Derwentside CC (entries close 11/06/24)

A Short Counter for the N&DCA Best All Rounder Competition 2024

18/06/2024 19:00

M107

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Edmundbyers Village Hall, 16 The Closes, Edmundbyers, Consett, Durham, DH8 9NH

Route from HQ to start

Turn left on the B6278 in the direction of Shotley Bridge/Newcastle. Continue straight until you cross a narrow stone bridge, continuing around to the right. Riders will pass the right hand turn to Muggleswick, continuing straight ahead on the B6278 until a LEFT turn onto a minor road (no sign-post) which goes uphill to the Manor House pub. The start line is adjacent to the pub on the A68 (total distance from Race HQs to start line is approximately 2.7 miles).

Course details

START outside the manor house pub on the northbound side of the a68. proceed north to kiln pit hill crossroads. turn left (riders take care) towards slaley. take the second turning left (riders take care) towards the derwent reservoir. proceed past carrics picnic area to t-junction with the b6306. turn left (riders take care) and continue to the finish shortly before edmundbyers. Start outside the Manor House pub on the northbound side of the A68. Proceed north to Kiln Pit Hill crossroads. Turn left (Riders take CARE) towards Slaley. Take the second turning left (Riders take CARE) towards the Derwent Reservoir. Proceed past Carrics Picnic Area to T-junction with the B6306. Turn left (Riders take CARE) and continue to the FINISH shortly before Edmundbyers. (9.9 miles)

Local regulations

Riders are not to cross the centre line when making left-hand turns on this course. Crossing the centre line or making a turn by swinging wide (into the oncoming lane) will result in a disqualification. Particular care must be taken at the second left turn on this course (Barleyhill onto School Lane).

Organiser contact details

David Swainson 48 The Hawthorns West Kyo Stanley 07740432725 01207 282402 djswainy@gmail.com

Time keepers/officials

Start Timekeeper: Peter Schultz

Finish Timekeeper: Frances Schultz

Course records

Solo Open

00:21:16 Hamish Armitt 21-May-24

Solo Female

00:25:30 Gemma Frost 27-May-18 | Derwentside CC

Solo Open (Junior)

00:22:11 Daniel Holmes 20-Jul-21

Solo Female (Junior)

00:25:31 Lucy Glover 30-May-23

Awards/prizes

To be determined.

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Derwentside CC (entries close 11/06/24)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
2	19:02:00	Ronnie Thompson	Derwentside CC	Open	Vet
3	19:03:00	Fiona Roberts	Allen Valley Velo	Female	Vet
4	19:04:00	Brian McCoy	Derwentside CC	Open	Vet
5	19:05:00	Michael Walton	Outlands	Open	Senior
6	19:06:00	Ray Bell	Derwentside CC	Open	Vet
7	19:07:00	Phil Cook	Team VC	Open	Vet
8	19:08:00	Lester Grant	Durham City Velo	Open	Senior
9	19:09:00	Richard Pinkney	Derwentside CC	Open	Vet
10	19:10:00	Russ Richardson	Zurbaran Racing	Open	Vet
11	19:11:00	Colin Atkinson	Muckle Cycle Club	Open	Vet
12	19:12:00	David Donaldson	Derwentside CC	Open	Vet
13	19:13:00	lan Gallon	North Tyneside Riders CC	Open	Vet
14	19:14:00	Angela McGurk	Blaydon CC	Female	Vet
15	19:15:00	David Hill	Giant-Kendal-Sidas.uk	Open	Senior
16	19:16:00	Scott Cairns	Derwentside CC	Open	Vet
17	19:17:00	Greg Paton-Kerr	Allen Valley Velo	Open	Senior
18	19:18:00	Francis Smith	Derwentside CC	Open	Vet
19	19:19:00	Peter Hawkins	Muckle Cycle Club	Open	Senior
20	19:20:00	Jay Pitt	Outlands	Open	Senior
21	19:21:00	Jamie Ruddell	Protech Velo	Open	Vet
22	19:22:00	Mateusz Mazik	Muckle Cycle Club	Open	Senior
23	19:23:00	Michael Trow	Blaydon CC	Open	Vet
24	19:24:00	Brian Ward	Protech Velo	Open	Vet
25	19:25:00	Hugo Storey	Muckle Cycle Club	Open	Senior
26	19:26:00	Jen Simpson	Sussex Revolution Velo	Female	Vet
27	19:27:00	Chris Cousin	Derwentside CC	Open	Vet
28	19:28:00	Frank Devlin	South Shields Velo Cycling Club	Open	Vet
29	19:29:00	Phil Travers	Derwentside CC	Open	Vet
30	19:30:00	Philip Kennell	GS Metro	Open	Vet
31	19:31:00	Mark Whaley	Blaydon CC	Open	Vet
32	19:32:00	Lewis Timmins	Vector Racing	Open	Senior
33	19:33:00	Tim Nichol	Blaydon CC	Open	Senior

StartNumber	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
34	19:34:00	Graham Thompson	Protech Velo	Open	Vet
35	19:35:00	Neil Wilkinson	Blaydon CC	Open	Vet
36	19:36:00	Matthew Mather	Derwentside CC	Open	Youth
37	19:37:00	Lucy Siddle	Reifen Racing	Female	Vet
38	19:38:00	Eddie Halstead	Bootleggers Cycle Club	Open	Vet
39	19:39:00	Anna Halstead	Blaydon CC	Female	Vet
40	19:40:00	Terry Wilkinson	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	Open	Senior
41	19:41:00	Michael Lynch	Derwentside CC	Open	Vet
42	19:42:00	Scott Walton	Tyne Tri	Open	Senior
43	19:43:00	Sarah Wilkinson	Blaydon CC	Female	Vet
44	19:44:00	Scott McCance	Derwentside CC	Open	Vet
45	19:45:00	Daniel Kane	Muckle Cycle Club	Open	Senior
46	19:46:00	David Lavery	North Tyneside Riders CC	Open	Vet
47	19:47:00	Christian Roberts	Allen Valley Velo	Open	Vet
48	19:48:00	Hedley Fletcher	Blaydon CC	Open	Vet
49	19:49:00	Brian Johnson	Reifen Racing	Open	Vet
50	19:50:00	Nick Badcock	Allen Valley Velo	Open	Vet