Coalville Wheelers CC

Coalville Wheelers Open 10 TT

24/02/2024 14:00

A10/34

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters



Coalville Wheelers LE67 8HU

Route from HQ to start

Turn right out of the HQ carpark. ride approx 800 meters. then it is a right and left at the Junction. The start is 200 meters from the junction. Please no warming up on the course once the race has started.

Course details

START (SK414193): GRIFFYDAM – LAYBY 200 YARDS NORTH ON ROAD BETWEEN B5324 AND A453

FROM START PROCEED NORTH TO A42/A453 ISLAND, STRAIGHT ON (A453) TO TEE JUCTION (SK419239), TURN LEFT AND PROCEED THROUGH BREEDON, WHERE ROAD BECOMES B587 TURN LEFT INTO MELBOURNE ROAD (SK390198). PROCEED TO TURN LEFT AT JUNCTION WITH B5324 (SK403183), PROCEED TO TOP OF VINEGAR HILL AND CARRY STRAIGHT ON TO FINISH PAST OSGATHORPE 230 YARDS EAST OF BREEDON LANE (SK430200)

Local regulations

Hi all thank you for entering the CWCC 10.

Times will be shared on the board ASAP when every rider is home safe after the event.

I will have a small raffle on the day which will be your race number.

Prizes will be sent to the winners after the event.

I will have a donation pot on the table for Macmillan UK if you wish to make a small donation to help support the CWCC banter bike 4.3 TT event on 6/10/24.

Please enjoy some Tea and Cake after your race and be safe and be seen.

Good Luck.

Mark.

Organiser contact details

Mark Bottrill 07954191236 mpbottrill@yahoo.co.uk

Time keepers/officials

Tom Bailey and Howard Pymm.

Course records

Solo Open

00:18:46 Dan Bigham

Solo Female

00:21:45 Hayley Simmonds

Awards/prizes

- 1st Male TT £10. Last Male TT £10
- 1st Female TT £10. Last Female TT £10
- 1st Male RB £10. Last Male RB £10
- 1st Female RB £10. Last Female RB £10.

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Coalville Wheelers CC

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	14:01:00	Chris Sidney	Coalville Whs	Open	Vet
2	14:02:00	Andrea Winkless	Coalville Whs	Female	Vet
3	14:03:00	Geoff Stanbridge	Fenland Clarion CC	Open	Vet
4	14:04:00	Steven Jones	Melton Olympic CC	Open	Vet
5	14:05:00	Philip Wharton	Coalville Whs	Open	Vet
6	14:06:00	Stephen Fox	Coalville Whs	Open	Vet
7	14:07:00	Isaac Russell	Team PB Performance	Open	Senior
8	14:08:00	Howard Brown	Coalville Whs	Open	Vet
9	14:09:00	Trish McPherson	Coalville Whs	Female	Vet
10	14:10:00	Lilja Raine	Loughborough Students Cycling Club	Female	Espoir
11	14:11:00	Pamela Moore	Coalville Whs	Female	Vet
12	14:12:00	Jesse Prescott	Hinckley Cycle Racing Club	Open	Senior
13	14:13:00	Roy Woods	Ilkeston Cycle Club	Open	Vet
14	14:14:00	Graham Hewson	PDQ Cycle Coaching	Open	Vet
15	14:15:00	Chris Jones	Birmingham Midland Cycling Club	Open	Vet
16	14:16:00	Charlotte Dadd	Melton Olympic CC	Female	Vet
17	14:17:00	Louis Browning	Velo Club Venta	Open	Espoir
18	14:18:00	Andrew Pitchford	Fenland Clarion CC	Open	Vet
19	14:19:00	David Shaw	Velo Bavarian	Open	Vet
20	14:20:00	Joanne Matthews	Coalville Whs	Female	Vet
21	14:21:00	Sarah Dye	Velo Bavarian	Female	Vet
22	14:22:00	Michael Wilkinson	South Normanton C C	Open	Vet
23	14:23:00	Dylan Green	TricentralUk	Open	Senior
24	14:24:00	Matthew Finch	Leicester Forest CC	Open	Vet
25	14:25:00	Kevin Raine	myhillcycling.co.uk	Open	Vet
26	14:26:00	Jez Willows	Sherwood CC	Open	Vet
27	14:27:00	Graham Waller	Team Bottrill	Open	Vet
28	14:28:00	Mark Stock	Velo Club Long Eaton	Open	Vet
29	14:29:00	Robin Truslove	Velo Club Long Eaton	Open	Vet
30	14:30:00	Ivan Lucas	Melton Olympic CC	Open	Vet
31	14:31:00	Matthew Acton- Varian	Stourbridge CC	Open	Senior
32	14:32:00	Kevin Wood	Sherwood CC	Open	Vet
33	14:33:00	Kevin Humphreys	Sherwood CC	Open	Vet

