North Hampshire RC / Reading CC (Entries Close: 10/06/24)

NHRC / RCC Open Event on H10/1C

16/06/2024 08:30

H10/1C

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

The Race HQ will be at Woolhampton Village Hall, this is approximately 0.2 miles west of the main High Street.

https://www.google.co.uk/maps/place/Woolhampton+Village+Hall/@51.3971565,-

- 1.1829323,1335m/data=!3m1!1e3!4m6!3m5!1s0x4876a133455aa90b:0xab7c92fef1ef607!8m2!3d51.397
- 1.1798364!16s%2Fg%2F11h60fb6vw?entry=ttu

Route from HQ to start

The start is in the layby/bus stop adjacent to the BP Garage on the east side of Woolhampton Village.

Directions to Start: Turn right out of HQ along A4. Continue along A4 for 0.5 miles until you reach the BP Garage. Start line is in layby beyond Garage.

HQ to

Start: https://www.google.co.uk/maps/dir/Woolhampton+Village+Hall,+Bath+Rd,+Woolhampton,+Readin 1.1705878/@51.3968372,-

- 1.1715012,270m/data=!3m1!1e3!4m9!4m8!1m5!1m1!1s0x4876a133455aa90b:0xab7c92fef1ef607!2m2!
- 1.1798366!2d51.3971564!1m0!3e1?entry=ttu

Course details

The Course is a 10 mile out and back course. There are two roundabouts on the course, which you will meet three times.

- 1 A340 roundabout at Aldermaston wharf village. Proceed Straight to continue along A4 eastbound
- 2 A4 roundabout at Theale. Turn round all of roundabout to come back on yourself along A4 westbound
- 3 A340 A340 roundabout at Aldermaston wharf village. Proceed Straight to continue along A4 westbound

There is also a Pedestrian Crossing in Woolhampton village to be aware of in the final mile

Local regulations

No other Local Regulations to be aware of.

Organiser contact details

Ben Goold 83 Huntsmoor Road Tadley 07464613272

ben_goold@live.com

Time keepers/officials

All roundabouts/turning points will be marshalled to guide you around the course.

Course records

Solo Open

00:19:46 Matthew Coulson 25-Jul-21 | Reading Cycling Club

Solo Female

00:22:29 Miriam Jessett 25-Jul-21 | Reading Cycling Club

Solo Female (Junior)

00:26:11 Sophie Quay-Clark 25-Jul-21 | Reading Cycling Club

Tandem

00:24:56
Ray Bennett, Wendy Bennett
11-Jun-23 | Reading CC (tandems) (Entries Close: 5/06/23)(fee per rider)

Awards/prizes

Prizes will be awarded to 1st/2nd/3rd in Open, Female and Vet Categories

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

North Hampshire RC / Reading CC (Entries Close: 10/06/24)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	08:31:00	Christopher Ash	Reading CC	Open	Senior
2	08:32:00	Paul Quinlan	Wokingham Cycling Club	Open	Vet
3	08:33:00	Kaylie Raber	Reading CC	Female	Senior
4	08:34:00	Mike Dicker	Reading CC	Open	Vet
5	08:35:00	Pippa O'Brien	RT PODA	Female	Vet
6	08:36:00	Brian Jones	Morden CRC	Open	Vet
7	08:37:00	Hannah Quay	Reading CC	Female	Vet
8	08:38:00	Martin Rogers	Reading CC	Open	Vet
9	08:39:00	Gillian Reynolds	Willesden CC	Female	Vet
10	08:40:00	Wayne Baker	Team Echelon	Open	Vet
11	08:41:00	Terry Hudson	Westerley Cycling Club	Open	Senior
12	08:42:00	Simon Halson	Reading CC	Open	Vet
13	08:43:00	Simon Harber	Dorking Cycling Club	Open	Vet
14	08:44:00	David Newman	Westerley Cycling Club	Open	Vet
15	08:45:00	Ben Payne	Maidenhead & District CC	Open	Para-cyclist
16	08:46:00	James Quinn	Reading CC	Open	Vet
17	08:47:00	Shane Townsend	Westerley Cycling Club	Open	Vet
18	08:48:00	Mike Boyce	a3crg	Open	Vet
19	08:49:00	Cliff Voller	VTTA West Group	Open	Vet
20	08:50:00	Peter Iffland	Chippenham & District Wheelers	Open	Vet
21	08:51:00	Harry Bradshaw	Islington Cycling Club	Open	Senior
22	08:52:00	Michael Harrison	North Hampshire RC	Open	Vet
23	08:53:00	Dan Pearce	Farnham RC	Open	Vet
24	08:54:00	Peter Tomlin	North Hampshire RC	Open	Vet
25	08:55:00	Stewart House	Arctic Aircon RT	Open	Vet
26	08:56:00	Theo Hester	Avid Sport	Open	Junior
27	08:57:00	Paul Martin	NAUT Cycling	Open	Vet
28	08:58:00	Max Secunda	Berkhamsted Cycling Club	Open	Senior
29	08:59:00	Rob Vessey	a3crg	Open	Vet
30	09:00:00	Oscar Lawrence	Velo Club Venta	Open	Junior
31	09:01:00	Jamie Richardson Paige	Magspeed Racing	Open	Senior
32	09:02:00	Claire Emons	a3crg	Female	Vet

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
33	09:03:00	Gregory Woodford	Reading CC	Open	Vet
34	09:04:00	Paul King	Verulam CC	Open	Vet
35	09:05:00	Alan Allcock	Newbury RC	Open	Vet
36	09:06:00	Jake Prior	Velo Club St Raphael	Open	Vet
37	09:07:00	Ragnar Laan	Twickenham CC	Open	Vet
38	09:08:00	Jack Brown	Islington Cycling Club	Open	Senior
39	09:09:00	Jonathan Besly	Dorking Cycling Club	Open	Vet
40	09:10:00	Tom Quinlan	FTP (Fulfil The Potential) Race Team	Open	Senior
41	09:11:00	Peter Allan	Team Velo Sportif	Open	Vet
42	09:12:00	Liam Maybank	Twickenham CC	Open	Vet