Ferryhill Wheelers CC 25 mile SPOCO

25 mile SPOCO run on behalf of the Teesside district and Cycling Time Trials

21/07/2024 09:00

T253/4

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

HEADQUARTERS

Race HQ Location North Cowton Village Hall, Postcode DL7 OHE

The HQ will be open from 08.00

Parking: PLEASE DO NOT PARK AROUND THE VILLAGE GREEN OUTSIDE THE EVENT HEADQUARTERS. Parking is available along Station Road leading westwards towards the village of Moulton. PLEASE PARK SENSIBLY WITH DUE CONSIDERATION FOR LOCAL RESIDENTS AND OTHER ROAD USERS. PLEASE DISPOSE OF LITTER APPROPRIATELY.

Toilets are available at the HQ

Bacon rolls will be on sale after the event and tea/coffee and cake etc will also be available with donations accepted. All donations will go to Great North Air Ambulance

Route from HQ to start

It is 1.2 miles from the event HQ to the start

Proceed to the B1263 and head South on the B1263 until you reach the start.

Course details

Course Description: Start. At the western most edge of the concreted farmyard entrance approx 90 yards west of the Atley Hill/Streetlam junction.Proceed west on the B1263, through Scorton to the junction with Bolton Road, B6271, 2.8 miles, where left towards Northallerton. Pass through Gt. Langton and at 8.6 miles turn left onto the unclassified road towards Streetlam and Atley Hill. At Atley Hill turn left onto B1263 towards Scorton, 12.7 miles and repeat the first lap to finish approx 350 to 400 yards before the Atley Hill Junction.

Additional Information

All riders please be aware of the following:

There may be stationary traffic waitingto turn right into the car boot sale between Atley Hill and Scorton.

Just before Scorton the road narrows for a bridge. Oncoming traffic has right of way. After passing through Great Langton there is a 90 degree left hand bend.

Local regulations

All riders must have a working front and rear light

Organiser contact details

Caroline Ratcliff 07982279863 ratcliffc44@gmail.com

Time keepers/officials

Timekeepers

Mr P Everitt Mr D Oliver

Course records

Awards/prizes

1st male £20 2nd male £15 3rd male £10	1st female £20 2nd female £15 3rd female £10
Fastest junior £20	
1st vet on standard£202nd vet on standard£153rd vet on standard£10	
1st road bike £20 2nd road bike £15 3rd road bike £10	

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race

number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Ferryhill Wheelers CC 25 mile SPOCO

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
61	10:01:00	Howard Heighton	Ferryhill Whs	Open	Vet
62	10:02:00	Peter Macklam	Yorkshire Road Club	Open	Vet
63	10:03:00	Susan Milburn	Aycliffe Velo	Female	Vet
64	10:04:00	Deborah Jefferies	Manilla Cycling	Female	Vet
65	10:05:00	Malcolm Steer	Zurbaran Racing	Open	Vet
66	10:06:00	Sam Leng	AIMS Cycling	Open	Senior
67	10:07:00	Adam Pinder	Teesdale CRC	Open	Senior
68	10:08:00	Terry Parvin	Ferryhill Whs	Open	Vet
69	10:09:00	Phil Wright	Hartlepool CC	Open	Vet
70	10:10:00	Russ Richardson	Zurbaran Racing	Open	Vet
71	10:11:00	Mark Campbell	Fietsen Tempo	Open	Vet
72	10:12:00	Andrew Sandercock	LFGSS CC	Open	Senior
73	10:13:00	Dougan Collins	Zurbaran Racing	Open	Vet
74	10:14:00	Gareth Shepherd	Bramley Wheelers CC	Open	Vet
75	10:15:00	David Nichol	Ferryhill Whs	Open	Vet
76	10:16:00	Graeme Carter	Stockton Wheelers CC	Open	Vet
77	10:17:00	Sarah Foulds	Team VC	Female	Vet
78	10:18:00	Louise Hamilton	Zurbaran Racing	Female	Vet
79	10:19:00	Peter Milburn	Ferryhill Whs	Open	Vet
80	10:20:00	Matt Hill	Zurbaran Racing	Open	Vet
81	10:21:00	Shaun Wakes	Ferryhill Whs	Open	Vet
82	10:22:00	Richard Napper	Sitwell Cycling Club	Open	Vet
83	10:23:00	Sophie Heighton	Ferryhill Whs	Female	Espoir
84	10:24:00	Paul Reay	Outlands	Open	Vet
85	10:25:00	Ray Hall	Protech Velo	Open	Vet
86	10:26:00	Mike Dalton	Stockton Wheelers CC	Open	Vet
87	10:27:00	Mike Jefferies	AIMS Cycling	Open	Vet
88	10:28:00	lan Gaskins	Zurbaran Racing	Open	Vet
89	10:29:00	Kimberley Gray	Richmond CC	Female	Senior
90	10:30:00	Ben Pease	Moonglu CC	Open	Senior
91	10:31:00	Brian Ward	Protech Velo	Open	Vet
92	10:32:00	Paul Felce	Team VC	Open	Vet
93	10:33:00	Hilton Armstrong	Fietsen Tempo	Open	Vet

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
94	10:34:00	Paul Dawson	VTTA (North)	Open	Vet