Start Number	Start Time		Club	Gender	Category
34	14:34:00	Evgeniya Righini- Brand	Spalding CC	Female	Senior
35	14:35:00	Adam Gardner	Melton Olympic CC	Open	Vet
36	14:36:00	Jamie Haines	Melton Olympic CC	Open	Senior
37	14:37:00	Lynsey Astles	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	Female	Vet
38	14:38:00	Joshua Williams	Team Bottrill	Open	Senior
39	14:39:00	Marc Fairclough	Beeston Road Club	Open	Vet
40	14:40:00	Tim Baggs	Sherwood CC	Open	Vet
41	14:41:00	Andy MacKay	Melton Olympic CC	Open	Senior
42	14:42:00	Hayley Moore	Ilkeston Cycle Club	Female	Vet
43	14:43:00	Chris Dyke	Team Lifting Gear Products	Open	Vet
44	14:44:00	Andy Reed	Coalville Whs	Open	Vet
45	14:45:00	Cameron Leslie	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Open	Senior
46	14:46:00	Jacqui Kinsey	Glossop Kinder Velo Cycling Club	Open	Espoir
47	14:47:00	Olivia Kelly	Loughborough Students Cycling Club	Female	Senior
48	14:48:00	Robert Stephenson	Coalville Whs	Open	Vet
49	14:49:00	Nick Hickman	Bedfordshire Road CC	Open	Vet
50	14:50:00	Peggy Simpkins	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	Female	Espoir
51	14:51:00	John Capel	Coalville Whs	Open	Vet
52	14:52:00	Gary Ashwell	Welland Valley CC	Open	Vet
53	14:53:00	Joe Murray	Hinckley Cycle Racing Club	Open	Vet
54	14:54:00	Antony Baritsch	Loughborough Students Cycling Club	Open	Espoir
55	14:55:00	Mark Russell	Coalville Whs	Open	Vet
56	14:56:00	Kevin Satterthwaite	Gorilla Cycling Club	Open	Vet
57	14:57:00	Karl Moseley	Droitwich Cycling Club	Open	Vet
58	14:58:00	Stuart Faver	Melton Olympic CC	Open	Vet
59	14:59:00	David Alexander	Coalville Whs	Open	Vet
60	15:00:00	Stuart Bramley	Race Hub	Open	Vet
61	15:01:00	Mick Stevens	Melton Olympic CC	Open	Vet
62	15:02:00	Ed Watson	Ratae RC	Open	Vet
63	15:03:00	Paolo Coppo	Audax UK	Open	Vet
64	_	Mark Rowbottom	Chesterfield Coureurs CC	Open	Vet
65	15:05:00	Neil Barford	45 RC	Open	Vet
66	15:06:00	Jonathan Durnin	Welland Valley CC	Open	Vet
67	15:07:00	Phil Land	Velo6 Racing	Open	Vet
68	15:08:00	Chris Spray	Ratae RC	Open	Vet

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
69	15:09:00	David Bennett	Ratae RC	Open	Vet
70	15:10:00	Ashley Roue	Mapperley CC	Open	Vet
71	15:11:00	Michael Costello	Race Hub	Open	Vet
72	15:12:00	Richard Saqladi	Team Bottrill	Open	Vet
73	15:13:00	Alan Busuttil	Matlock CC	Open	Vet
74	15:14:00	Dominic Righini- Brand	Spalding CC	Open	Vet
75	15:15:00	Asa MacGuire Smith	ABC Centreville	Open	Espoir
76	15:16:00	Tim Hood	Team Bottrill	Open	Vet
77	15:17:00	Richard Golding	Equipe Velo	Open	Vet
78	15:18:00	Adam Gascoigne	Race Hub	Open	Senior
79	15:19:00	Martin Fisher	Melton Olympic CC	Open	Vet
80	15:20:00	Stu Wright	API/Anglia Sport	Open	Vet
81	15:21:00	Cian Leveridge	Team PB Performance	Open	Senior