Rhos-on-Sea CC

Hill Climb, Nebo Road, 5km 270 m ascent. HQ open from 7.30 for sign-on, and first rider off at 9:01.

29/09/2024 09:00

D600/3

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Event headquarters and sign-on: Llanrwst Youth Centre, Watling Street, LL26 0LS. Open from 7:30 am for signing-in.

There are toilets at the HQ, and small changing area. Tea and coffee will be provided. Some snacks will be available. Riders are advised you need to be self-sufficient with any bike repairs or tweaks. Track pump will be available.

Parking: Some parking is available at HQ, by the youth centre. The adjacent swimming pool carpark is pay and display, check with HQ whether free passes are available. Additional free local carparks include Gwydr Park (toilets) (///norms.maple.documents) and Glasdir (///magnets.fuse.unveils). In order to keep the traffic running through Llanrwst with ease, please park sensibly, using the suggested carparks. Please ride considerately in the town. There are one way streets which must be obeyed. The bridge over the Conwy river between Llanrwst Park and the HQ/Start line is single lane, and riders should be aware and considerate of vehicle traffic.

Overall Approximate Timetable:

before 7:00 am, course will be checked for hazards etc 7:30 Registration opens, Watling St, Llanrwst Ll26 0SL, behind the swimming pool 8:30 Marshal briefing at HQ 8:40 Rider briefing at HQ 9:01 First rider off 9:28 Last rider off 10:40'ish Results and Prizes 11:00 'ish The end Safety instructions will be given at sign on.

Route from HQ to start

There will be a map at HQ for the way to the start. This only 1/2 mile or so.

First rider off at 9:01 from the start line.

Competitors must return to the event HQ during the event / by 11:00 and must (i) return their race number(s) and (ii) sign the official Signing-out Sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as Did Not Finish. Extenuating circumstances may be considered!

Course details

Hill Climb, Nebo Road, 5km 270 m ascent. Course STARTs on B5427 300 yards south of the entrance to Ysgol Dyffryn School by manhole and drain cover, adjacent to a roadside wooden bench, Grid ref SH 80621 61036. Proceed along B5427 initially flat for 200 m and then uphill for a total of 5.05 km to FINISH at a triangle junction with B5113, Grid ref SH 82987 56913. Please note the finish is about 50m beyond the top of the hill. Keep going!

Local regulations

Organiser contact details

Toto Gronlund Ty Uchaf Melin Y Coed Llanrwst 07884 261247

totothefinn@gmail.com

Time keepers/officials

Time keepers: Andy Malcolm and Wendy Malcolm

Course records

Official course record not known, as this is the first time we have run an open event here. Strava suggests Dan Evans is KoM 11:33, and Jess Evans is QoM 15:15.

Awards/prizes

Prizes for first placed open and female each £50, and for first placed open junior open and female each £20. Mystery random prize will also be awarded (with thanks to WeCycles)

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Rhos-on-Sea CC

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	09:01:00	Maggie Russell	Rhos-on-Sea CC	Female	Vet
2	09:02:00	Kate Tyrer	Rhos-on-Sea CC	Female	Vet
3	09:03:00	Caroline Smethurst	Rhos-on-Sea CC	Female	Vet
4	09:04:00	Margaret Docking	Ruthin Cycling Club / Clwb Seiclo Rhuthun	Female	Vet
5	09:05:00	Morgan Flavell	Rhos-on-Sea CC	Open	Junior
6	09:06:00	Iorwerth Roberts	Rhos-on-Sea CC	Open	Junior
7	09:07:00	Dave Parry	Woking Cycling Club	Open	Vet
8	09:08:00	Karen Brooks	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles	Female	Vet
9	09:09:00	Sally Cunliffe	Velotik Racing Team	Female	Vet
10	09:10:00	Alan True	Rhos-on-Sea CC	Open	Vet
11	09:11:00	Lois Parry	Anglesey Cycling Group	Female	Junior
12	09:12:00	Tammy Lewis- Jones	Clwb Beicio Egni Eryri	Female	Vet
13	09:13:00	Charlie Williams	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	Open	Espoir
14	09:14:00	John Rees	Cardiff Ajax CC	Open	Senior
15	09:15:00	Gareth Jones	Rhos-on-Sea CC	Open	Vet
16	09:16:00	Simon Price	Ruthin Cycling Club / Clwb Seiclo Rhuthun	Open	Vet
17	09:17:00	John Dromey	Rhos-on-Sea CC	Open	Vet
18	09:18:00	Phil Evans	Ruthin Cycling Club / Clwb Seiclo Rhuthun	Open	Vet
19	09:19:00	John Williams	Rhos-on-Sea CC	Open	Vet
20	09:20:00	Huw Parry	Anglesey Cycling Group	Open	Vet
21	09:21:00	Chris Mann	Velotik Racing Team	Open	Senior
22	09:22:00	Guy Butterworth	Velotik Racing Team	Open	Senior
23	09:23:00	Marianne Mole	Rhos-on-Sea CC	Female	Vet
24	09:24:00	Mike Morris	The Black Cat Cycling Club	Open	Senior
25	09:25:00	Mitch Russell	Clwb Beicio Egni Eryri	Open	Senior
26	09:26:00	Rob Samuel	Clwb Beicio Egni Eryri	Open	Senior
27	09:27:00	Dan Evans	ASSOS UK Race Team	Open	Vet
28	09:28:00	Iwan Parry	Anglesey Cycling Group	Open	Vet