# VC Glasgow South (entries close 02/06/24)

08/06/2024 10:00

WW10/02

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



### **Headquarters**

HQ will be Whitecraigs Rugby Club, Aurs Road, Newton Mearns, G77 6BD.

#### Directions from Glasgow via M77 south:

Leave M77 at junction 4, proceed straight through first roundabout (2nd exit) at second roundabout turn right (3rd exit) Proceed uphill for 0.7 miles turn right at roundabout (2nd exit) the entrance to the rugby club will be 250 yds on your right.

#### Directions from Kilmarnock via M77 north:

Leave M77 at junction 5, at top of slip road take first exit towards Newton Mearns at the junction turn right on to A77 towards Newton Mearns. At traffic lights proceed straight on. At second traffice lights turn left. Continue for 0.9 miles to roundabout go straight through (1st exit). The entrance to the rugby club will be 250 yds on your right.

#### Route from HQ to start

On leaving HQ turn left, proceed straight though the roundabout (2nd exit). Continue to traffic lights (at ASDA) trun right. Follow road for 1.66miles to start which is just beyond the salt depot on A77.

#### **Course details**

Start on A77 20m past Council Yard and proceed on A77 to roundabout after Galston exit from M77 and retrace to finish 0.15 miles after Council refuge Yard.

## **Local regulations**

There are no local regulations.

### Organiser contact details

Allan Maxwell 42 Lismore Place Newton Mearns Glasgow 07501 506775

allanmaxwell27@gmail.com

## Time keepers/officials

Timekeepers - Jim Smith & Carole Phillip

#### Course records

As the route has been changed there are currently no course records.

## Awards/prizes

Medals will be awarded for Open TT, Open Road bike, Female TT and Female Road bike.

#### **NOTES TO COMPETITORS:**

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

## **Startsheet**

## VC Glasgow South (entries close 02/06/24)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
2	10:02:00	Lindsay Foster	Ayrodynamic Triathlon Club	Open	Vet
3	10:03:00	Rod Leach	Team Andrew Allan Architecture	Open	Vet
4	10:04:00	Seonaid Morton	VC Glasgow South	Female	Vet
5	10:05:00	Fiona Scotter	VC Glasgow South	Female	Vet
6	10:06:00	Jude Paterson	RT 23	Female	Vet
7	10:07:00	lan Morton	Bute Wheelers	Open	Vet
8	10:08:00	Matthew Le Core	Bute Wheelers	Open	Senior
9	10:09:00	Jennifer Nicol	Velo Club Vitesse	Female	Vet
10	10:10:00	Garry Quinn	Glasgow Wheelers	Open	Vet
11	10:11:00	Emma Rogerson	Glenmarnock Wheelers	Female	Vet
12	10:12:00	George Skinner	Royal Albert Cycling Club	Open	Vet
13	10:13:00	Stewart Beck	Fullarton Wheelers	Open	Vet
14	10:14:00	Kayla Dinnin	Solas Race Team	Female	Junior
15	10:15:00	Elizabeth Wisdish	RT 23	Female	Vet
16	10:16:00	Oscar Marletta	VC Glasgow South	Open	Vet
17	10:17:00	Finn McHenry	Glasgow University Cycling Club	Open	Espoir
18	10:18:00	Kyle Johnston	VC Glasgow South	Open	Senior
19	10:19:00	Steve Donaldson	Fullarton Wheelers	Open	Vet
20	10:20:00	Esther Hamill	Dumfries CC	Female	Vet
21	10:21:00	Peter Walker	VC Glasgow South	Open	Vet
22	10:22:00	Valerie Martin	Dooleys RT	Female	Vet
23	10:23:00	Giovanni Mezzullo	Glasgow Green Cycle Club	Open	Senior
24	10:24:00	Alex Mcphee	Dooleys RT	Open	Vet
25	10:25:00	David Tait	VC Glasgow South	Open	Vet
26	10:26:00	Ross Allan	St Christopher's CC	Open	Vet
27	10:27:00	Vincenzo Severino	VC Glasgow South	Open	Senior
28	10:28:00	Erin Boothman	Tofauti Everyone Active	Female	Junior
29	10:29:00	Brian Nicol	Velo Club Vitesse	Open	Vet
30	10:30:00	Brian McGhee	Road Club Cumbernauld & Kilsyth	Open	Vet

StartNumber	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
31	10:31:00	Kevin Duffy	Glenmarnock Wheelers	Open	Vet
32	10:32:00	lan Anderson	Fullarton Wheelers	Open	Vet
33	10:33:00	Thomas Mcnulty	SVTTA	Open	Vet
34	10:34:00	Eamon O'Keeffe	Glasgow University Cycling Club	Open	Senior
35	10:35:00	Ross Milvenan	Ayr Roads CC	Open	Vet
36	10:36:00	Andy Kelly	Johnstone Wheelers	Open	Senior
37	10:37:00	James Harrison	Dundee Thistle	Open	Vet
38	10:38:00	Alastair Pell	Glasgow Nightingale CC	Open	Vet
39	10:39:00	Lewis Keoghan	Royal Albert Cycling Club	Open	Senior
40	10:40:00	Alan Macintyre	Coatbridge Clarion CC	Open	Vet
41	10:41:00	Graeme Dean	VC Glasgow South	Open	Senior
42	10:42:00	William Hannay	Fullarton Wheelers	Open	Vet
43	10:43:00	Andrew Smith	VC Glasgow South	Open	Vet
44	10:44:00	Hamish Armitt	Barrow Central Wheelers	Open	Senior
45	10:45:00	Craig Paterson	Vanelli-Project GO	Open	Espoir
46	10:46:00	Simon Woodliff	Ayr Burners Cycling	Open	Vet
47	10:47:00	Vincent Pickering	St Christopher's CC	Open	Vet
48	10:48:00	Victoria Smith	Alba Development Road Team	Female	Senior
49	10:49:00	Douglas Watson	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	Open	Vet