Caithness CC (Caithness Weekend) supported by Sinclair Bay Subsea Ltd

Mack Mowat Memorial 25 mile Time Trial

29/06/2024 15:00

WN25/01

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

7 Gerry Square, Thurso, Caithness, KW14 8BH

(please do not park in Gerry Square as very limited space, use Olrig Street)

Route from HQ to start

Drive back through Thurso, across bridge, past Tescos onto the A9 south. As you leave speed restriction, take a right turn on bend signposted "Cemetery". Use parking area near wall for bike unloading and set up. The Start is just a short distance further up the A9, at a farm entrance on the left.

Course details

25 mile TT course (BC - NS7). The course is also known as (NS7). Start on A9 50 yards east of "Welcome to Thurso" sign on south side of Thurso, continue on A9/A882 through Watten to turn 1 mile east of Watten village (12.5 miles). Retrace to finish 400 yards short of start (25 miles).

Miles-to-go-boards. There will be 5-4-3-2-1 Miles-to-go boards for the event.

Local regulations

Please note that in time trials riders start at one minute intervals & MUST RIDE UNPACED: the onus is on the overtaken rider to fall back 20yds before any attempt to overtake. Please ride with care. It is strongly recommended to fit <u>a flashing red rear light</u> in all but the brightest conditions and certainly if it is dull or raining.

There is a 20mph limit in Watten, under CTT regulations riders must ride at a maximum of 20mph passing through the village and obey 20mph signs.

Organiser contact details

Roger Broughton Hunspow House Dunnet Thurso 07753687418

rogboybrov8@hotmail.com

Time keepers/officials

Sign on managed by Fiona Washington at the Headquarters in Gerry Square.

Malcolm Gray official timekeeper, John Falconer timekeeper. Both timekeepers assisted by Fiona Washington.

Course records

Solo Open

00:51:19 Iain MacLeod 26-Jun-21 | Caithness CC (Caithness Weekend)

Solo Female

1:03:47 Olga Hamilton 29-Jun-19 | Caithness CC (Caithness Weekend)(entries close 22/06/19)

Solo Open (Junior)

1:05:23 Tyler Clare 25-Jun-22 | Caithness CC (Caithness Weekend)

Awards/prizes

Fastest overall 1st 2nd

Fastest female 1st 2nd

Fastest road bike 1st 2nd

Fastest veteran on Standard Time 1st 2nd

General Classification If entering all three events:

Fastest overall 1st 2nd 3rd

Fastest Female 1st 2nd 3rd

Fastest veteran 1st 2nd (veteran prizes only based on '25' and '10' events)

Fastest road bike category 1st 2nd

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Caithness CC (Caithness Weekend) supported by Sinclair Bay Subsea Ltd

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	15:01:00	Lorna Stanger	Caithness Cycling Club	Female	Vet
2	15:02:00	Olga Tierney	Orkney Cycling Club	Female	Vet
3	15:03:00	Andrew Wilson	St Christopher's CC	Open	Vet
4	15:04:00	Breagha Beaton	Moray Firth CC	Female	Senior
5	15:05:00	Alasdair Washington	Caithness Cycling Club	Open	Vet
6	15:06:00	Hector Nicolson	Moray Firth CC	Open	Vet
7	15:07:00	lain Miller	Caithness Cycling Club	Open	Vet
8	15:08:00	Stuart Swanson	Wick Wheelers	Open	Vet
9	15:09:00	Michael Morris	Cairngorm Cycling Club	Open	Vet
10	15:10:00	Brian MacPhee	Moray Firth CC	Open	Vet
11	15:11:00	Martha Gates	Moray Firth CC	Female	Senior
12	15:12:00	Eric Davidson	Moray Firth CC	Open	Vet
13	15:13:00	Paul Parrish	Cairngorm Cycling Club	Open	Vet
14	15:14:00	Neil Moss	Orkney Cycling Club	Open	Vet
15	15:15:00	Hamish Mcallan	Caithness Cycling Club	Open	Vet
16	15:16:00	Donald Miller	Wick Wheelers	Open	Vet
17	15:17:00	Jamie Riddoch	Elgin Cycle Club	Open	Senior
18	15:18:00	Alan McCaffrey	Moray Firth CC	Open	Vet
19	15:19:00	Scott Davidson	Moray Firth CC	Open	Senior
20	15:20:00	Adam Wild	GS Metro	Open	Senior