Cheshire Maverick Cycle Club

Brickworks Hill Climb

14/09/2024 13:00

J9/8

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Pott Shrigley Village Hall

Shrigley Road Pott Shrigley Cheshire SK10 5RT

Please park on the streets nearby, please also try not park on the course also.

Route from HQ to start

Exit the car park, turn right onto Bakestone Road, which is the course. Start line is around 250 yards up. Please queue on the pavement on the right hand side, wait to be called over by the Chief Whip official.

Course details

J9/8 Bakestone Dale (Brickworks HC) (1.25 miles)

Start 400 yards North of Pott Shrigley village. Proceed along unclassified road leading from Pott Shrigley to Charles Head (Known as "Brickworks").

Finish 1.25 miles 800 yards short of junction with B5089 adjacent to public footpath to Kerridge.

Local regulations

Organiser contact details

Wai Lee Bloom Street

Stockport 07779578044

wai.lee.uk@gmail.com

Time keepers/officials

Martin Jackson

Phil Heaton

Course records

Solo Open

05:31.5 Kieran Wynne-Cattanach 17-Sep-22 | Cheshire Maverick Cycle Club

Solo Female

07:09.6 Alison Dockney 17-Sep-22 | Cheshire Maverick Cycle Club

Solo Open (Junior)

06:47.0 Joe Watkins-Wilson 16-Sep-23 | Cheshire Maverick Cycle Club

Awards/prizes

Top 3 Male and Female awards

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety

instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Cheshire Maverick Cycle Club

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	13:01:00	Nick Gale	Cheshire Maverick Cycle Club	Open	Senior
2	13:02:00	Robert Elstone	Manchester Wheelers	Open	Vet
3	13:03:00	Lia Stynes	Macclesfield Wheelers	Female	Senior
4	13:04:00	Phil Evans	Ruthin Cycling Club / Clwb Seiclo Rhuthun	Open	Vet
5	13:05:00	Stephen Parnell	Macclesfield Wheelers	Open	Vet
6	13:06:00	Luke Taylor	Stolen Goat Race Team	Open	Vet
7	13:07:00	Alex Whitmore	Ratae RC	Open	Senior
8	13:08:00	Rich Parry	Cheshire Maverick Cycle Club	Open	Vet
9	13:09:00	James Hayward	Woolwich CC	Open	Vet
10	13:10:00	Rebecca Bowler	Station South CC	Female	Senior
11	13:11:00	Sue Satchithananda	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	Female	Vet
12	13:12:00	Charlie Croft	ESV Manchester	Open	Youth
13	13:13:00	Alan Malkie	Cheshire Maverick Cycle Club	Open	Vet
14	13:14:00	Matthew Fuller	Cheshire Maverick Cycle Club	Open	Senior
15	13:15:00	Sally Cunliffe	Velotik Racing Team	Female	Vet
16	13:16:00	Phran Ryder	Cheshire Maverick Cycle Club	Open	Vet
17	13:17:00	Oliver Reece	Cheshire Maverick Cycle Club	Open	Vet
18	13:18:00	Ross Harding	Rapha Cycling Club	Open	Senior
19	13:19:00	Bethany Brooksbank	Trek Sheffield	Female	Senior
20	13:20:00	Seb Hines	Cheshire Maverick Cycle Club	Open	Junior
21	13:21:00	Michael Mulroy	Macclesfield Wheelers	Open	Vet
22	13:22:00	David Glew	FTP (Fulfil The Potential) Race Team	Open	Vet
23	13:23:00	Rachel Lawley	Eat Plants Not Pigs CC	Female	Senior
24	13:24:00	Joseph Molyneaux	Leek CC - Den Engel Belgian	Open	Senior
25	13:25:00	Ashley Steventon	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Open	Senior
26	13:26:00	Peter O'Hare	Station South CC	Open	Vet
27	13:27:00	Guy Butterworth	Velotik Racing Team	Open	Senior
28	13:28:00	Jack Evans	Gorilla Cycling Club	Open	Senior
29	13:29:00	Benjamin Rawsthorne	Waldy Wheelers	Open	Espoir

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
30	13:30:00	Mark Elding	Croston Velo	Open	Vet
31	13:31:00	Khaled Balabil	Holmes Chapel Velo	Open	Vet
32	13:32:00	Adam Williams	St Neots CC	Open	Senior
33	13:33:00	Luke Dabbs	Rossendale Cycling Club	Open	Senior
34	13:34:00	James Russell	Macclesfield Wheelers	Open	Vet
35	13:35:00	Thijs Geurts	Macclesfield Wheelers	Open	Vet
36	13:36:00	Steve Bowers	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	Open	Vet
37	13:37:00	Keith Melvin	Rock to Roll CC	Open	Senior
38	13:38:00	Jon Bray	Rapha Cycling Club	Open	Vet
39	13:39:00	Chris Donnelly	High Peak Cycles RT	Open	Vet
40	13:40:00	Stephen Greenway	7 Hills Cycling Club	Open	Senior
41	13:41:00	Joe Watkins-Wilson	North Cheshire Clarion	Open	Espoir
42	13:42:00	James Scrivener	Macclesfield Wheelers	Open	Senior
43	13:43:00	Laurence Fryer- Taylor	Macclesfield Wheelers	Open	Senior
44	13:44:00	Ashley Wilcox	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	Open	Senior
45	13:45:00	lain Duffield	VENTURE RACING	Open	Senior
46	13:46:00	Andy Cunningham	Ilkley CC	Open	Senior
47	13:47:00	Alison Dockney	Macclesfield Wheelers	Female	Senior
48	13:48:00	Bhima Bowden	Macclesfield Wheelers	Open	Senior
49	13:49:00	Andrew Feather	HuntBikeWheels.com	Open	Senior
50	13:50:00	Olivia French	Stolen Goat Race Team	Female	Senior