek Morgan	Gannet CC	male	Vet
20	14:20:00	David Leighton	Severn Road Club	male	Vet
21	14:21:00	Graham Rogerson	Port Talbot Whs CC	male	Vet
22	14:22:00	Mark Welch	Oxted Cycle Club	male	Vet
23	14:23:00	Paul Brickell	Bristol South Cycling Club	male	Vet
24	14:24:00	Philip Morgan	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	male	Vet
25	14:25:00	Rikky Hughes	Droitwich Cycling Club	male	Senior
26	14:26:00	Diana Egerton- Warburton	Team M.I. Racing Townsend Vehicle Hire	female	Vet
27	14:27:00	Paul Mulready	Bridgnorth Cycling Club	male	Vet
28	14:28:00	Anthony Fidow	Cwmcarn Paragon Cycling Club	male	Vet
29	14:29:00	Phillip Felice	Pembrokeshire Velo	male	Vet

Start Number	Start Time		Club	Gender	Category
30	14:30:00	Andrew Derrick	Velo Club Bristol	male	Vet
31	14:31:00	Ben Phillips	VMCC powered by Y Beic	male	Senior
32	14:32:00	Digger Dawson	Hereford Triathlon Club	male	Vet
33	14:33:00	Deborah Sheridan	Warwickshire Road Club	female	Vet
34	14:34:00	Russell Boon	Avonlea/Treasure RT	male	Vet
35	14:35:00	Vincent Douglas	Gloucester City Cycling Club	male	Vet
36	14:36:00	Matt McLen-Howells	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	male	Vet
37	14:37:00	Emma Davies	Port Talbot Whs CC	female	Vet
38	14:38:00	Peter Owen	Norwood Paragon CC	male	Vet
39	14:39:00	Christopher Finn	Monmouthshire Wheelers	male	Vet
40	14:40:00	Tim Radley	Gloucester City Cycling Club	male	Vet
41	14:41:00	Clinton Evans	CC Blaenau Gwent	male	Vet
42	14:42:00	Brion Thomas	VMCC powered by Y Beic	male	Vet
43	14:43:00	Joanna Legge- Knight	Bristol South Cycling Club	female	Vet
44	14:44:00	Wayne Baker	Team Echelon	male	Vet
45	14:45:00	Daniel Wyatt	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	male	Vet
46	14:46:00	Jason Price	Jubilee Park Cycling Club	male	Senior
47	14:47:00	Marco Marletta	VTTA (South Wales group)	male	Vet
48	14:48:00	Robert Jones	Cardiff 100 Miles RCC	male	Vet
49	14:49:00	Robert Baynton	PDQ Cycle Coaching	male	Vet
50	14:50:00	Stuart Day	Team Echelon	male	Vet
51	14:51:00	Daryl Stroud	Gloucester City Cycling Club	male	Vet
52	14:52:00	Daniel Kempe	Bristol South Cycling Club	male	Vet
53	14:53:00	Russell Small	Droitwich Cycling Club	male	Senior
54	14:54:00	Simon Richardson Mbe	05/03	male	Para-cyclist
55	14:55:00	Paul Walshe	Plymouth Corinthian CC	male	Vet
56	14:56:00	James Furness	VMCC powered by Y Beic	male	Junior
57	14:57:00	Hugh Davies	Port Talbot Whs CC	male	Vet
58	14:58:00	Garry Shuker	Walsall Roads Cycling Club	male	Vet
59	14:59:00	Jeffrey Rees	Virtual Cycling Club	male	Vet
60	15:00:00	Anthony Jones	VMCC powered by Y Beic	male	Vet
61	15:01:00	Alastair Semple		male	Vet
62	15:02:00	Josh Townsend	Bynea Cycling Club	male	Senior
63	15:03:00	Paul Rogoll	PDQ Cycle Coaching	male	Vet
64	15:04:00	Emma Wyatt	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	female	Vet