Severn RC (2-up TTT)(fee Per Rider)

Due to roadworks we can not use the U17 course. The revised course (U7X) is simply a shortened version solely using the A38 but still with the original start/finish points.

18/02/2024 09:30

U7X

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Falfield Village Hall (GL12 8DH) - available from 8.00.

From the M5, exit at junction 14 (SP Thornbury), turn left at A38 towards Bristol. Falfield Village Hall is almost immediately on the right, close to the Huntsman Inn and approximately 1.5 miles south of the START.

Route from HQ to start

To the START. Turn LEFT from the HQ and follow the A38 north through Stone to Woodford. The START is at the north end of the bus stop at Woodford (GR 690958).

Course details

Standby course for when U17 not available which uses A38 and U17 start / finish. About 12.5 miles.

Incorporates the U7B '10' course and U17 course without the Berkeley loop. Starts and finishes as per the U17 course. Start at splay at northern end of bus stop at Woodford (GR ST 69057 95844). North on A38 to Slimbridge RAB where turn and retrace past start to Stone. Finish at 2nd drain cover past Catherine Villa (white house next to garage) (GR ST 68385 94930) (12.2 miles miles).

The event is being run for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its Rules & Regulations

Local regulations

CTT guidance reminds us that riders should not exceed speed restrictions. This is part of riding and racing safely. Riders in West District must not exceed speed restrictions and should not over take other road users unless it is safe to do so. An example would be overtaking a slow moving vehicle such as a tractor, where the road is wide enough.

Organiser contact details

Nick Gurmin 4 New Street Charfield 07856 326705 01453 521198 nickgurmin@btinternet.com

Time keepers/officials

Timekeepers: Ian & Bridget Boon

Course records

Solo Open

00:24:03 Jake Sargent

26-Mar-23 | Bristol South Cycling Club (WTTA Hardriders)

Solo Female

00:31:11

Corinne Clark

19-Feb-23 | Severn RC (incl SWTA)(WTTA Hardriders)

Team TT

00:28:59

Elizabeth Williams, Ellie MacKman

19-Feb-23 | Severn RC (2-up TTT)(fee per rider)

Awards/prizes

Fastest team overall £20

Second fastest team £15

Third fastest team £10

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Severn RC (2-up TTT)(fee Per Rider)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
31	09:32:00	Matthew Sidford	Cycle Stars	Open	Vet
32	09:32:00	Hannah Sidford	Cycle Stars	Female	Junior
33	09:34:00	Hacon Hardy	University of Bath Cycling Club	Open	Senior
34	09:34:00		University of Bath Cycling Club	Open	Senior
35	09:36:00	Tom Ashcroft	Pocomotion Road Club	Open	Senior
36	09:36:00	Jack Tinsley	Pocomotion Road Club		Senior
37	09:38:00	Elizabeth Williams	The Ark Cycles	Female	Vet
38	09:38:00	Dan Smith	The Ark Cycles	Open	Vet
39	09:40:00	II)VIan (Frittiths	University of Bath Cycling Club	Open	Espoir
40	09:40:00	IRANZO CIASAIA	University of Bath Cycling Club	Open	Senior