The Shropshire Championship 10 presented by Wrekinsport CC

Friction and Hydraulic Services Shropshire Championship Points Series – Round 20 of 23. Charity event, proceeds to Severn Hospice.

17/08/2024 15:00

D310/3

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Shawbury Village Hall, Church St, Shawbury. SY4 4NZ

Route from HQ to start

From entrance to village hall car park turn left. At T-junction opposite Elephant & Castle PH turn right to A53. Continue for approx 1 mile to start.

Course details

- Start East end of drain and end of white line opposite No. 10 Edgbolton
- North east to Espley Roundabout
- Encircle and return south west to finish In line with road centre cats-eye immediately before large tree on A53 westbound between Edgebolton and Shawbury, just before left-hand junction sign marking turning into Mytton Road.

Local regulations

Prohibition of U Turns near Start and Finish

"Riders must not make 'U' turns (within sight of start and finish or between points specified by the event organiser). Any rider observed making a 'U' turn in contravention of this regulation could be disqualified from the event. Any rider who makes repeated 'U' turns may be subject to disciplinary action".

General Riding Safety

Please ride with your head up at all times and respect the rules of the road as laid down in the Highway Code.

It is now compulsory for ALL competitors to wear a hard shell helmet meeting an accepted safety standard since 2021

Machine Lighting

A **WORKING FRONT AND REAR LIGHT,** either flashing or constant, must be fitted to your machine in a position visible to following road users and be active whilst the machine is in use. No working rear light will result in a disqualification.

CTT Regulation 17d - Signing Off

Competitors **MUST** return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must return their race number and sign the official signing out sheet.

Organiser contact details

David Slater, Walker Lodge, Hartsbridge Road Oakengates Telford.. TF2 6BA. Tel 07946022548. Email: david.slater@mac.com

Time keepers/officials

Timekeeper	Dave Fletcher, Wrekinsport CC	
Assistant Timekeeper:	Bernard Hutson-Lumb	
Start Line Official:	Alan Jennings, Wrekinsport CC	
Event Secretary:	David Slater, Wrekinsport CC	

Course records

Solo Open 00:20:30 Grant Bigham 12-Aug-23 | Wrekinsport (SCCA 16 of 17) (Charity Event)

Solo Female 00:23:33 Deb Hutson-Lumb 12-Aug-23 | Wrekinsport (SCCA 16 of 17) (Charity Event)

Awards/prizes

Results

Full results will be posted on the Wrekinsport club website 'News' section https://wrekinsport.org.uk/Latest-News;

The CTT website https://cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/find-results

and on the SCCA website https://shropshirecca.uk/

Any complaints or result queries should be made to the Event Secretary within 48 hours of the race finishing.

Prizes

There will be no prize pot for this event. Proceeds will be donated to Severn Hospice in recognition of the support they have (and continue to provide) to past and present club members and their families.

