London Phoenix CC (SPOCO SE)(London North Millennium 6 of 8)

Dan Ward Memorial Time Trial

04/05/2024 14:00

F7/10

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Brickendon Liberty Parish Hall (Fanshaws Room), Brickendon Green, Herts SG13 8PG. The hall will be open from 1300.

Please note that there is no dedicated parking at the HQ, so if arriving by vehicle please consider whether you need to allow for additional time to find suitable parking.

Route from HQ to start

Approx. 100m West of the HQ (turn right on exiting the HQ), on Brickendon Lane at 30mph sign. Please be aware of competitors passing the HQ (from your right) as you leave the building.

Course details

START on eastbound Brickendon Lane, at 30mph sign entering Brickendon Green. Proceed past The Farmers Boy ph and continue to the junction with B158 (2.7m), where LEFT (with care) and follow B158 (Lower Hartford Road) to junction with Robins Nest Hill (4.8m), where LEFT to Little Berkhamsted (5.9m). Turn LEFT at war memorial in Little Berkhamsted and follow road to junction with White Stubbs Lane (7.0m) where turn LEFT. After approx 400yds, fork LEFT onto Ashendene Road and continue to Bayford (8.5m) where turn RIGHT (extra care) on to Brickendon Lane; proceed past Bayford BR station to:- FINISH over the brow of the hill at 30mph sign (9.2m). Police Area(s) Hertfordshire

Local regulations

Organiser contact details

Andrew Price Flat 13 Heathview Court 20 Corringway London 07889 991569

andyjprice@me.com

Time keepers/officials

Vince Freeley

Course records

Solo Open

00:19:35

Adam Robertson

01-May-21 | London Phoenix CC (SPOCO SE)(London North Millennium 6 of 9)(entries close 24/04/2021)

Solo Female

00:23:56

Lillie Swan

30-Apr-22 | London Phoenix CC (SPOCO SE)(London North Millennium 7 of 9)(entries close 22/04/22)

Solo Open (Junior)

00:20:05

Oscar Nilsson-julien

27-Apr-19 | London Phoenix CC (SPOCO SE)(London North Millennium 5 of 8)(entries close 19/04/19)

Tandem

00:24:53

David Shannon, Richard May

27-Apr-19 | London Phoenix CC (Tandems)(fee per rider)(entries close 19/04/19)

Team TT

00:39:32

Andrew Hastings, Nicholas Candy

15-May-21 | CC London (2 up TTT)(fee per rider)

Awards/prizes

Cash prizes will be awarded to the fastest two competitors in the female category and the fastest two competitors in the male category, as follows:

- 1st £20
- 2nd £15

Subject to the below, there will also be cash prizes of £20 each for the fastest female and male Veterans.

The fastest veteran (in each gender category) will not be eligible for the positional cash prizes for the fastest two competitors in the female/male categories (as detailed above). Futhermore, any such cash prize that would have been awarded to the fastest female or male Veteran had they been eligible for the same will not be reallocated to the next fastest rider in the relevant gender category but will go unawarded.

For example, if the fastest Veteran in the male gender category is also the second fastest male overall, then he will be awarded £20 as fastest male Veteran but he will not also be awarded a positional cash prize as second fastest male overall. The fastest male overall will receive a positional cash prize of £20 and the positional cash prize of £15 for second fastest male overall will not be awarded.

Similarly, if the fastest Veteran in the female gender category is also the fastest female overall, then she will be awarded £20 as fastest female Veteran but she will not also be awarded a positional cash prize as fastest female overall. The second fastest female overall will receive a positional cash prize of £15 and the positional cash prize of £20 for fastest female overall will not be awarded.

Please note that prizes will not be awarded on the day. We will instead contact the winning competitors as soon as reasonably practicable following the event to make the awards.

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If

Startsheet for: London Phoenix CC (SPOCO SE)(London North Mille...
Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

04/05/2024

your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

London Phoenix CC (SPOCO SE)(London North Millennium 6 of 8)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	14:01:00	Hans Nilsson	London Phoenix CC	Open	Vet
2	14:02:00	Harry Moore	Cycling Club Hackney	Open	Vet
3	14:03:00	Alex Powell	Team Trident	Open	Senior
4	14:04:00	Rachel Dunn	Verulam Megan's Racing Team	Female	Vet
5	14:05:00	Martin Smith	6AM Cycling	Open	Vet
6	14:06:00	Brian Evans	North Road CC	Open	Vet
7	14:07:00	Daniel Price	North Essex Velo	Open	Senior
8	14:08:00	Colin Doe	Ford CC	Open	Vet
9	14:09:00	Brenda Bozwood Davies	Team Trident	Female	Vet
10	14:10:00	Paul Turton	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	Open	Vet
11	14:11:00	Louise Robinson	Shaftesbury CC	Female	Vet
12	14:12:00	Benjamin Cousins	Verulam Megan's Racing Team	Open	Junior
13	14:13:00	Jeremy Greenwood	Finsbury Park CC	Open	Vet
14	14:14:00	Peter Biggs	Hoddesdon Tri Club	Open	Vet
15	14:15:00	Edward Renwick	Dulwich Paragon CC	Open	Vet
16	14:16:00	Oliver Mytton	Verulam CC	Open	Vet
17	14:17:00	Sean Mcdougall	Icknield RC	Open	Vet
18	14:18:00	Richard Webster	Green Arrow CRT	Open	Vet
19	14:19:00	Caroline Wyke	CC Sudbury	Female	Vet
20	14:20:00	Joshua Clark	Royal Navy Cycling (RNC)	Open	Senior
21	14:21:00	Charlotte Hodgkins- Byrne	Team Boompods	Female	Senior
22	14:22:00	Adrian Tovey	Maldon & District CC	Open	Vet
23	14:23:00	Geoff Ewen	CC Ashwell	Open	Senior
24	14:24:00	Stephen De Souza	Islington Cycling Club	Open	Vet
25	14:25:00	Alfie Salmon	Hart Performance Coaching	Open	Espoir
26	14:26:00	John Lacey	Hemel Hempstead CC	Open	Vet
27	14:27:00	Paul Buckland	CC Ashwell	Open	Vet
28	14:28:00	Graham Hurrell	Basildon CC	Open	Vet

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
29	14:29:00	Lyle Dean	London Dynamo	Open	Senior
30	14:30:00	William Taylor	Go Fast Turn Left	Open	Senior
31	14:31:00	Chris Symonds	North Road CC	Open	Vet
32	14:32:00	Anthony Collier	Audax UK	Open	Senior
33	14:33:00	Dominic Bray	Finsbury Park CC	Open	Vet
34	14:34:00	Michael Russell	Team Trident	Open	Vet
35	14:35:00	Michael Schofield	Verulam CC	Open	Vet
36	14:36:00	lan Braybrook	Basildon CC	Open	Vet
37	14:37:00	Mike Bridge	Verulam CC	Open	Vet
38	14:38:00	Anthony Whale	Blue Light Cycling Club	Open	Vet
39	14:39:00	Lisa Hurrell	Maldon & District CC	Female	Vet
40	14:40:00	Matthew Saunders	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	Open	Vet
41	14:41:00	Dan Jenkins	Hart Performance Coaching	Open	Vet
42	14:42:00	Gregory Smith	Finsbury Park CC	Open	Vet
43	14:43:00	John Orridge	VTTA (London & Home Counties)	Open	Vet
44	14:44:00	Andrew Porter	Welwyn Whs	Open	Vet
45	14:45:00	Andrew Turnock	Finsbury Park CC	Open	Vet