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within

a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

The Shropshire Championship 10 presented by Wrekinsport CC

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	15:01:00	Deb Hutson-Lumb	Wrekinsport CC	Female	Vet
2	15:02:00	Jan Kardasz	Fibrax Fenwicks Wrexham Cycling Club	Open	Vet
3	15:03:00	David Seager	Wrekinsport CC	Open	Vet
4	15:04:00	Keith Davies	Paramount CRT	Open	Vet
5	15:05:00	Phil Land	Velo6 Racing	Open	Vet
6	15:06:00	Benjamin Nickolls	Paramount CRT	Open	Vet
7	15:07:00	Stephen Cooke	Walsall Roads Cycling Club	Open	Vet
8	15:08:00	Simon Davis	VTTA (Midlands)	Open	Vet
9	15:09:00	Billy Panter	Paramount CRT	Open	Senior
10	15:10:00	Sally Cunliffe	Velotik Racing Team	Female	Vet
11	15:11:00	Adam Mumford	Wrekinsport CC	Open	Senior
12	15:12:00	Carys Blowers	Liv CC Halo Films	Female	Junior
13	15:13:00	David Cannell	Paramount CRT	Open	Vet
14	15:14:00	Phil Guy	North Shropshire Wheelers	Open	Vet
15	15:15:00	Bryn Davies	Hafren CC	Open	Vet
16	15:16:00	Alvydas Janusauskas	Paramount CRT	Open	Senior
17	15:17:00	Tony Perrin	Stone Wheelers CC	Open	Vet
18	15:18:00	Peter Rickard	Paramount CRT	Open	Vet
19	15:19:00	Norman Fenn	Team Echelon	Open	Vet
20	15:20:00	Jonathan Mills- Keeling	Aerologic RT	Open	Vet
21	15:21:00	Paul Birkin	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	Open	Vet
22	15:22:00	Chris Wilcox	Stone Wheelers CC	Open	Vet
23	15:23:00	Hugh Ashworth	Paramount CRT	Open	Vet
24	15:24:00	Robert Elliott	Wrekinsport CC	Open	Vet
25	15:25:00	Mason Durant	Paramount CRT	Open	Senior
26	15:26:00	Ben Wood	Wrekinsport CC	Open	Senior
27	15:27:00	Colin Wells	Paramount CRT	Open	Vet
28	15:28:00	Peter Jukes	Wrekinsport CC	Open	Vet
29	15:29:00	Caitlin Burke	Paramount CRT	Female	Senior

Startsheet for: The Shropshire Championship 10 presented by Wre... Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
30	15:30:00	Tomos Hales	Wrekinsport CC	Open	Senior
31	15:31:00	Robert McGregor	Paramount CRT	Open	Senior
32	15:32:00	Robert Garbett	Wrekinsport CC	Open	Vet
33	15:33:00	Helen Tudor	Oswestry Paragon CC	Female	Vet
34	15:34:00	Douglas Brown	Paramount CRT	Open	Vet
35	15:35:00	Mark Pritchard	Aerologic RT	Open	Senior
36	15:36:00	Rich Smith	Wrekinsport CC	Open	Vet
37	15:37:00	lan Townsend	Paramount CRT	Open	Vet
38	15:38:00	Matthew Price	Wrekinsport CC	Open	Vet
39	15:39:00	Andrew Dawson	Paramount CRT	Open	Vet
40	15:40:00	Grant Bigham	HUUB WattShop	Open	Senior
41	15:41:00	Hayley Wells	Wrekinsport CC	Female	Senior
42	15:42:00	Chester Romei	Paramount CRT	Open	Espoir
43	15:43:00	Tanya Samuels	Fibrax Fenwicks Wrexham Cycling Club	Open	Vet
44	15:44:00	Stuart Wortley	Wrekinsport CC	Open	Vet
45	15:45:00	Simon Romei	Paramount CRT	Open	Vet
46	15:46:00	Richard Elmitt	Fibrax Fenwicks Wrexham Cycling Club	Open	Vet
47	15:47:00	Dave Moore	Wrekinsport CC	Open	Vet
48	15:48:00	Jayne Powell	Paramount CRT	Female	Vet
49	15:49:00	John Frydman	Leamington C & AC	Open	Vet
50	15:50:00	Thomas Brazier	HUUB WattShop	Open	Vet
51	15:51:00	Christopher Riley	Paramount CRT	Open	Vet
52	15:52:00	Mark Fenn	Shropshire CCA	Open	Vet
53	15:53:00	Sorrel Williams	AeroCoach	Female	Vet
54	15:54:00	William Campbell	VTTA (Manchester & NW Group)	Open	Vet
55	15:55:00	Jonathan Whittaker	Army Cycling	Open	Senior
56	15:56:00	Rob Kerr	Oswestry Paragon CC	Open	Vet
57	15:57:00	David Drew	North Shropshire Wheelers	Open	Vet
58	15:58:00	Emma Brown	Paramount CRT	Female	Senior
59	15:59:00	Steve King	Wrekinsport CC	Open	Vet
60	16:00:00	David James Williams	Velotik Racing Team	Open	Vet